We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Barn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Barn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverside Barn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic b&b! Beautiful suites and the location is gorgeous. Great scenery and pubs within walking distance! Would recommend to any one traveling to England. The staff is so kind and rooms come with tea and coffee, as well as a warning oven. Very romantic as well, great for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney L
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much hope to see you soon

Clayton-le-Moors, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly and down to earth gentleman. When we were shown in to our room my reaction was WOW!! The room was amazing with lots of space to relax and the most beautiful 4 poster bed. The room was very clean and well equipped with a tv and sky tv with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fightrite
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at thr barn kind regards sarah

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend recently stayed 4 days in the ribble suite. It was absolutely breathtaking. We found the owner's to be very hospitable and eager to please us. We enjoyed it and will definitely tell all of our friends and family about this hidden gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much hope to see you again soon - kind regards sarah

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We were really disappointed in our stay here. The room itself had some positives,the bed was comfortable and the breakfast ok,but it was not very clean,there were odd stains on the bed and a lot of flies in the room - this is obviously not new as there was fly spray provided! The fittings felt cheap and outdated,quite shabby and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dandybeees
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed we have actually recently reburbished and been visited by and maintained the 5* room only rating. We are situated on a farm so flies sometimes can occur hence the fly spray but we are very particular regarding the cleaning of both the rooms.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed at riverside barn for two nights on the banks of the fiver Ribble .the weather and scenery were to die for .the room we had was small but it was really very nice the bathroom was elegant .the owners helpful and very nice they made our stay lovely o n d bibb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen b
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much hope to see you again soon - kind regards sarah

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I'm going to enjoy writing this but just where to begin... Myself and my wife stayed in the Hothersall Suite for two nights over the bank holiday weekend. This was a birthday treat for my wife and our first night away since having twins so I wanted something a bit special...and let me tell you, I was not disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike S
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much hope to see you again soon - kind regards sarah

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed in the Hothersall Suite. It is in a really peaceful location. The furnishing are luxurious, with everything co-ordinating and high quality. We loved the special touches including the rose petals and crystals on the bed and around the barn. Soaking in the deep roll top bath was bliss. The complimentary hamper was a great idea, plenty of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much hope to see you soon - kind regards sarah

Wirral
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This was booked as a 50th Birthday treat. It's easy to find and is in a lovely setting. The barn is equipped with everything that you might need. On arrival the room looked lovely with rose petals placed on the bed with crystals and our towels. We were in the barn with a 4 poster and wet room as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane2200
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much hope to see you soon - kind regards sarah

birmingham
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had a 3 night stay in the Ribble Suite. Great location, very peaceful. Room spotless and some nice touches We thought the breakfast hamper was a great idea as we were able to enjoy a leisurely breakfast and not have time restraints on when to eat. It isn't a 5 star as there is some peeling paint in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilld1
Stalham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed in the Ribble Suite for a two night break last weekend and were very impressed. Our journey took longer than expected but the owners kept in touch with us to make sure our refreshments were fresh when we arrived. Kyle greeted us and showed us to our suite, explaining where everything was and how things worked. After freshening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnELown

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
12.3 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
5.6 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
991 reviews
3.9 km away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
5.9 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
12.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 5 star Silver accolade B&B near Preston. Picturesque riverside location in historic Ribchester. Winner of Lancashire B&B of the Year competition 2007/08. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Barn

Address: Preston PR3 3XS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $166 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riverside Barn 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverside Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Barn Preston, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Barn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, New York
8 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
birmingham
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Barn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverside Barn overlooks the river.”
  • dirty window ensuring no view
  • Patio furniture outside room was un-useable
alexandrac_12, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you can park literally outside your room!”
jackl802, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd love the Riverview balcony next time.”
JuneMeetNEat, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed I. The rubble suite the larger of the two, and in my mind the one with a better view.”
SH1971, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views from the Ribble Suite and it has a large shower. The other room has a roll top bath/shower I believe.”
  • The other leather settee to watch the flat screen TV or look out of the patio windows.
  • A large, very light bathroom due to velux roof window. Wetroom shower area.
  • One relaxation area. Leather settee and the dining table.
  • The lovely four poster bed and the en-suite bathroom and lounge area beyond.
OVERANOUT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5