We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Solihull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Solihull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,492: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I use the Village regularly for business travel and I find it is good value for money. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the on site facilities (spa, leisure, Starbucks etc.) are just what you need when travelling for work. Some of the rooms suffer from noise from the leisure club (loud music from the aerobics classes in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah_193
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, Thanks for the review. Glad you find us excellent for your needs. On a personal level I concur on hotel rooms throughout the country and the lighting versus make up scenario, having had many a shock when I get in my car :) I don't find ours too bad as the steam is quickly dissipated - but thanks...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel chain, have now stayed in Solihull and Watford. Very clean and modern, lovely staff. It is the second time I have asked for a quiet room and have not been disappointed! Recommend this hotel chain to others as I do think it is great value for money especially if you book in advance although I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraadams
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Love this review ................! Thanks for posting it. Heather

Church Stretton
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our Son lives in Dickens Heath and we often stay at the hotel. During the summer we stayed on the Feel Good Friday Rate which included the cost of an evening meal. We have stayed at other hotels in the area but this is by far the best for the facilities/cleanliness. Looking forward to our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Hi Lynda, Thanks for the review - i love Dickens Heath - might be worth mentioning that the January Sale will have some fab offers so keep your eye out for that. Regards Heather.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Visited Village Solihull on Saturday 3rd December .. Came with my In-Laws - Mum , Dad , Brother and his GF What a fantastic stay! The family was well pleased with this hotel! We all had rooms on the 3rd floor.. Lovely , crisp , modern rooms. Great nights sleep Staff fantastic On the Saturday day we all visited the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulwaters22
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Brilliant review - so pleased you had such a good gathering. I went to the German market that week end - it was ace (busy though). Ive sent your feedback to Roger our DJ - he will be pleased. We hope to see either or both of the 'Waters and Swales families' soon! Regards, Heather

Enfield
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Staff were very welcoming on arrival, sadly room was so dirty stains on sheets, ceiling!?, carpet and sink full of grit. Even after re cleaning the room it still was not up to the standard you should expect of a hotel chain. Will not be returning, as have had a lot better quality hotel experiences than this unfortunatly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7393NZjeffh
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, I am glad to read the staff impressed you. Less so that you did not find our rooms so appealing. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectations, this is the exception rather than the rule - but accept and respect your entitlement to an opinion. Best Regards, Heather

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Bedroom decor was interesting / comfortable. Restaurant could have opened earlier for dinner (as I didn't want pub grub). Fixtures & Fittings probably could do with a regular maintenance programme - e.g. bathroom seals to be replaced, rubber guard on bottom of shower to be replaced, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTyTyson
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do regularly maintain our areas but will ensure our PMM gets your feedback to ensure we capture all possibilities of making a more positive first impression. Regards, Heather

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Average stay, nice rooms, noisy bar and terrible food on the night time. Staff we attentive but had to queue at the bar - drinks took a while to get served. Unsure if I would stay again as was my colleague.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7128ICsharonh
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which has been reviewed and discussed with our operations team. Regards Heather

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Prices should decline with the decline in standards. Wear and tear is showing not as crisp and modern as it used to be. Bar prices higher than expected near on 5 pounds a pint. Smell from costa coffee in reception was stale milk unpleasant. All in all ok but not as good as previous visits

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larkins8
Heather H, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you feel there has been a decline in our standards as year on year we have significantly invested in both our property and people. We also have not got a Costa but I will find out where the odour you have described is coming from and have it sorted. Regards, Heather

Preston
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Showers in the lady's changing room smelled. Had TV package didn't work. Restaurant didn't deliver drinks ordered at all. This trip was a birthday present from my husband and I am pregnant and really need it to be great. At least his company was. Really had the potential to be a good hotel but it fell short in key parts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandran805
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, I am sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations - drop me a line when you have had the happy occasion and let us make it up to you both! Regards, heather.hoskins@village-hotels.com

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Only stayed one night - unfortunately on a Saturday night in December there was some noise from revellers at night, But hotel was clean, modern and well situated for visiting both Birmingham and Solihull. Breakfast satisfactory, although I think they might have been bit short-staffed on our visit as service a bit slow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbass1
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
3.7 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
600 reviews
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
3.7 km away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, LG Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park (Off Dog Kennel Lane), Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range: $78 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull England
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#8 Business Hotel in Solihull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great, more expensive rooms not really worth the extra, except a fairly good coffee machine with a few pods.”
Travel_Guru_99, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for standard as Upper Deck not worth the extra !”
LiverpoolMike27, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't pay extra for the upper deck rooms”
poolaboy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over looking the back grounds”
malcolmf651, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and view is almost similar as its open from all ends”
Nitesh29, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5