We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Solihull

3.7 km from Solihull centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Stratford Road | The Green Business Park (Off Dog Kennel Lane), Solihull B90 4JG, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Solihull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,377: English reviews
Tamworth
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really lovely hotel and would definitely return 🙂. The overall experience was excellent and value for money superb. It was a very up market hotel with very pleasant and polite staff. The only critique I could say is I had no view from my window.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyp781
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Tracey It’s great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew Rathbone Operations Manager

Ilfracombe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a budget hotel so expect to have staff on hand when registering. The restaurant used to be a super place for dinner. I was shocked at the poor choice of food and lack of choice. The salmon I chose was overcooked with very little else on the plate which for almost £19 was pretty awful. The crème brulee was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal B
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Sal B Thank you for your feedback, although I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. I will ensure that our Head Chef is made aware of the issues you experienced at dinner, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in the near future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and bright rooms. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very easy to get to. It was perfect for a overnight stay seeing friends. Would definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M568GQjamesr
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear J Ross Thank you for your review, and great to here that were were "perfect" for your needs! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards Andrew Rathbone Operations Manager

London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay was enjoyable and with leisure facilities and clean and tidy rooms. The pub food was good although service was terribly slow and not very friendly for some staff. Avoid also the grumpy guy at the reception desk-short and snappy manner...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss90012
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear ss90012 Thanks for your review, and great to hear that enjoyed your stay. Without specific booking details, and I am unable to look into who was working Reception that evening, but please be assure that our Front office manager will review your comments with his team. Kindest regards Andrew Rathbone Operations Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely and clean rooms with very polite and friendly staff members, Starbucks, restaurant and Spa facilities were all great places to spend some time. Check in was simple and modern, breakfast was tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henwood1988
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear henwood1988 It’s great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew Rathbone Operations Manager

Gloucester
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Simply amazing Clean, positive welcome, lovely facilities, restaurant & bar fantastic & value for money! Only back a day & booking again. Staff are great. - few miles from Solihull town centre. Was a lovely anniversary night Away

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacO7803SW
Andrew R, Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for your review, and happy anniversary! Great to hear how much you enjoyed and thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards Andrew Rathbone Operations Manager

Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff, enjoyed the computor check in - very nice Australian girl only in the job 5 days. Great meal in the resturant, lovely swim steam and bubbles. Main critisism re breakfast, queued bout 20mins to get in Saturday morning with very little left including only one banana! As I do not eat meat we do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A fairly standard hotel, nothing out of the ordinary. red brick from the outside, contemporary and clean on the inside. Car parking right at the entrance and a starbucks for morning coffee. The hotel has a well equipped gym and clearly has members as well as guests as it was very busy the whole time I was resident. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The external architecture belied the interior decor and intimacy. We found the staff to be both friendly and attentive always on hand to offer help. Accommodation to a high specification and thankfully a TV monitor that did not need a telescope to view it like most hotels we have stayed in. Restaurant well presented with a good menu and good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhJ6069SK
Nazeing
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight visiting family Room was clean and comfortable Had to ask for a kettle which was placed in my room when we went out ... complimentary bottled water was appreciated Would have preferred softer pillows

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morenaf575

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 23 in Solihull
581 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.4 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
741 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
8.9 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, LG Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park (Off Dog Kennel Lane), Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range: $98 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull England
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#5 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#6 Business Hotel in Solihull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over looking the back grounds”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmf651, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and view is almost similar as its open from all ends”
 of 5 bubbles Nitesh29, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pizza served on a wooden board...excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the lower two floors as the limited lift capacity can lead to long waits if you are not prepared to use the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles iand833, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hobsons choice”
 of 5 bubbles 324johngray, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5