We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Premier Inn as you'd expect. Rang to request a quiet room on top floor -129. Older style granted, but everything as expected. Clean, loads of hot water, quiet and comfy - served our needs for two nights. Walked into Tewkesbury 20-25 mins on a flat ex railway. Only downside bed wasn't the firm mattress, but that didn't stop us sleeping....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debn6
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and everything worked as it should. I couldn't hear any sound from the main road and there was very little disturbance inside either. I would recommend this hotel as it's a handy stop over and only 1 minute from the M5. If you have time pop into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveJames
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night only. Good location as it's just off the motorway and easy to find. Hotel was been updated so more fresher. Staff were great. Nice to see room was made up for 3 guests as usually we have to ask for an extra cup and glass. Connecting restaurant for breakfast was very nice. God choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz0303
Lydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to this member of the Premier Inn 'family' On arrival we were welcomed by a very helpful and cheerful young lady at reception 'Jess' . Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and after registration we found the Hotel clean and tidy and the rooms as one would expect . well appointed for this style of establishment ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in room 114 20 and 21st April. We received a very warm welcome from Julia on reception. She had already approved and put into her system our car registration number to ensure there were no issues with parking. Unfortunately, the lift wasn't working but this was noted on the hotels website. This wasn't a massive problem for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbeale
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 nite, was very satisfactory, comfy bed nice and clean and cosy, we was close to the road but never bothered us didn't hear much noise, one of the nicer premier Inn we have stayed at, staff nice as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie650
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superboo698
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in on a Wednesday night with my partner, as we had never visited Tewkesbury before. Good clean room, well up to the usual premier inn standard. Situated 5mins away by car or £5.00 taxi ride away. Helpful staff. However it should be noted that your sleep will be disturbed from 6.45am by activity in the kitchen opposite. Early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very handy for junction 9 of M5 so good stopping place if you are travelling up or down country. Next to busy road which is very busy from about 6.00am so best if you can sleep with window shut. Pub next door is very good & staff there & at hotel were very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel provided an excellent overnight base to enable us to visit I'll friends nearby.. It was clean, comfortable quiet and the staff were helpful in every way. It was very well situated and easy to reach by road.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
2.2 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
849 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
3.6 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
485 reviews
11.3 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
498 reviews
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hop on the bus to the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey nearby, or drive 20 minutes into Gloucester ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $95 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central Hotel Tewkesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Waltham Abbey, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Waltham Abbey, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Ramsgate, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure it makes much difference Premier operate a quiet time policy 10.00 to 7.00 I had a very restful night”
DavidHolmes197, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a room facing the kitchen”
CAB265, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check in when Julia is on duty”
annie8126, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rather cold but was given extra heater,”
sylviaclarkson, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always try to get a top floor room to avoid noise from above and usually further away from reception or stiars are quiter”
PhilSClark, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates