We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Watford Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived evening of 3 December was met by a lovely girl called Hodun, she couldn't do enough for us and was so jolly she brightened up our evening after a long tiresom journey. Our food that night was lovely. However the next evening we had the misfortune to be served by an arrogant lazy guy who obviously felt it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cairrean
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A complete dump, dirty rooms with stains all over the floor, which i can probably guess what they are. The bathroom is disgusting and curtains have 8 inches of dust on them. Would rather sleep on the street or in my car. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djboaty123
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of our bathroom door handle was hanging of, then we got given a dirty glass, no room service, no clean towels even asking the reception for new ones. Incompetent staff in the bar taking at least 5 minutes per item to put into the till and then dirty plates on the floor at the bottom of the stairwell?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairelg2015
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy for town centre shops, London, and Warner Bros Studio.Parking a car in the recommended car park was a problem if you have a car roof box. We had to park in a non illuminated car park. Don't bother eating at the Travelodge you will wait ages and the food is disappointing. Wetherspoons is round the corner plus many more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimpIan
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. However, we're pleased you found our hotel location to be very handy for the surrounding areas. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here as we were going to the Harry Potter Studio tour and with its location a 5 minute drive away from Watford Junction it is perfectly located to catch the Harry Potter bus to the tour. For the price you really cannot complain! The rooms were a good size and clean! Breakfast at £8 a head was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights bed and breakfast,which was all you can eat buffet kids eat free, the girl at check in was so friendly knew we had payed for early checkin and was waiting for us, no problem at all room 413 was fine bit concerned as had read the hotels noisy but found it quiet,and we stayed Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Watford Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with our two children. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely quiet room.ezcellent location for centre and train station. Was concerned about noise mentioned by hotel In information- have to say was very quiet and even had the window open overnight and no noise experienced. Lovely surrounding restaurants. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire b
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't feel welcome at all, service was poor. Receptionist was also bar person and chef. Food served freezing cold. Companies and got refund. Was very good value for money but I would rather pay more and have good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this hotel, the manager Umair is so accommodating, he goes the extra mile for his customers. Demos checked us in he had a very good service. Innocent the security was also very good made us feel very safe. Hotel located near restaurants and bars, in a town centre. Cost was very reasonable ! Car parking very close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling43568
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and polite. Great service experienced in this Travelodge. Room was very clean and smell good. Breakfast was lovely and lot of options, car park next door and get discount from reception when you check out. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmankhalidm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Watford Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms dated”
 of 5 bubbles conoro133, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definetly ask for a quiet room away from the town centre traffic and lifts. Room is quiet, but dont expect a "View"”
 of 5 bubbles daddyrib, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NMarks, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A Room not facing the Road & Use Sutton Car Park which is £6 for 24 hours.”
 of 5 bubbles Kassy069, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles parrywinnie, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay