We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Watford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Watford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Watford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Do not assume your vehicle is safe in their car park. It may look secure enough with cameras and security bollards. My husband had his van broken into and all his tools and equipment stolen. Considering the weight and the amount of the tools and equipment it would have taken a couple of hours to unload and take off. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IceGreen2
wirral
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Wembley as a family of 4 (2 children aged 11 and 9). Had a deluxe family room. We had a very good stay, but I can see why the reviews have been a mixed bag. Pro's Staff are probably the most friendly and pleasant we have come across in a chain hotel. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stressedoutdad
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear stressedoutdad, Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Watford. Pleased to read that overall your family enjoyed their trip and I really appreciate the recognition of the service the team provided which I will be sure to share. All of our family rooms are located on the back...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived Friday evening, just before 10pm, easy check in and the lady on reception made us aware that was the bar was shutting in a few minutes and did we want a drink. Our room was lovely, as other reviews suggest it is quite hot, but we luckily were able to have the windows open without any traffic noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, Thank you for sharing your review, really pleased that you had a great weekend away and that you enjoyed the service provided by the team. Hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked as part of a birthday treat for mine and our friends eldest. Driving into the car park i was tsken back at the exterior. It is looking very tired and worn for a Hilton. Saying that the staff were very helpful and polite. We had booked 2 family rooms which sadly were quite a distance apart....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianw29
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Sianw29, Thank you for sharing your review. I appreciate that the outside of the building is not particularly attractive, we have focused recent improvement works on the internal guest facing areas in an attempt to maximize the impact where we can. I am sorry to hear of the delays you experienced with dinner and am sorry that this marred...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel felt and smelled old. Very low ceilings, smelly corridors and hopeless wifi which kept dropping out. The breakfast was average, very slow machine for tea and coffee and ridiculously slow toaster. Single small lift which causes delays at peak times. Disappointing for Hilton brand.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnneAndAnthony
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear AnneandAnthony, Sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us and in particular your breakfast experience as this is something that our guests usually really enjoy. We will be sure to revisit this experience. Your loyalty to the brand is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to a Hilton property again soon. Kind...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

It's a bit dated for a Hilton to be honest, meaning outside needs a lick of paint, corridors are dark and rooms need modernising. The restaurant really struggled on a night to get your food out and things on the menu they couldn't do. However the breakfasts were brilliant, plenty of options. All the staff were great and its location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeled
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear weeled, Thank you for sharing your review, great to hear the staff were great and you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We are working hard on the food service in the evening so that we can ensure greater consistency there also. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in many hotels throughout the U.K. and unfortunately if this is what hilton hotels are like I'm glad I've never stayed in an Hilton hotel before because I don't think I will be staying again, the hotel is in need of a massive re vamp our bathroom had water damage to both the bath panel and the lower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artfuldodger35
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Artfuldodger35, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am sorry to hear that on the whole you found the stay to be disappointing. We are continuing to work through updates in the bedrooms and are working hard with our new kitchen team to improve the waiting times at dinner. I am sorry these issues marred...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel,is a disgrace to the Hilton brand. Poor value for money. At the price it should have been air conditioned. Quality of the bathroom and shower was poor. Public toilets Smelt badly. Great location with good accessibility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayotunde C
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Ayotunde C, Thank you for your review. At the Hilton Watford only has air conditioning in our King Suites and Deluxe Family rooms which we try to make as clear as possible on our web pages as we appreciate that this can be a deciding factor for our guests and I am sorry if this was not the case....

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked a 5 night stay at this hotel as it was near the Harry Potter studios. As well as being in a convenient location we were very happy with the service we were provided. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. We had also ordered room service on our first night here which worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Mathew D, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your 5 night stay, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects and that the team took great care of you. I will be sure to share this with Yvonne as we love to share guest’s comments and recognize the mentions they...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

When I booked our weekend stay at Hilton Watford, I was looking really forward to it, but that soon changed,the rooms are so out dated and dirty,toilets blocked and not flushing, next time I'll book in Watford your better off booking holiday inn, in Watford city centre

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107tennyk
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear 107tennyk, Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed and that we were not able to make it right for you during your stay. All our bedrooms have been re decorated within the last 18 months and we are continuing to work through improvements having just replaced all bedroom TV’s and are now in...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
2.7 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
5.4 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $101 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Watford staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Watford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues, ask for a room near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles go9ers, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cannot comment on the rooms aspect as this was an event”
 of 5 bubbles 316DavidS316, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check first before unpacking!”
 of 5 bubbles JanR796, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor quiet and if you park around the back you have a lift to the floor without too much luggage carrying!”
 of 5 bubbles sanbran, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are essential if one has walking problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 924daveb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5