We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure London Watford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure London Watford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Watford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I often says , Home is where the Heart is ! Staying at Mercure in my experience is just like I was feeling of staying at Home. Sheer pleasure. Awesome experience. Services, location, response , Infra all are outstanding. I went there for leisure purpose and believe me it's worth to pay at Mercure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Waste of time and money. SO many things were bad. £34 Pedicure - nails weren't trimmed, only half touched with emery board on tips, feet were barely buffed at all (even after obviously attempting to do it myself once she said she was finished) varnish chipped within 24hrs. Full body "Invigorating body scrub" £20 was anything but invigorating, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichandClareHG
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RichandClareHG, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologies that on this occasion you were not made to feel valued. Inspirations Health & Beauty Clinics is a external company uses our space in the hotel. I have asked them to contact you to discuss further. I do hope that we have the opportunity to restore...

devon
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had a good experience at this hotel,staff were friendly and attentive. Rooms were a good size and clean. There was a problem with the slow draining of water from showers but not a big deal.We arrived on a Sunday and it was fairly quiet,the restaurant does not open on Sunday so we ate in the bar ,the menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickyNickyDevon
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pickyNickyDevon, Thank you for taking time to leave such a fantastic 5* review about the hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and enjoy hearing about guests’ stays. We are happy to hear you had such an outstanding stay at our hotel. Our team prides themselves on delivering excellent service and ensuring that every guest feels welcome to the hotel...

Newcastle
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hotel for 2 nights. Choose this hotel as it was close to Harry Potter studio (10 minute drive) We arrived for check in which was quick and easy, the lady at desk explained where our room was and circled it on a map. very easy to find. We got to our room and straight away and thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missylk123
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missylk123, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

cardiff
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This weekend we visited the Harry Potter studios. We booked a triple room at the Mercure in Watford. Having stayed at other Mercure chain hotels, we believed this would be a quality hotel...... How ever this was not the case. Pleasantly surprised at the convenient location and free parking things were looking good, turns out this was the high light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeread4
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mikeread4, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived Friday 12th until 14th August. Hotel appeared to be well presented on arrival. Unfortunately, I had to wait 25 minutes for my room. We arrived check in time-2pm. Receptionist did apologise. I have a 3 year old and 8 year old who were in the need of a rest after a very long journey. Room number 403. A double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suki B
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suki B, Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future and look forward to welcoming you Your sincerely Allan

Exeter
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel earlier this month as a friend surprised me with Harry Potter studio tour tickets as a 21st birthday treat. Location was ideal as was out of the way so in a nice quiet area, but still only a short taxi ride from watford junction and warner bros studios. Couldn't fault the hotel - the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Charlotte Thank you for your 5* review after your recent stay with us, it is always a to read such reviews and it was great to see that you recognized the genuine warmth and hospitality of the team during your stay. Keep in touch and let us know when your next in the area, it would be great...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I have been to quieter metallica gigs than this place. Every single door in this god foresaken place slams shut. As i work nights this is a nightmare. The windows are useless at keeping out noise and one morning at around 9 am just after a 10 hour night shift i had nodded off when the gardener decided to stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank test s
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear test S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would be grateful if you could possibly describe the person you came into contact with so that i can...

Thornton, Lancs, UK
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have used this hotel before, it is quite cheap and convenient for us to drive from home in the north of England and then catch the train to Wembley. After a great football match we arrived at the hotel tired and very hungry, so as soon as had checked in we needed food. If we had read the handbill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill D
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill D, Thank you for taking the time for posting your review about your recent experience at the Mercure London Watford, your feedback is most welcome and valuable to ensure we strive to deliver the best customer service associated with Mercure Brand. I am sorry to read that your latest stay with the hotel did not meet your expectations...

New York, NY
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Have stayed at this property several times on extended business trips. Pros: staff are generally helpful. They do try hard. A recent refresh of the public spaces and hallways makes the worn 1960's (?) concrete, no soul building more tolerable. Carla at the front desk was especially helpful in helping us sort through some billing issues, as was the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank complelledtoshare
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear complelledtoshare, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would be grateful if you could possibly describe the person you came into contact with so that i can look...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,431 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within easy reach of Watford, M1, M25 and A1M motorway, Mercure London Watford Hotel is an ideal choose for both business and leisure travel. Central Watford can be reached in less then 10 minutes, where you are able to take the train or tube to central London from Watford Junction Station. The Hotel offer 218 modern style bedrooms, all with flat screen satellite TV with on-demand movies and complimentary standard WiFi. All rooms have a work desk, tea/coffee facilities, direct deal telephone and 24 hour Room Service. The Brasserie restaurant and bar is decorated with classical artwork, and serves a varied European menu. Relax and enjoy beverages and light snacks on the heated garden terrace, or in the vibrant bar. Mercure London Watford has a Feel Good Health Club, with a swimming pool and fully equipped gym. Guests can relax in the sauna, spa bath or steam room, and massage treatments are also available. Looking to explore the local area; Bushey, Borehamwood, Elstree, Wembley and St Albans and all within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Address: Tylers Way, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms 3000 onwards are quieter but a long way from reception but, very close to the excellent Health Club.”
 of 5 bubbles B5332PVpeterd, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 133 at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles alunday, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Privildege Room”
 of 5 bubbles MaryCxxxxxxx, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“on a main road but could not hear traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Det126, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in any other hotel are better.”
 of 5 bubbles iansL98OF, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay