We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure London Watford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure London Watford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Watford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to dinner dance the venue was decorated very nice and a carnival theme which looked really lovely but the food was a huge let down starters was soup which was half a bowl of coloured water no one on table could decide what it was the dinner came up which was a Xmas dinner but was just a pile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie T
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie T, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mercure London Watford. Naturally, I was disappointed to see that aspects of your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing four-star service and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I must admit I have never wrote a review about any hotel good or bad, but the disgust in the hotel has me sat in this god awful room wondering how hotels like the Mecure can get away with robbing hard earned cash away from the public. Firstly we arrived to what seemed to be a wee decorated lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good accommodation large rooms and very clean. Getting a little tired in some areas but improvement is on going all the time. Good parking facilities. Stocking the rooms is sometimes amiss but... quickly solved. During a recent late night Fire alarm (caused by an inconsiderate resident) a female member of staff dealt with the perpetrator in a firm and efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Allan P, Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled with family and stayed at this hotel for two nights as I was treating my little ones to some attractions close by. I loved how family friendly the place is and the staff is....well ther are defer at lunch an asset to the company. A special thank you to all the staff members.we will defiantly be returning again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelam S
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neelam S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had to start my stay with a complaint as my wife had had to call the reservation linew to ask about getting a cot and it ended up taking over 25minutes to get a simple room booked while truing to not have to register to their club. turns out the call cost £25 as they charge you for calling them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simcol76
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient but changed over many years and not for the better. Decor a combination of 15 years ago ( some of it hasn't changed) and a very odd 70's style coloured cheap plastic reception and restaurant area. Booked a double room only to be told only singles available as hotel was busy ?! Sent to find my room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacAlmondo
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JacAlmondo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure...

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival first impressions was ok. The receptionist was polite and friendly. When I got to my room it was extremely poor with a bad odour. There was scum around the taps in the sink and also the bath poor cleaning all around. I went to the bar and restaurant the service was good. I was asked how my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellennewey
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hellennewey, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we can offer. Thank you once again and we hope...

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had always assumed leadership roles in the "hospitality" industry involved interacting with the guests and being visible to your staff. Not the case here. Have stayed here for several weeks over the last few years leading training programmes for a large nearby employer, bringing well in excess of several hundred room nights plus meals, bar charges etc....Have met the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank complelledtoshare
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite clearly the Mercure isn't a four star establishment. The overall fabric of the building both outside and in is very tired but hopes were raised with a pleasant reception experience. From there the customer experience took a nosedive, fancy imagining that you might want to use the spa or sauna without a towel, apparently the surly attendant that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. It is unfortunate that this visit was a disappointment ,we take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we can offer.We do value your comments and feedback, and we will most certainly address this issue...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,433 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within easy reach of Watford, M1, M25 and A1M motorway, Mercure London Watford Hotel is an ideal choose for both business and leisure travel. Central Watford can be reached in less then 10 minutes, where you are able to take the train or tube to central London from Watford Junction Station. The Hotel offer 218 modern style bedrooms, all with flat screen satellite TV with on-demand movies and complimentary standard WiFi. All rooms have a work desk, tea/coffee facilities, direct deal telephone and 24 hour Room Service. The Brasserie restaurant and bar is decorated with classical artwork, and serves a varied European menu. Relax and enjoy beverages and light snacks on the heated garden terrace, or in the vibrant bar. Mercure London Watford has a Feel Good Health Club, with a swimming pool and fully equipped gym. Guests can relax in the sauna, spa bath or steam room, and massage treatments are also available. Looking to explore the local area; Bushey, Borehamwood, Elstree, Wembley and St Albans and all within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Address: Tylers Way, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms 3000 onwards are quieter but a long way from reception but, very close to the excellent Health Club.”
 of 5 bubbles B5332PVpeterd, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 133 at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles alunday, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Privildege Room”
 of 5 bubbles MaryCxxxxxxx, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“on a main road but could not hear traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Det126, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in any other hotel are better.”
 of 5 bubbles iansL98OF, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay