We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dartford

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dartford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff really pulled the stops out to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one . For a budget hotel it's hard to beat. Rooms are nice, clean and tidy with all the necessities. Beds are, I think, some of the comfiest I've slept in although I did miss my hard pillow. I've stayed in a few Travelodge's now on...

3Thank Amparo C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I would have written an half decent review of the hotel until I received a claim notice for £150.00 as my non smoking partner and my non smoking self had left evidence in the room we stayed in showing we had been smoking, As neither of us smoke and have no cigarettes, or matches or lighters we are both...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fab40Wordsley
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What's not to like about this place places right by a busy railway line and drive through Burger King. No bar no hot food just breakfast boxes to go and a costly vending machine. Hall carpets are stained and very dirty.Showers were fine and WC. Bed good TV ok. We were met by a very friendly front of house staff...

Thank Kwabena A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dartford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that our public areas were not cleaned to our usual high standard, and for the service you received upon arrival. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recieved the worse customer Service from Kirsty who did not welcome me upon arrival or tell me to enjoy my stay. Wrong room set up. Kirsty was also very rude and unprofessional and which made my stay very uncomfortable. Appealed at how bad her tone and manner was.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Annilia G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Dartford hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please accept...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

A nice and clean hotel, not far from a 24 hour Asda and lwss than a minute walk from the train station. I have been here for around 5 weeks now and i have to say that because of how helpful and amazing the staff have been here, this is definitley the best travelodge ive stayed in. I work away...

Thank Carl E
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night last week before making a trip from Ebbsfleet. The hotel was a 10-15 min easy drive from the terminal. Hotel fine, a little worn and probably in need of an overhaul. Most staff friendly save for one who as we handed our key in on departure couldn't even raise his head from the desk in...

Thank MrsClaireJ
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay overnight or for a little while, check in was simple as staff there are lovely & polite, room was spacious considering I was alone, room was absolutely SPOTLESS couldn't find any fault within cleanliness of the room. Would stay here again 100%

Thank cafc1298
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is the third time we have used this Travelodge to visit Bluewater and the West End. It is easily reached from the M2/M25 and there is ample free parking. There is a bus service from right outside to Bluewater and there is a train station, three minutes walk from the motel, from which there are frequent services to Charing...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan L
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Well-manner staff, had a great stay. Well-located and closed to burger king and Asda. I would undoubtedly recommend the Travel Lodge to friends and family. The only downside is the noisy room and close to railway tracks hence the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 421princed
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed at this Travelodge 4 nights. on arrival the check in staff was pleasant and polite.Asked if we would like a room on top floor at the far end of hotel where it was bit more quite.on reading the reviews of thishotel we did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised the rooms are not clean and...

Thank JenniferS2ne

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
360 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
482 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
10.4 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
2.9 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dartford

Address: 5 Charles Street | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dartford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Website says some road noise, but we didn't find this was a problem.”
327lorrainem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the front had slight traffic noise. Rooms out the back had the railway line.”
vanessa1957, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room away from car park!”
robbycox, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over the car park probley,less noise.”
grahamHorleySurrey, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor to eliminate noise from above.”
MARKANDBECKIE, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5