We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
 Click to rate
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here the night before the London Marathon which my wife was running in. Good location for Excel arena pre race day and also good rail access to Greenwich Park on race day. Staff were very friendly and polite, large room with plenty of space just in need of a general up-grade especially the bathroom and the mattress in our...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deane159
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to live in Dartford and stayed last night while visiting family. Am a Hilton Honors member and a travel agent and secured a good deal through work. Arrived around 8.30pm with a tired 4 year old and the staff at the desk were so friendly, gave my daughter a pirate goody bag and we had our signature warm cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Kelly H, What a pleasure to read your experience at the Hotel, I am very happy to see that each aspect met your needs and your little one. We hope you return and have time to use our pool area, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has had a bit of an upgrade recently and it had made a goof difference. The entrance is bright and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food is a good standard and rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2887JAvictorh
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi S2887JAvictorh, Thank you for the great feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on business arrived late at night staff on reception were lovely and a free cookie on arrival very nice after a 6 hour drive....I had booked the king suite I think it was called it was huge and the bed was a super king size lovely indeed room had everything you need and was very clean.....I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Neil M, Thank you for the great feedback, we hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Have a great week, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea here with Red Letter Days. The staff were friendly and the afternoon tea was tasty. I have had better afternoon tea's with a better variety/nicer surroundings, hence why I haven't given 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieann b
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi julieann b, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your feedback regarding the afternoon tea. We do hope that you will take advantage of this offer again.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As in the title we just wanted to get beyond the Dartford crossing so to reduce the risk of delay when on to France. We have done this in the past but work means that our arrival is not that early. One issue was the limited number of parking spaces for disabled clients. I think it was 4 which given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WylieNorwich
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi WylieNorwich, Thank you for your detailed review from your recent stay, I am sorry that we did not have sufficient parking for you and this is something that I will certainly look into. We hope to see you again on your visit to France. Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with a great location and base for our family trip to London. The hotel was just what we expected, with friendly staff, and great facilities to unwind after a long day sight seeing. Location just off the motorway, and near the train station, is ideal for getting into and away from London centre. The room was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Nick for your great review, we hope to welcome you at the hotel again soon.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pauline and Kevin Doncaster 3 night stay we cannot fault this hotel at all. the room we stayed in was generous with 2 double beds had a very nice view we were there for the tall ships in Greenwich. the food was excellent and we were catered for nothing was too much trouble. thanks to kostos in the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinDoncaster
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi kevindoncaster53, thank you for the great feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your time, we hope to see you again soon.

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service at breakfast during busy times. Sofa bed in room was disgusting, with a large brown stain on the mattress. This was only notice as the mattress had no bed coverings, not even a base sheet. This was rectified 15 minutes after bringing it to the attention to the front of house staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Ash B, I am sorry that you had such a poor experience at the hotel however I am pleased that this was resolved at the hotel. Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Staffordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not fault the service, clean, well run and very up-to-date. Food was excellent with very helpful Staff. The room we stayed in was very generous with 2 king size beds and of high standards of decoration. The Bed was comfortable and we had a very good night sleep. I have read some of the other reviews and think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Diane S for the great feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed yoru time with us. Looking forward to the next stay.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
360 reviews
5.5 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
482 reviews
10.5 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England (Formerly Hilton Dartford Bridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $122 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree By Hilton Dartford Bridge Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no real preference unless you insist on watching he dartford crossing”
WylieNorwich, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quardruple glazed, so no noise at all (other than the constant Aircon).”
Maxcaddy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view the bridge”
portovenezianob, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the room are very big !!”
chrisbr0wn123, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money!”
R7406ZWlaurar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5