We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room good but evening restaurant service terrible. Tills down, large queues, no access to certain drinks, staff member trying to check in guests, serve drinks and take food orders. Advised to pay for drink (sparkling water) at bar then go and get it from vending area.

Helpful?
Thank B1257
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

As a motorway stop off hotel by the Dartford crossing I can't say I was expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised! Easy to find (if you can navigate the traffic) relatively easy check in. Not much in the way of public facilities (small bar area) but the rooms were brand new and very modern, very clean and very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Alexisor05, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Hi Ashley S! What a great feedback! Thank you for that. I am glad that you had a great time with us and that we could help you with your stay. We do have some walking distance places to see, and the rest are very close to the hotel even if you have to drive. Please check with the front... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are lovely and friendly, room was fantastic clean and new, slept well on a very comfy bed! Breakfast was good lots of choice. Only negatives are the sign on road is too small and entrance hard to find, and the drinks/snacks are too expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Dinerfan101
Adelaide F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Dinerfan101, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to know that you had a fantastic stay, enjoyed the comfort of our new rooms. Your comments to our staff are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in the area. Regards, Adelaide Fernandes More 

Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We. He led out today after a three night stay in room 205..........Well not one bad word to say about this hotel!! Room was spotless, good storage ideas for the iron and board and hairdryer. Bed was so comfy we would have taken it home if we could.........view from our room was of the dartford bridge. Staff were so friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Adelaide F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B Thank you so much for your five stars review! It is wonderful to know that all you have to say of our hotel is good things. Our aim is to make every guest happy and you surely left happy. Our beds are really comfy although you can't take it home next time you came please do not... More 

Ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed.one night following christmaa shopping at lakeside and bluewater. I have to say staff were very professional and friendly. Just two small things to be really picky. Shower could have been more powerful and restaurant facilities very poor. Limited choice on menu and expensive however we took the option of ordering takeaway in our room. Although tasty not our... More 

Helpful?
Thank IpswichJudyF
Alexisor05, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Hi IpswichJudyF! I appreciate your time in writing this great review. Thank you for staying with us when in visit in Dartford. I feel sorry if the shower or our restaurant didn't meet your needs, but we are improving. Please do let us welcome you again in the near future. Have a great weekend. Alexandra DGM More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice, Highly recommend lovely hotel with friendly staff, would definitely stay here anytime. The hotel has Complimentary breakfast and free wifi which is always a winner for me. Hotel is located just off the Dartford Crossing and is east to access.

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Alexisor05, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Hi Carl L! Wow! Thank you for this great recommendation. Looks like we are doing the right job here. Keep an eye on our new upgrades on breakfast which are going to come soon. Please do come to see us again in the near future. Have a great day Alexandra DGM More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights for a family visit to the area, the hotel was adequate for our needs and better located than the Hilton on the other side of the M25. With the new configuration of the M25 tolls, this is something you definitely need to consider. At certain times it's near impossible to cross from one side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy to hear that our location worked for your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast selection. It is though unfortunate that you had challenges on M25. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you... More 

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just off the M25 and close to the Dartford crossing. I was on business in Dartford and Crayford the next day so it was perfect. Rooms had been recently refurbished. Bed was comfortable. I slept well. Needed the aircon on in heating mode. Bar was a bit soulless and not well stocked but ok if not spending the whole evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank zabrde
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location, close to the dartford crossing. The communal bar area is functional and open but the selection of drinks is poor and restricted to mainstream brands. We decided not to eat here as the selection was basic and atmosphere pretty poor. Having said that, the rooms are fine and comfortable with air conditioning installed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and found our property... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a parking fine plus extra administration costs from the car rental company despite I stayed in the hotel. Told this at the front desk during 2 other visits and they assured me that the fine will be refunded which never happened. Sent also a couple of e-mail reminders which have never been answered. I need to stay quiet often... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Tommy V, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with your parking bill. We would like to look into this, therefore, we have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely,... More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
419 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
1.2 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
551 reviews
10.7 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford. Our Dartford Bridge hotel M25 Junction 1A combines a great location, modern facilities & value for money. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi, en-suite shower & tea and coffee facilities, ensuring that you have all the facilities you need. Our family rooms accommodate up to 2 adults & 2 children, we also offer twin & accessible rooms. Some rooms also offer panoramic views of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge. We also include free continental and hot breakfast in all of our rates. With excellent transport links Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge is the convenient choice for accommodation in Kent. You'll find us adjacent to Jct 1A of the London Orbital, just 10 minutes drive from Bluewater Shopping Centre, with easy access to motorway network. We also offer free parking for over 130 cars. We want your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford to be comfortable so we offer facilities including evening meals & drinks at the bar, 24-hour vending facilities for snacks, free WiFi in the lounge & contemporary conference rooms for up to 35 delegates. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

Address: University Way | Dartford Bridge, Dartford DA1 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $78 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Holiday Inn Dartford
Dartford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently away from the bridge is quieter, less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles X1646MZroberts, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and away from the reception area as you get noise from the main air conditioning fans outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Tallbear55, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room & was allocated next to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanB74, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ivanb430, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book simple”
 of 5 bubbles wessley2016, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay