We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Overall fantastic value for money and it was a real shame to be let down by the lack of organisation and availability of breakfast. This was due to too many covers and not enough staff. Reception staff very helpful. Room adequate but bed a little worn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasbabs
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel was to a high standard, the room also. The restrauant was good value for money with large variety on menu for all The location on the canal was very nice. It made a change to be able to go for a walk after dinner Staff friendly and car parking excellent

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nice and relaxing stay. But is expensive for one night stay without breakfast. Room did take forever to get to 23 degrees heat and even then wasn't warm. Need more sugar in bowls lol and maybe a sachet of hot chocolate.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annalouiseridgers
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room were very nice and clean staff was very nice to, the only promblem we had we didnt have a good signal for a phones we had to keep going to reception to use it that was the only problem we had

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina p
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Disappointing . Room basic & ok but due to lack of water pressure , the loo was almost unusable and shower barely upto the job. Staff didn't seem concerned😕 Not upto standard and not acceptable after a 12 hourdrivefrom southern France.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aw12017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm terribly sorry to read about the issues you experienced within the bathroom suite of your room. I was concerned to read that the toilet and shower facilities were not functioning as they should be and would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. This is not what we would expect for our guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great little hotel, albeit a little cold at night as the thermostat kept going down automatically but the offer of an extra heater was available from reception. Expect to wait an hour later than your table booking in the restaurant if you eat dinner in the Malta Inn Beafeater. My suggestion would be to drive elsewhere for dinner unless you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ameglovesey
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Standard Premier Inn hotel, could be staying anywhere in the country in terms of all the rooms seem identical. Set on the side of either a river or canal (not sure which) it would be a lovey place to enjoy a few drinks on a summers evening. Nice beefeater restaurant attached to the hotel offering a good selection. Rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranny_ni
Bolton
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Would definite recommend a stay in this well placed comfortable Inn. Staff are superb attending to requests in advance which included placing an additional heater in the room due to previous reviews saying that rooms could be cold.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevillemrb
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting friends and family. We stayed in a disabled room which basically means a lower bed, less furniture and a lower bath and sink. It was perfectly fine, clean and all the usual things like tea/coffee and a telly. Bit cold as it only had 1 heater in the corner which had a mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Did not get to sleep til gone 4am due to noise. Restaurant was booked for 7pm through the hotel but table wasn't ready had to queue with everybody else waiting for a table. Food was good. When I complained about the noise in the hotel I was given a full refund.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahwT5701ZZ
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really sorry to hear you weren't able sleep due to noise. We always want our guests to have a good night's sleep with us, so this is very disappointing. I also apologise for the wait you had for dinner, especially as you'd booked a table beforehand so I...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,506 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,468 reviews
6.5 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.7 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An idyllic riverside location with an outdoor beer garden, just a few miles from Maidstone ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Address: Allington Lock | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Kent
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the ground floor away from the motorway and I couldn't hear the traffic. Rooms nearer the motorway might be worse?”
Jude064, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is right by the River Medway and excellent for chilling.”
davidgailor, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One with extra heating in winter”
sps1957, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably choose a room on the first floor at the back, away from the pub and car park.”
JayDreamer, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All great rooms.”
susieb4210, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates