We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Bolton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would definite recommend a stay in this well placed comfortable Inn. Staff are superb attending to requests in advance which included placing an additional heater in the room due to previous reviews saying that rooms could be cold.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevillemrb
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting friends and family. We stayed in a disabled room which basically means a lower bed, less furniture and a lower bath and sink. It was perfectly fine, clean and all the usual things like tea/coffee and a telly. Bit cold as it only had 1 heater in the corner which had a mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not get to sleep til gone 4am due to noise. Restaurant was booked for 7pm through the hotel but table wasn't ready had to queue with everybody else waiting for a table. Food was good. When I complained about the noise in the hotel I was given a full refund.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahwT5701ZZ
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really sorry to hear you weren't able sleep due to noise. We always want our guests to have a good night's sleep with us, so this is very disappointing. I also apologise for the wait you had for dinner, especially as you'd booked a table beforehand so I...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location and friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy buildings, rooms clean and tidy too, great food with friendly atmosphere. Being located by the river gave this Premier Inn a nice little touch. I would of liked to explore more by going for a nice long river walk but we did not have the time. I found staff responded quickly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebus2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beefeater restaurant where breakfast is served is filthy! Hotel fine but check kids beds for springs that stick out before they go to bed (my daughter couldn't sleep in hers as it was so uncomfortable)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmarmite
Dartford, Kent UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I meet friends for a meal and a catch-up at Sandling from time to time. They live near Canterbury and we in Dartford so this establishment is a good half-way point. thus we had our 'meet' on Wednesday 28th December, 2016. We have reserved a room here many times and are never disappointed in the service, quality...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7ARJ
Tongeren, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Maidstone for visiting oud familie. We arrived on Christmas day! We found a little gift (cookies :-)) and a Christmas card in our room. What a great start! The room was very clean, breakfast was delicious. And last but nog least a big thank you to the staff! Everybody was so friendly and kind! Thanks for letting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elke211
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay, complete with complimentary box of biscuits as it was Christmas night. The staff were extremely welcoming and the breakfast in the Malta Inn next door couldn't be faulted. Will certainly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Cadeby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The heating is extremely poor and was cold enough to wake you from an otherwise comfortable sleep. There are numerous other trip advisor reviews saying the same yet nothing has been done to improve the situation. On the positive note great countryside location and Beefeater restaurant 5 metres away. See separate review. Staff nice and friendly. Overall it's an ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sps1957
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep well because of the temperature. Your room certainly shouldn't be cold enough to keep waking you up so I do apologise for the disappointing experience. We do always work on the feedback left by our guests and we'll be sure to look into the heating unit within your room so...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints at all. The room was clean and comfortable staff very cheerful, polite and professional. As it was Christmas there was a nice hand written card and a box of biscuits in our room which was a lovely unexpected touch.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane0606

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
3.0 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,375 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
6.5 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.7 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An idyllic riverside location with an outdoor beer garden, just a few miles from Maidstone ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Address: Allington Lock | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Kent
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with extra heating in winter”
 of 5 bubbles sps1957, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably choose a room on the first floor at the back, away from the pub and car park.”
 of 5 bubbles JayDreamer, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All great rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles susieb4210, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware this Hotel does not have a Lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 311berylb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms always if a light sleeper to avoid hearing other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles P2091EAjuliem, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay