We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very Good Breakfast and the Hotel is close to the Motorway. Poor free WiFi, I did not pay for a upgrade because done I was only staying one night. Good access to Motorway. Room quiet and we got a good night sleep even though we were no the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

For Premier Inns this was a little disappointing - beds were not that comfortable and our mattress had seen better days. The staff as always in Premier Inns were brilliant. We took advantage of the Good Night Guarantee after spending the early hours listing to the guest above us thunder to and from the toilet after a surplus of alcohol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review our Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on a great night's sleep and so I apologise you did not receive this on this occasion. I have passed your comments on to our Maintenance team regarding...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at Premier Inn at Leybourne for us to stay the night of our wedding and we had 4 of our guests book there too. All the staff we met were really friendly and allowed our friends to collect our room key and decorate our room for when we got there. When we got the the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852darrenf
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times previously and this was the first time I brought a guest with me. I was truly disappointed with the room as it was not serviced after the first night. When I asked at reception I was given tea and coffee and told someone was telling porkies as the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelesy
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chelesy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a modern premier in with a pub next door. It is ideally situated for West Malling. The car park is large and the rooms are a very good size. Check in and check out are easy. The staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine J
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Another good hotel from the Premier Inn range. Fast check in, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location, good value and a great breakfast. It's a bit of a sharp turn off the roundabout if you're coming from the North, and the room was a little warm, but other than that, fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin L
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

straight off the M20, you're a mile or so from West Malling and a little further from Maidstone but check in is quick, beds are extremely comfortable, tea and coffee in rooms plus shower gel / soap in bathrooms, staff seemed helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister J
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The room was HOT and very dated. there where no power points on the side of the room as the bed. The bed was on wheels and I spent the evening chasing it around the room! there was no one at reception on my arrival and I went in and out for a while and didn't see a soul! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redruby2016
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our room was clean and modern, with a very comfortable bed, fairly good location, and friendly staff... Very good breakfast! Would recommend for short stays in the Tonbridge, West Malling and Maidstone area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattSandZoe
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed in room 38 on the night of 26th August 2016. Nice greeting at reception, room a trifle warm although there was a pedistal fan blowing all night which saved us from the worst of the residual heat of the previous day. So all in all a good nights sleep. Rooms would benefit from having air conditioning. Before retiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
4.5 km away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
303 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,507 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
10.9 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to current remodelling & extension activities, avoid rooms at the end of the corrider, rooms 18-21 (Ground & 1st floor)”
20JohnS, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back where there is less road noise”
swbin1, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter”
rays928, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 38 was good on the 1st floor away from the noise of the eatery next door.”
GeraldS605, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant.”
209tinau, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates