We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Maidstone

PricelineUSD 95*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,409: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Maidstone
 Click to rate
Normanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed over recently for one night on business. Very warm welcome at reception, straightforward check in, fully advised on all facilities. Room was large and spacious, all relevant amenities included, very happy with it. Despite the other reviews I've read - my room was clean, up to date and very comfortable. The only downsides to the stay was through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Res19
Reading, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here regularly and I have to say that I was taken aback by the quality of the food on the new menu. I am on a diet so had a burger without the buns with salad and fries. The skin on fries which I do t normally like much anywhere were very nice (shame I could only eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh_whitaker
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Hugh_whitaker, Thank you for your review of our new menu and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I shall ensure that this is shared with our food and beverage teams and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, knowledgeable on what is going on around them, great choice of food at all meals, comfy beds and clean tidy rooms. Swimming pool and fitness centre first class

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W381RHpatriciag
Nottingham, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bog standard Hilton. Reception OK. Beds not great - and no air-con (not in our room anyway). Very limited bar food choice after about 10.30pm. Breakfast was OK. Pricey for what it is - but at least parking was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathang
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear jonathang, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the feedback as it enables us to improve the service and quality that we provide to our guests and I shall ensure that your feedback is shared and discussed with our teams. Thank you for bringing these matters...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The first room given was dirty, the walls were dirty the paintwork was dirty, the bathroom stank of urine and the plasterwork was damaged. After complaining we were informed that the second bedroom offered was a refurbished room, in fact it was of the same standard of cleanliness and the same damage was present in the bathroom as the first....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10bernardw
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear 10bernardw, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were not happy with your recent experience. As mentioned in my email to you, we have discussed your feedback and addressed the issues that you have raised and ensured that all the housekeeping team has been retrained. I trust you will be able to put my goodwill...

Bracknell
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel because of its location close to several National Trust properties. Although very corporate in style we found the staff very helpful and friendly, the food very good and the facilities good including free wifi. My only quibble was that there were no mushrooms at breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junew2016
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Junew2016, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location perfect and suitable to be able to visit the local National Trust properties. I am also pleased to read that you found our team members friendly and the facilities good. My apologies that there were no mushrooms available...

Kent, United kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impressions First Impressions when entering the hilton Maidstone hotel was very welcoming, staff was very friendly. Room Our room was room 129 which was perfect due to it being near the swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym. Our room was clean and airy when entering, good size room with 2 double beds, seating area near the window. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne D
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Wayne D, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel to your liking with friendly and welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms and our facilities and food good as well. I would like to apologise for the lack of freeview channels and that our rooms do not...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Acceptable stay for an overnight. Bed reasonable. Bathroom ok, tired, but spacious. Reasonably comfortable chairs around reception area. A rubbish cup of coffee. Breakfast was plentiful and adequate, however I have had better. Staff ok,however I felt that they displayed disinterest in their surroundings. Very corporate and lacked sparkle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corasett1
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Corasett1 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you experienced. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard and I shall share and discuss your feedback with our management team for improvements to be made. Thank you for bringing these matters...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really lovely experience - the staff are amazing, food is very good, rooms are lovely and spacious. We were there with a large group as my cousin was getting married nearby. They accommodated us brilliantly. The staff made the whole weekend a lot easier, nothing was too much trouble

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Donna K, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team members were amazing and made your weekend as relaxing and easy as possible. It is always encouraging to read such positive comments and I shall ensure that this is shared with them. I am also pleased to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a three night stay here as was working in Maidstone town centre. Location for me was good, I would of liked to have been in walking distance of the town as did not want to drive in every day but taxis were easy to get and reasonably priced. About £6-£7 and less than 10 minutes in the car if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy E
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy E, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team members polite and helpful and our location convenient. I shall ensure that this is shared with our team. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you experienced with regards to the televisions and...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.5 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.2 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,508 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.9 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
192 reviews
3.1 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $124 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need a car in my opinion”
  • Twin double view
  • No door lock
  • Twin double deluxe room
  • Bathroom
wayned227, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the road when you book.”
SouthEastFamilyFour, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms towards the rear of the hotel”
790brynh, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have always had to use the stairs to reach rooms on the first floor. Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard.”
rosalindp940, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good Room on the ground floor!”
CHARLOTTEG_11, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 96
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
Booking.comUSD 96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates