We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Tullamore, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay. I traveled for work and it was important for me, to stay in quiet place far from town center. Travel lodges location and comfort was good for me and my workmates. Staff was helpful and velcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarmitek2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived my husband took our luggage to the room. The wonderful friendly Night Manager took my bag, helped me to the lift and took me to our room wonderful man. Thank you Barry. However on Christmas morning we were met with the very unpleasant receptionist, she was extremely rude, intimidating and a bully. Making me cry on Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthea K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly....

Basildon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I'm a regular visitor to Milton Keynes, and when i do go i always like to stay at this particular hotel. The reason for this is because it is a genuinely nice place to stay, the staff are ALWAYS HELPFUL, the rooms are well laid out and as for the beds................PARADISE!! I'd also recomend this particular hotel over the 'Central'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location with very clean well presented rooms. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortably. This was an overnight trip as my husband and I were visiting friends. The room was a good size too. We would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo1065
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Shenley Church End Travelodge to visit our son and the Grandkids. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room-but we were particularly impressed by the welcoming friendly staff at reception. We will stay there again-thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Came overnight for a wedding and stayed in the family room which was massive! Had the loveliest welcome from Barry and other family members commented on how lovely and friendly he was to them and he also called the night before to see if we needed anything before our stay and upon leaving the lady on front desk she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holliesinead
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good clean accommodation, good value. Cheerful and very helpful staff. They helped with my punctured tyre. Took responsibility of handing my car keys to the towing vehicle operator while I was out at a family reunion.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had a positive stay with us at Milton Keynes Shenley Church End. Its great to learn that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful and that contributed positively to your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel. We hope you decide to stay with us...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked hotel to visit family. Easy to find just off the A5. Very convenient if visiting Milton Keynes city centre. Plenty of free parking. Next door to Toby restaurant where you can get a very good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldfeller64
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great place to stay very clean and rooms great .Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good and great value . Bed very comfy and room lovely and big . We had family room with double bed and two singles .Would stay here a gain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Staff were extremely friendly, informative and welcoming. Straight to the point with instructions and didn't leave you lingering around. The room was comfortable and the surrounding area was tidy and well situated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9639DMdavidm

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
3.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.1 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.8 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
270 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Address: Burchard Crescent, Milton Keynes MK5 6HQ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $68 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Hotel Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are a few Access rooms but other floors have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 51antheak, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles richier816, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be in a hurry to check-in! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Bad0ne, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“furthest away from the toby carvery is the best for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles 310suzannef, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not ground floor facing the entrance”
 of 5 bubbles hotelscout, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay