We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurys Inn Milton Keynes

TravelocityUSD 57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
USD 57*
USD 68*
USD 57*
USD 68*
USD 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Terrible sleep due to room being too warm and terrible air conditioning. Location excellent and staff v good. Would recommend if room wasn't like a furnace and then woken at 6.30 by beer delivery at local bar.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmJ4434IC
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear martinmJ4434IC Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes. I am delighted that you found the location of the hotel and the staff to be very good and excellent. We are spoilt with our location, restaurants, bars and shops surround the hotel. With regards to the beer delivery at 6.30am...

Walton-on-the-Naze
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean, short, easy walk from the station. Good location, Helpful staff. Nice coffees, limited breakfast options if you don't want to pay for a full breakfast. Free wi-fi Comfortable and ample seating areas. Would use again and would recommend. Didn't have a proper lunch or stay over. Bar snack sandwiches were fine for lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mark B Thank you for your review of your recent experience here with us at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes. I am glad you enjoy our location and find the team helpful and always on hand. It is so nice for guests to be using our facilities even when they don't stay and recommend us to others as well as...

MK
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I normally stay here for business, however the Travel Lodge is now getting a bit better on price. Its cheaper to stay at weekends than during the week but the staff are amazing and always on hand to help. Check in is very easy as there always seems to be numerous people on reception

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emjay390
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review emjay390. The team and I are so delighted you had a wonderful stay once again and would choose to stay here whenever possible. The team do a truly fantastic job here which makes things such as check-in seem easy for the guests and we do take pride in ensuring we have enough people around...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Lovely night's sleep and just £47/room/night excl breakfast on booking.com Paid £10 for brekky but appalling/non-existent breakfast service at 0930 on Sat. Lovely breakfast but had to clear my own table before sitting, find my own cutlery and then clear away our own dishes etc during breakfast.etc etc. Didn't matter as I'm a grown up and can cope, but well...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjhornby
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear andrewjhornby Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the room and the quality of food. I am delighted you had such a good nights sleep away from home. The mattresses are so comfortable. I do apologize for the service you experienced during breakfast. I was really disappointed to have read of this as the team usually receives such great...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Overall a pleasant hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. The beds are great with plenty of spare cushions and blankets. Only small let down was the speed of service at the bar. Several Christmas parties on the night but excessive wait even taking that into account.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Elena S. I am thrilled you had such a great experience here with us during your stay. I am glad you liked the rooms and found them to be clean. I do apologize regarding the speed of service in the bar, as you say we had several Christmas Party's on that night and it...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was expecting much more for the money we paid. This is nothing but an over priced travellodge. Oh and they are cleaner! The bedsheets were covered in stains and in dire need of replacement. Bathroom was dingy and uninviting and could do with a deep clean and top top it all off there was two used condoms on the...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaygray38
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear jaygray38 Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with us here at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes and firstly please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was a disappointing one. The standard you experienced during your visit is not the one we provide and deliver and I am truly sorry this is what you experienced whilst with...

Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

May seem a little trite to give 3/5 because the room was too hot, but that's that. Innefectual A/C only gave us the option to go as low as 20° (which I don't believe it did) and despite the window being open from the moment I arrived, the room was stifling and dry. Check-In easy, breakfast fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr-F-Peterborough
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mr-F-Peterborough Many thanks for your review of your recent stay here with us at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes. I am delighted that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed breakfast, however please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced with the A/C. Please be assured that this is something we have looked in to and where...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Standard Xmas party fare to be honest - food was ok, music was ok, dance floor for after dinner but the bar gets rammed! Drinks fairly pricey, but then they always are at Xmas parties! Apparently downstairs is better than upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Simon B Many thanks for your feedback on your recent Christmas Party here with us at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes. Firstly please accept my apologies that the night was not as expected. I was really disappointed having read your feedback as we received so much great feedback over recent weeks that all seemed to be a success. I really...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very helpful, lovely hotel and great Christmas Party. Charlotte Miller was extremely helpful through all the preparation. The only down side is there is no parking on site. Overall the day and evening ran very smoothly, I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTandSK
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear TTandSK Thank you so much for your fantastic review, I am delighted you had a great conference and Christmas Party experience here with us at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes. It is so nice seeing events going and running so smoothly and you highly recommending us as a result of this. I do jhope you will be back for future...

Wantage
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The only negative was the parking, very confusing and could easily run up a big bill by parking incorrectly. I realise the hotel can not change the parking, but maybe they could offer some instructions\help with the booking confirmation i.e. RingGo (app) the red and purple lines.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyboy_11
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mickeyboy_11 I am delighted your experience with the hotel was a fantastic one. Please accept my apologies that the parking was disappointing. Unfortunately we do not have our own car park, however the team is well trained and has the tools to provide information on the parking and its charges. Apologies if this was no the case during your...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Accessible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (37)
Viewed
Executive View Room (41)
Viewed
Family View Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (Double) (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Twin) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
770 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,110 reviews
3.0 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes is located at the heart of the city - within an easy 5 minute walk from Milton Keynes Central Rail station, and just over the road from a main bus line. Guests can enjoy a plethora of restaurants and bars all on the hotel's doorstep. The city's main shopping and culture hubs are a pleasant 7 minute walk away making it the best place to stay if planning on some retail therapy at Midsummer Place and thecentre:mk shopping centres. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel offers state-of-the-art dedicated meeting rooms for business guests, ensuring all meeting runs as smoothly as possible. The hotel boasts 279 comfortable bedrooms that can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Milton Keynes with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Milton Keynes

Address: Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $86 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Jurys Hotel Milton Keynes
Jurys Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
lincoln
10 months ago
Leicester
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor quiet”
354jillw, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rude staff, bad service”
40carinaw, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the main road are actually noisier because of the food court at the back where the bars stay open late”
Mike2trip, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
karenm602, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room without an adjoining door”
pip510, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 57
PricelineUSD 57
TripAdvisorUSD 57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates