We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Milton Keynes

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 63*
Great Deal
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

The staff were amazing, very helpful when my girlfriend became ill and had to go to hospital. Bathroom could do with being updated a little and breakfast wasn't worth £10 - only things stopping me from scoring 5 - otherwise the hotel is excellent. We had an evening meal in the restaurant too - very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Darren T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you and your girlfriend again in the near future. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

KETTERING
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeansDaddy
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed here on a Monday night in March and was frustrated at the lack of WiFi connection which is a must these days for hotels. This is a standard Novotel pretty much like every other one. Rooms are adequate and comfortable but I’ll never get used to that French custom of having the toilet separate to the wash hand basin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Tom K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed Marta and the wine you selected and we have noted your comments about the WIFI, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Colchester, England
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were in Milton Keynes to visit my partner's son and his girlfriend and stayed one night at the Novotel. The location is reasonably close to the town centre but you'll need a car as it's not walking distance. Parking was free and we found a space with no trouble. Check-in was quick and the receptionist was friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexSimon
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear EssexSimon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you again in the future next time your travels bring you near by. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Travelled with business and it is a Novotel nothing outstanding but nothing wrong. In fact staff better than average. This was a last minute trip and was half price of city centre hotels and 60 less than travelodge .....if I was travelling private I would come here every time ..the travel lodge is dire ( and I'm a fan usually)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Milton Keynes, and even more so that you saw the value in comparison to our competitors. I look forward to welcoming you back soon along with the rest of the team whom appreciate being acknowledged as you have. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 24 March 2015

My partner and I stay away a lot on weekends away & have stayed in a Novotel before (Newcastle - lovely hotel) so this was very disappointing. The 'gym' was a box room with limited equiptment and the pool was so small we almost didn't bother using it but when we did we only stayed in for about 10mins as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmarcy02
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear msmarcy02, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed Claudio on reception and we have noted your comments about room service and cleanliness, which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We were a little skeptical before arriving as the pictures for this hotel online are just plain rubbish - we were very pleasantly surprised. It was a lovely, modern hotel with fantastic facilities. The reception staff really were fantastic, the best welcome I have ever received from anywhere - I have stayed at far more expensive hotels and never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaThomas4
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear BeaThomas4, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My partner and I stayed here in Feb 2015. The room was a reasonable size, but we stayed in an executive room. In summary, a good 3 star hotel. Rooms adequate and staff helpful and welcoming generally. The room - The curtains and furniture feel a bit cheap but do the job perfectly well and are as expected for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missvee79
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear missvee79, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stayed here whilst on business and was pleasantly surprised... Staff were great, rooms were sizeable with Sofa, Sky TV, big bathroom and very comfy bed... I had a great sleep every night! Breakfast was very good... A very wide selection of cooked breakfast, cereals, juices etc, couldn't fault it... Only downside was dinner, service was very hit and miss,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stampsinpassport
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Stampsinpassport, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about dinenr, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are a good size and the pool/sauna is great to relax in... highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki S
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Milton Keynes. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,194 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
778 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
5.7 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $83 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a ground floor room that looked out onto grass so no road or car park noise - ask for one of these if you like quiet.”
R955BGpauld, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are on the ground floor, handy if you're worried about your car security or want to get a body out of the window”
Entrevannerd, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think every room would be quiet as it's off the road.”
Simca1301, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quite room at the back of the hotel”
debbiewWorthing, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Become an Accor Club member”
HrD67, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 64
AMOMAUSD 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates