We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

After booking the wrong date online I called the hotel to cancel and get a refund. I was told it was too late as it was after 12pm even though I called less than 5 mins after booking. I emailed customer services and tweeted Travelodge and have had no response.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4180XZalexd
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that an error was made when booking with us, we can confirm that our website will ask customers to confirm the details before booking. We however would like to be able to help you and can see you have sent an email to our Customer Services team, due to...

Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Check in was super fast, the receptionist seemed a bit manic! Parking pass was given to put in our car window, car park is at the back of the hotel. We were given room 25 on the first floor, right next to the lift. Lift noise wasnt an issue, only downside was the noise heard from the walk way that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Just like all travelodges we have stayed in great for families,clean and tidy,value for money and less than 10 minutes from gullivers land theme park which is why we stayed there.staff really friendly and lots of shops and paces to eat right on thee door step.cheap family get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7302TMsimonm
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed August bank holiday sunday. Paid for early check in. Receptionist lady was nice and very helpful. Clean basic room. Its a cheap hotel so i didn't expect the Ritz. Unlimited tea and coffee availble 24-7. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAMarsh
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is vile. I know it is a budget hotel, but i would expect it to be of a decent standard in cleanliness. The bed sheets had blood stains on them, and the toilet was dirty. There were hairs in the bath and the curtains had cigarette burns in them... though im not sure why as this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB20HMSD
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel is in a very good location if you want to stay near Milton Keynes Central railway station, it's about a five minute walk. The room was clean, a good size and had everything I needed. The only issue that I had with the room was the low water pressure in the shower, it was adequate but not great....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielsv650
penmaenmawr
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel is very nice in a great location being only a 10 min walk from the train station and 20-25 min walk to escape the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are nice could do with a sofa or more than just 1 chair in the room as sitting on a bed is not good I like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrie W
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice room, much bigger than expected. Bed was THE comfiest we had ever seen! Friendly staff on arrival and great facilities including TV, Shower and bath, Kettle and Tea making facilities, etc. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAndMrsC190915
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Pretty good for a Travelodge. Free parking, clean room, quiet night's sleep and a nice powerful shower! Of course, don't expect any frills like dinner or breakfast (beyond their very mediocre breakfast box).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Standard travel lodge hotel, good location close to bars and restaurants. Free parking also a bonus. Cleaned room daily and friendly staff on reception. Good for business and holiday travellers. Quite a high price for a travel lodge but this reflects the central location I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,152 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
3.0 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $74 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a quiet room on the second floor”
BournemouthDavid, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure the quiet floor is quiet.”
jitvaghela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Comfort. Friendly staff.”
gosiaa2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing parking area.”
Afroexpert, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here On A Sunday Night Its Bloody Noisy By 0600 In The Morning”
georg1eb0y, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5