We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good23%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(16 reviews)
“room was clean”(21 reviews)
“min walk”(8 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
86
68
63
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
68
63
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroom was cleanmin walkgullivers landan ironlady on receptionfirst floorcustomer caresunday nighta great nights sleepgood sizehotel roomshort staya lovely staycooked breakfastwould stay againone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Welcomed very well by the gentleman night staff on Wednesday 3rd august 11pm,helpful,kind,caring and thoughtful. Room was fresh,quiet and very well presented,slept almost too well ready for my onward busy day. My team/colleagues and company shall be using this hotel for the future, hope the...More

Thank L6D
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very poor room cleaning, room temperature and horrible breakfast option. The room had a little table fan that cannot cool down the room temperature during summer. This is the worst hotel I have ever visited.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank olatundet
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes CentralResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes Central hotel. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay as we strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very poor, Twin Room is a double with pull out mini bed. Very dissatisfied & feel sorry for unempowered receptionist. Good car park though. Lots else very poor but can't be bothered to rant anymore. Very poor value as no breakfast and no bar area...More

Thank David B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes CentralResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We would like the opportunity to hear more about your stay so we can look into this further for you. Could we kindly ask you to contact...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Good location and good car park.Comfortable bed. Expensive daily wi-fi (£3) and very slow. No restaurant. No breakfast area. Cups left on stairs all day. Very, very basic. You wouldn't want to stay more than two nights.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beatnik2013
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Pretty disappointed with this hotel. Staff members weren't friendly and helpful at all, we always had problems with the rooms, some of the rooms weren't clean after the previous occupier... The rooms weren't bad, beds quite comfy, no food served in the hotel. Very good...More

Thank Aggie L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes CentralResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our staff and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelPower so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Also Known As
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter B
7 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from olatundet | Reviewed this property |
No. You only a small table fan that is not sufficient to cool the room for a hot summer day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you like the sound of a stupid exhaust then this is your hotel 👌"
Read review
"book early if you need a twin room"
Read review
"Book a quiet room on the second floor"
Read review
"Ensure the quiet floor is quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing