We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

TravelodgeUSD 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Really basic clean. Shame no breakfast apart from in a box. Noise from other rooms. Looking over rear car park night time quite so far traffic noise. Bed ok clean and neat. Tea making facilities in room. Clean towels provided. TV and fan in room but little else. Great for a stop over but not for any length of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnsl1
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Had a stop over at this travelodge last week due to a business trip and not much availability else where so picked here. To be honest I feared the worst after questionable reviews, but the staff were great, really helpful, offering to bring an iron etc if I needed anything. Room was clean and tidy, bed comfy and tempreture pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms has poss recently Been renovated in the last year or so. But the cleaning was well below par. I had pubes on the shower wall. Hairs behind the sink and shaving foam on the side. Which during the whole week of me staying there it wasn't cleaned off. Simply by just using a wet clothe. - The hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam_W87
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Good customer service at my arrival, the room was very tidy, neat and comfortable bedding. But the issue was the TV remote was not working and noise at the car park and the room next at night. Would surely visit again though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyaX3953AP
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

One of the smaller travel lodges in the group but great as personnel service,quite. The beds were very comfortable (good nights sleep) close but not on top of the pubs and restaurants in the area. Made even better with the fact it had its own free car park at the back. A bonus was it was £30.50 for the night...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heathere359
Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I visited the Open University at Walton Hall in MIlton Keynes and this place was convenient for an overnight stay before catching the train in the morning. Bed was comfortable and for once I had a good night's sleep which is a rarity for me in Hotels!. Staff were welcoming,polite and breakfast was OK. I would stay here if ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthDavid
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Milton Keynes Central hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep and you found our hotel location very convenient for your trip to the area. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Was met by staff ourside snoking cigarette...not great start. She was quite helpful although abrupt in manner. The reception area is poor quality and had to listen to piped music.The bed was fine. TV poor, small screen and only 5 or 6 channels. Not modern at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely room but that's ya lot, had a 5 min walk to a weatherspoons where I had my evening meal, the travel lodge is as basic as it gets, not value for money sorry but heating was s#*t as well It's on a large business park so it would only suite traveling work people and not be a place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy p
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Ugly reception and very basic all round, pillows were hard. But clean, staff friendly, bed was fine. Not a room to spend time in other than sleeping. Location not very noisy I thought. Car parking facilities being sold off so very limited now which was most disappointing, chose the hotel for the price, parking and proximity to the centre. For...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raes1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

menorca
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

For 1 night it cost us for 2 people in one room £116. How old fashioned it is to have to ask for a hair dryer at reception and inconvenient when you discover there isn't one when you are wet from the shower. The noise from the traffic was horrendous with big motorbikes racing up and down the road until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubbishswan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Milton Keynes Central hotel due to the noise...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,193 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
3.0 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $76 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a quiet room on the second floor”
BournemouthDavid, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure the quiet floor is quiet.”
jitvaghela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Comfort. Friendly staff.”
gosiaa2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing parking area.”
Afroexpert, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here On A Sunday Night Its Bloody Noisy By 0600 In The Morning”
georg1eb0y, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 59* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates