We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,365: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I expected something that would be above average from a Hilton, the service was ok, friendly (although the Hilton Honours experience didn't seem any different to a normal guest other than a complimentary drink at the bar) good amenities but I personally didn't have a good stay because the room didn't have air con. Even on a relatively cool day,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear James A Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that our service met your expectations, and thank you for your kind comments with regard to the welcome you received from the team. Unfortunately, as with many other UK hotels, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel bedrooms, and I can only apologise that the...

LONDON,UK
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I found the Reception staff unfriendly . I arrived at 330 to be told my room was not ready and to wait in the bar area, I mentioned that I was a gold card holder, she did apologise and explained they are short staffed, I waited 30 minutes to be given a key to my room, as a gold card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLADE
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear CLADE Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear that your room was not ready on arrival, and apologise for the inconvenience this caused. We do make every attempt to ensure that rooms are ready for our 3pm check-in and my Front Office Manager joins me in apologising that your selected room took longer to prepare. She...

Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Nothing special for the business traveller - fairly perfunctory treatment n arrival - perhaps too big and busy to pay attention to a single traveller on a short business stop-over. Nothing wrong with the place - clean and well-equipped in the usual Hilton manner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Spencer2013 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and well equipped and to the Hilton standards. I was concerned to hear that you did not receive our usual warm welcome on arrival. I have asked my Front Office Manager to carry out re-training with some of the newer team members,...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Staff were excellent - but the Hotel is desperately in need of refurbishment, and bar/restaurant prices are ridiculously high. Quality of breakfast was good, but other restaurant food very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aborth1
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear aborth1 Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you found all our staff excellent and enjoyed your breakfast. We do have an on-going improvement programme at the hotel, where many of our rooms have undergone new fittings and decoration, and we will be continuing this into next year with a number of other rooms in...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had booked 2 nights at hilton, as we had a wedding we realised check in was at 3 & asked if we could check in an earlier (about an hour) they said they would charge as 30 per room yet the rooms were ready!! All the other guest stayed in local hotels & checked in earlier without being charged....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daljit G
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Daljit G Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your request to arrive early. Our check-in time is from 3.00 p.m. however unfortunately, as you arrived earlier than the 2.00 p.m. grace period, you were charged according to the Hilton early check-in policy. Water is available to purchase from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 children, meaning a larger room with king size bed, single bed and sofa bed. Sofa bed was not comfortable. Bathroom was very small. View was 'garden' rather than car park. Generally clean throughout. No air conditioning in hotel. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was reasonable I suppose, but children's main course buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamb
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear melissamb Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you used us a hotel of choice when visiting the conveniently local Bletchley Park and Woburn Safari, and your suite overlooked the garden area. Whilst there is no air conditioning in the hotel bedrooms, we do have air conditioning in the public areas of the hotel for our guest's...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Last night was probably my worst night's sleep in a Hotel in some time. Not only was the room hot due to having no air conditioning but the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. If you can imagine a board of wood with about 1cm of foam on top that was like my bed. Also, drinks were VERY expensive, a double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you did not sleep well on this occasion. As with many UK hotels, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel bedrooms, and I can only apologise if the use of the fan provided was insufficient for your comfort on this occasion. All our beds...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I could not sleep at night because of the heat, no air conditioning. The room was not clean up to standard, I found a few hairs on the bed and some of the towels were smelling. Most of the towels would be better off in the bin, they look too old.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgei291
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear georgei21 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment, in particular with the room standards. The shortcomings you mentioned are not the usual high standards our Housekeeping team pride themselves on, and I will share your comments with my Housekeeping Manager, in order that we meet our guests' expectations...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Dated, poorly resourced, dreadful evening meal and noisy at night. Probably the worst meal that I have ever eaten. The staff needed several attempts to get the right orders to the table - I suspect we got other diners' meals instead! Microwaved prawn tempura, rubber-like sirloin steak at that I could have soled a shoes with and a few bits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Gavin H Thank you for sharing your feedback via Trip Advisor. However I was sorry to hear that you had a disappointing dinner experience. The shortcomings you mentioned are most unusual for our hotel, and I have shared your comments with my Head Chef and newly appointed Food and Beverage Manager, for their review and corrective actions. Furthermore, I...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Nice stay with children, close to town centre and other amenities. All hotel staff were pleasant and friendly and were willing to help. It rained all week so glad there was a pool for children and poolside sauna for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dondizzle123
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear dondizzle123 Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to look after you and your children during the half term week, and whilst the weather was not kind, it was nice to hear that you enjoyed the leisure facilities and nearby Milton Keynes. I hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,094 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,090 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $77 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi with Hilton Honors.”
 of 5 bubbles hawkdaddy23, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if there are any. Certainly not 104”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you become an 'Hons' (loyalty) customer you get free wi-fi and I understand that you can get discounts on future stays.”
 of 5 bubbles mt149, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nesto69, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the GF rear - very quiet even with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTrain546, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5