We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Hotwire.comUSD 62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 134*
USD 62*
USD 63*
USD 134*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,401: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is no where close to the level expected for a Hilton. It's expensive for what you get, very disappointing to say the least. Wouldn't recommend this hotel although the staff were quite helpful

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Julie V Thank you for your review, and I was pleased that you found our team helpful during your stay. As with many other similar UK properties, we do not have or advertise air conditioning in our hotel bedrooms. We do also have an on-going improvement programme where many of our bedrooms have already undergone refurbishment processes with more...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Room furniture looked very cheap. The service was okey but the room ruined it. Definitely not worth the price. I have stayed in many hiltons and this one is more like a 3 star hotel. Food was decent .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MahaGolf
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear MahaGolf Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our food offerings met your expectations, however I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room you stayed in. We do have an on-going improvement programme at the hotel, where many of our rooms have been updated with new fixtures and fittings, and more to follow...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very good hotel with an excellent location. All member of staff and services are outstanding. Check-in process is great especially with electronic choices of room to facilitate the check-in process Breakfast is excellent with good variety and dinner menu is priced right.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel E
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Adel E Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you found all staff and services outstanding, and enjoyed your breakfast. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and remember you can always find the best guaranteed rates by booking direct. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this week. Plus points: Good sized rooms with comfortable beds Decent gym Plenty of parking space Nice and quiet - no problem sleeping with windows open. Close proximity to MK centre Friendly staff Minus points: Way too expensive - for the rooms and for food & drink (£4 for a medium costa, over £6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigguypoppabear
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Pegan01 Thank you for your review and kind comments. Unfortunately, the bar pricing is not set by the hotel, and is a standard across the Hilton brand. We do display our bar pricing, in order for our customers to have a choice of purchase. As with many UK properties, we do not have air con in the hotel bedrooms,...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

First the location is shocking. There is nothing nearby and its so far from the station considering the fact that there are a group of hotels near the Hub which are in close proximity to restaurants and the train station. The decor is ugly and dated. The 1970's called, they want their decor back. Because the rooms looked so old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia A
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was surprised to hear that you found our location remote. We are only a very short taxi ride from MK station and the City Centre and we are also on a major bus route to all areas of the City Centre and if our guests want shops and restaurants closer,...

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Avarage hotel located far from city center, service was ok but nothing special - would though recommend breakfast as it was very good traditional English, apart from that every else was not bad but not especially good either

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels I
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Niels I Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

With the hotel being within a good location to Gullivers Land, I found it a shame the hotel has closed the pool to make way for a bigger gym. Our choice in booking this hotel rested purely on the fact it was a family orientated hotel and the kids could go for a swim. Its a shame this decision has...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jason P Thanks for providing a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent and breakfast superb and your children enjoyed their food. We are very close to Gullivers Land and Woburn Safari Park, with parks and lakes within walking distance of the hotel, making us an ideal location for families. I...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Lovely hotel, staff were brilliant even though a few of the students were a bit worse for ware. Breakfast was decent and had good opening hours (handy for the hangovers). Expensive bar though, didn't have dinner or lunch there as was on campus. Quiet hotel and bed was comfy but hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H Thank you for your great five star review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found our location very handy for the Open University, and delighted that you found all staff to be brilliant. It is very good to hear that you all had such a good time. In the meantime, I hope that you will...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I would call this a fairly basic hotel with no frills. The reception staff were exemplary however and we were made to feel most welcome. The room was standard and in the absence of air conditioning (this does need to be addressed, it's pretty much standard over in the US) a fan was supplied and most definitely needed. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear madisonWilts Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that you received a warm welcome from our friendly Reception team, and your kind comments were much appreciated. As with many Hilton's in the UK we do not have air conditioning in our guest bedrooms. However, during this recent spell of unusually hot british weather, our Housekeeping team...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were just staying in this hotel for one night, whilst visiting family and were very impressed. The staff without fail were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean, comfortable and although it was a very hot day, we were provided with a fan which helped a lot. Breakfast was superb, with so much choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Sue M Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted that you were impressed with the quality of your stay, and found our staff helpful, friendly and efficient. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable night, despite our recent spell of unusually hot british weather, and I am pleased that our efforts to...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,194 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,112 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.5 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $83 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Doubletree instead”
PaddingtonBearW2, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi with Hilton Honors.”
hawkdaddy23, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if there are any. Certainly not 104”
488willied, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you become an 'Hons' (loyalty) customer you get free wi-fi and I understand that you can get discounts on future stays.”
mt149, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room.”
Nesto69, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
HiltonUSD 63
Orbitz.comUSD 62
AMOMAUSD 134
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates