We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5th time staying at this hotel. The team are friendly, effcient and go out of their way to help. Lovely bed and nice bedding made for a great nights sleep. Bathroom and bedroom was spotless. Plenty of choice at breakfast and my eggs were cooked to order- which I love! Had supper in the restaurant 2 nights - lamb -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula N
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited the Christmas fair yesterday it was good and Santa was one of the best I had seen for a while, we were served by Ryan who we found friendly and professional the coffee and hot chocolate was good and all the staff were friendly

Helpful?
Thank chasa800
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last week for work and I would highly recommend this hotel. From the staff to the food to the room was amazing. Customer service was the best I'll ever seen. Thank you for a great service.

Helpful?
Thank daljitgoyal
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback such as yours. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you provide pertaining to the level of customer service you had receive form our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived on freezing cold November night, very cold room , no heating, asked how to warm it up, aircon set to max temperature, very noisy , after 30 mins room still cold, told it would warm up, eventually given another room with working heater, think this was only as have loyalty card , overall rooms are dated and grubby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin s
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that there had been some difficulties with the heating during your stay. As we are now entering the colder months of the year all of our rooms have the heating running to ensure our guests arrive to a warm welcome. I... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here after visiting Bicester shopping village...check in was simple although was unsure why we had to pay a £30 deposit to pay with cash?? Rooms are nice although a little small - we had booked a superior room although wouldn't bother again. Rooms were extremely hot which for me was uncomfortable due to being asthmatic but windows did open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickidob
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing you with feedback following your recent stay with us, I was please to read that you found our hotel ideally located for your travel requirements from Bicester Village. I am sorry there had been some confusion pertaining to the deposit required when checking in however I can assure you that this is a standard... More 

Rennes, Bretagne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Very professional staff, their number one priority is the customer service. Clean and spacious rooms. The Location is in the outside MK, very accessible to my meetings so useful to me. Nice garden and terrasse, lovely when it's sunny. The food is delicious, and breakfasts definitely my favourites. There is also a gym on site, small but enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank megamag1
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing such a thorough review of your recent stay with us and for scoring the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel a five out of five on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read your feedback pertaining to the level of customer service you had encountered during your time with us as this is a core fundamental... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have in recent months worked at the hotel facilitating training conferences. On both occasions I have been impressed by the staff and the catering. From the entertaining Ops manager to the great fish served from the kitchen. The ambience, organisation and professionalism of the hotel is apparent in every department. Will look forward to my next visit and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roya R
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for completing such a wonderful review regarding the recent events you held at the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel, it has been a pleasure to accommodate you over these periods. I would like to thank you for identifying the professionalism you had received form our entire team during your time with and I shall certainly pass on... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just the one night at this hotel, only 2 minutes from my meeting the following morning. A friendly check-in and wi-fi connection and direction around the hotel explained. A nicely appointed room with golf course views. A good nights sleep, excellent shower in the bathroom. A tasty buffet breakfast in the morning. Although I didn't eat within the hotel that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yeti72
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback of your recent stay at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, it was a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the warm and professional service that you had received form our entire team during your time with... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent couple of nights were enjoyed. The food was equally excellent in the eveinings and breakfast the former giving you a more limited choice of TDH but of very good value. The room we had lacked instructions to the heating controls (including underfloor heating to the bathroom) but we fathomed it out after speaking to reception. We booked a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulshropshire2016
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us and for scoring the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel a five out of five on Trip Advisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read that you found our property to be a hidden gem in the Milton Keynes market place and that you found our... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived the reception staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel appeared to be modern and inviting. We had booked an upgraded room, we also booked a table for dinner in the restaurant. We were given our room number and this is where things started to go wrong. We arrived at the room the door was open and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJC52
Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
6.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.1 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,034 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. Located close to Central Milton Keynes Train Station within easy access to the A5 and Luton airport via the M1. This stunning hotel provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 92 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free WIFI. The bar and restaurant offer fresh and varied meals, making us the ideal stop for guests enjoying Woburn Safari, the Shopping at Centre MK or Silverstone Racing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Address: Two Mile Ash The Approach, Monks Way, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $90 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Oxford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgraded room was nice when it had been cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles DJC52, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with views of the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Aljo70, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Disable room not fit for purpose”
  • Showing water bottles and pipe on side of tap
 of 5 bubbles joinertom, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in a quiet area so all rooms are just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB303, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground furthest away from reception are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandNickki, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay