We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

PI's are the staple choice when overnighting for work. You know what you're getting and they deliver pretty consistently wherever you find yourself across the UK. This one was ok but not up to the usual standards. Nothing really bad just silly things like a couple of old chips not cleaned from under the chair in the room, hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJ-10547
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stopped at the Premier Inn for just over 3 weeks while we were in- betwwen homes. When we first booked in the 2 staff on reception were excellent , and I have to say that their great attitude ( and helpfulness ) continued throughout our stay. Also, the rooms are kept very clean and each member of staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryWS2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, never again. Guests fighting in the corridor outside rooms for an hour, staff nowhere to be seen. Probably the same guests then defecated in the hotel corridor leaving a disgusting smell the next morning. Shower not cleaned properly and had lots of hair stuck to the tiles. Staff not interested in complaints and claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grilzbon
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with...

San Francisco
Reviewed 10 May 2016

On arrival there were two staff members on reception. They were friendly and we soon debated the virtues of the EU referendum which was a great three way ice breaker. As I was meeting up with old friend dining away from hotel was already arranged. The staff were very helpful with their local restraint appraisals. The room is what you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osullivanmrbrendano
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Staying at the Premier Inn for 2 nights, first of all the location of the hotel was excellent, short drive from the station. The hotel itself was ok for the price we paid for it. I'm very particular about hotel showers, but the shower we had was average. Other than that it was a very nice and comfortable hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannyb9
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very convenient position just off motorway. Made very welcome. Room fine although very warm. Breakfast very good and served from 7am which for a Saturday is good. Breakfast member of staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Bolton West Premier inn for one night. On arrival the staff couldn't be more helpful and every staff member throughout our stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. We all had a great night sleep. The breakfast in the Beehive was excellent too. The lady and gentleman were also very helpful and accommodated any requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tooms77
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

One of the best lve stayed in all the staff friendly and nothing too much trouble everything spotlessly clean beds lovely and comfortable and very quiet peacefull sleep. location is very good for visiting north west .trafford centre middle Brook 4min walk away

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Check in was quick and efficient having booked the rooms online.The rooms were clean and warm.Had a very good nights sleep.Went to the restaurant next door and had fish and chips and it was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibobsy
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

There was noises all night outside and from rooms down the hall. When I went to try and find someone to speak to at 3am there was no-one there. I tried to find the number for the hotel and no answer. Then at 6am onwards there was maintenance vehicles and workmen shouting at each other drrectly outside. (Room 34 if...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GMcK7125, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
6.8 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
1.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
2.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
7.7 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're heading to the North West on business, cheering on your team at the Reebok or toasting the happy couple, the Premier Inn Hotel Bolton West puts you in a great spot to relax and get ready for your big event. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than a mile from the Reebok Stadium and Bolton Arena, a short drive from the West Pennine Moors and near enough to zip into Manchester for the day. Then, after the main event, enjoy a hearty meal at our on-site restaurant and a well-earned rest in our big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M61(J6), follow dual carriageway to Bolton/ Horwich past Reebok Stadium on left. Continue to roundabout and take 2nd exit. Take 1st left down Austins Lane and enter hotel through rear access. Next to the Beehive. Transport and local information: Reebok Stadium Football Rivington Pike Country Park Bolton Arena Events Horwich Parkway Train Station 0.5 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bee Hive net door for meals can be hit and miss”
 of 5 bubbles 167Dave8, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 was at the front”
 of 5 bubbles steveh482016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBentleyderby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easier than climbing stairs (me being lazy) with my tools bags,”
 of 5 bubbles 934douglasm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road & the hotel service area. Mornings are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles grahama563, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5