We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britannia Bolton Hotel

Save
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good29%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Britannia Bolton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
66
144
132
66
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
144
132
66
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaybreakfast and evening mealrooms are clean and comfortablevisited this hotelwould stay againbit datedblack puddingexcellent value for moneywedding partygood nights sleepsouthportdisco
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We were on a National Coach holiday and so stayed at this hotel otherwise we wouldn't have booked it. For the price it was reasonably OK but I would rather have paid more and received more. Bearing in mind the quality of this hotel I...More

1  Thank lynday1948
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here last week, first time with this brand. Hotel I think is an ex Holiday Inn looking at the style of it. Easy to find with close motorway links, loads of free parking spaces. Rooms ok but looking a bit dated, why have a...More

3  Thank Rob C
Response from BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton HotelResponded 16 May 2016

Hi there thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to learn that you may want to consider another hotel in the future. As you state we offer Wifi in our public areas and find a lot of people...More

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I arrived late one evening to be welcomed with 2 police cars and 1 wagon. I was checked in as a man was tackled by the police next to me. The room is basic but the carpets are dirty and there are signs about securing...More

2  Thank RossJai
Response from BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton HotelResponded 25 April 2016

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your stay. Firstly let me apologise for the police upon your arrival, let me assure you this is not a regular occurrence...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Booked this for 7 nights, good value for the money, reasonable rooms with en suit. Found the whole of the hotel to be over warm to the extent that it felt oppressiv. Can buy a 3 course dinner here for under £15 and a couple...More

Thank sturob47
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a coach party break,poor girl on reception having a nightmare booking 40 Italians in that didnt speak English so our driver got keys to our rooms.ours was 39 After changing went for tea,food hot and tasty and served with a smile.we then...More

Thank waynenmarie
Response from BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton HotelResponded 1 April 2016

Hi There thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments about the tasty food to the chef and I am glad...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bolton, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 55 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liverbird81
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WestYorkshireMatty | Reviewed this property |
It’s about 10 minutes in a cab I’d say, good place to stay for literally a bed as it’s clean and basic. I would book a can in advance with reception
0
Votes
happydays624
31 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Reg1967 | Reviewed this property |
I did wonder that myself
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother would rather sleep in car."
Read review
"None of them"
Read review
"Book into a different hotel all together."
Read review
"Do not book this hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing