We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was surprised at the HUGE bedroom we had which meant for once our hotel stay was really enjoyable (with 2 older children its usually very cramped) the decor was nice the fact that we had a sofa bed and a single bed was great and this stay was brilliant value. The beds were very comfortable the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwillia
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback from which I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spacious for your family requirements. I was also pleased that you found our Reception and Housekeeping staff lovely and helpful but disappointed of the other issues you experienced and would apologise for any inconvenience which...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. My niece was married in the Cloisters some years ago and it was lovely. However, this visit was very different. We booked an Executive rom which was on the noisiest road ever and the noise from the traffic with the window open was phenomenal. There was only 1 bathrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19kaya
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback from which I was obviously disappointed to learn of all the issues you experienced during your stay which was certainly not up to the level of service which should have been afforded to you. As you mention we did speak regarding your stay and a refund was made to you which I...

Hemyock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for three nights, arriving very tired after a long journey from Devon. Catherine on reception was absolutely amazing. Even though it was very busy, she made me feel special by arranging a room for me that would be more accessible. The bar staff and dining room staff are all very friendly and efficient. Brilliant Indian menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LornaBakes
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was pleased that you would definitely stay with us again, that you find the Hotel in a central location, check in was friendly and efficient, bed comfortable and leisure facilities with everything you need. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was at a wedding on Saturday at 12.30pm and check in wasn't until 2pm - I rang prior to my arrival and due to a 'complimentary upgrade' the room wasn't ready. I had to get changed for a wedding in the leisure changing rooms. We returned after the wedding at around 6pm to check in to our upgraded room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback from which I was disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced. Please accept my apologies for any upset and inconvenience caused. The Hotel check in time is 2.00 p.m. for all our bedrooms and I would apologise if there was a miscommunication or misunderstanding With regards to your lost property there are...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We arrived this weekend and the place was just dirty and not cleaned. Having had to rush to a wedding, we told the staff of the issues and some sort of cleaning attempt was made. Cheap it was and as the saying goes, you pay for what you get! With a broken iron, hair on the bath tub and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimmo2210
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback from which I was disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay which were certainly not up to the required standard and I would apologise for any inconvenience caused. In order for me to address the issues you raised if you would like to email me on dieter.koch@hibolton.co.uk with a...

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Really enjoyed the stay here helpful staff and top quality breakfast good central place to stay its walking distance to all the shops in the town centre a nice place to relax I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff helpful, the Hotel in a good location with a top quality breakfast. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Holiday inn Bolton is a nice enough hotel, very much like any other Holiday Inn. My Partner and I have stayed a number of times. Each time we've had the same problems. 1. The bed in each room we've had was so soft we suffered bad backs and a poor night's sleep. 2,. The beds have been on wheels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard1471
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback following your most recent stay from which I was disappointed to learn of the issues which you experienced. I have passed your comments regarding the bed issues you experienced on to our Head of Housekeeping to investigate but can confirm that we are in the process of upgrading our mattresses over the next...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is fine, in a good location within an easy walk to the city centre. Breakfast is really good! Unfortunately we were woken at about 8am by the cleaners on Monday morning have a full blown conversation right outside our door (118) - I went outside to see what all the commotion was about and to make sure they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback from which I was pleased that the Hotel was fine in a good location and breakfast really good but disappointed to learn of the noise issues you experienced which was certainly not up to the standard required. I have passed your comments on to the Head of Housekeeping to address and I would...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We chose this hotel for its location as we were visiting family. The room was typical of Holiday Inn - good size decent bathroom. The hotel was hosting a wedding which meant finding staff to serve drinks in the bar challenging. We were put on the first floor above the wedding function so the load music made sleeping difficult. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek L
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback from which I was pleased that the Hotel is a good location the room typical of Holiday Inns with a decent size bathroom but disappointed to hear of the noise issues you experienced. We do try wherever possible to allocate bedrooms to guests who are not attending a function at the Hotel away...

cleethorpes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I was apprehensive about staying here as a previous visit several years ago was problematic.however was treated promptly and courteously at check in given an upgraded room and late check out for platinum membership.room clean and quiet.star deducted because breakfast still requires improvement.buffet choice could better and coffee and juice machines produce a quite revolting product one of the issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. It is pleasing to learn that you have noticed the improvements which have been made and that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. I have noted your comments regarding...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,518 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $80 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here at all”
 of 5 bubbles palvinderb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5