We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I use HI a lot and this is a good one, but not in the best part of town. Staff were friendly and efficient, room clean and comfortable. Bar had some good local brew bottled beers. Breakfast was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueflag2015
Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The Hotel has become very VERY tired and in desperate need of a refurb. The carpet in my room was filthy and the bathroom somewhat "battle scarred". VERY expensive for what was provided. Years ago when this was the Moat House it was a very nice property but it is now very run down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innuendo2024
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Innuendo2024, Your business is much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. I am sorry to hear that you find our hotel facility and room to be outdated. Your review will be taken up with our team to consider for enhancements necessary. It is our goal to deliver honest service and your comments will be used for future improvements....

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel, as a solo traveller, I always like to use holiday inns, as you know what your going to get... Positives first, good location, friendly reception staff, clean and well maintained rooms. Negatives, pool still out of order, even tho on the 4th Jan it was only supposed to be out of order for 10 days. No notification...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michthomas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Hi Michthomas, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels and our pool being unavailable during your time with us. I am confident that actions will be taken accordingly to look into these concerns. It is...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had to travel to Bolton to have an upgrade fitted to our classic car, On arrival we was informed that the pool was not in use which I felt could have been communicated in advance. The car parking facilities was excellent, checking was friendly and efficient, the room was clean but it took some time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Due to ongoing problems with our pool this facility had to be closed but we are working on a solution to this issue. Please accept my sincere apologies for the impact this had on your stay. On a positive...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bolton town centre, and we felt so welcomed by the staff. They were so friendly, especially Luke. We requested duvets and within minutes Luke delivered them. We really appreciated the kindness and respect from Luke and the rest of the staff at the Holiday Inn. The cleanliness was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be clean. I did share your comments with the team and in particular Luke who were delighted that they could make a difference to your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Booked for 2 days on a business trip, firstly came in to hotel to be spoken by a lady with no effort nor any information of room or number. The room looked very tired and a tad old fashioned definitely could do with a refurb. Very unhappy on morning to find the pool closed and sauna unavailable, spoke to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at this present time,...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This was our first party at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Me, my husband and 2 young boys felt truly looked after by the very friendly and helpful staff from the moment we entered to the moment we left in the early hours. The food was of good quality and there was more than enough for everyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristalle01
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our Family New Years Eve party. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and entertainment so much. I will share your comments with the team who will be very pleased to hear your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

During a recent stay I found the initial view was good but on further inspection of the interior I observed uninformed staff..inadequate parking wich was also badly organised. Mould was evident in the bathroom. To our disappointment the Swimming pool was out of service.. Incorrect PH value? Could not get an engineer till New Year... Very frustrating... I will say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at this present time,...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Venue freezing no heating on. Food was a child's portion and awful. Chicken was dry, had half of a carrot on my plate same with parsnip, small floret of broccoli and a crude attempt at douphinwas potatoes which were unseasoned and a large piece of fennell!!!!We were given 6 crackers and 4 small prices of chèece for our party of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodevans2016
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your New Year’s Eve party with us on this occasion. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service and heating issues you have experienced. As discussed your feedback will help us to...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

During my stay at the holiday Inn I found your staff were very pleasant and lovely people so welcoming and helpfull I was stuck with a few problems one evening I asked for help this young man helped me I think he was called Luke he was so helpful and polite you should be very proud of your lovely staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I did share your comments with the team and in particular Lucas who were delighted that they could make a difference to your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,154 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,498 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here at all”
 of 5 bubbles palvinderb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5