We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Normal Holiday inn , but the difference being the friendly staff from reception through to restaurants and the happy bar staff, will be here for a year or so through the week, so I'm glad to see their cheery smiles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raith1962
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was pleased to hear that our team is looking so well after you and make your stay an enjoyable one. I would love to meet you in person at your next visit at the hotel and would be delighted if you could ask for me at reception. We are...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

a nice and well accommodating room for the night. the staff were great and the hotel was very easy to find. I would recommend this place to a friend and I look forward to staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatDame123
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a lot going for the Holiday Inn in Bolton - but a few reservations, if you'll forgive the pun. It is central, easy to find, and with adequate car parking. Reception are friendly and helpful, and neither checking in nor checking out took very long. Our room was just about adequate. We were attending a conference, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie L
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel. I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations within all areas of your stay, however I have passed on your positive comments to the relevant team members. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit 9-10 times a year. The Hotel is easy to find in Bolton Centre, good plentyful free car parking underground car park or top car park. Check in was swift and staff alwayshave a smile. Room was on first floor and first impressions were good. It was clean with lovely king bed with choice of pillow types duvet looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyrosenalex
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping team members disturbing you on the Sunday morning, I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager who will be sure to discuss this with her team members. We are looking...

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked on my behalf. I have stayed before, the organisation I work with uses this hotel. The staff are top notch and can't do enough to help, so it makes the short stay tolerable. This hotel opened in 1970 and is in much need of a makeover. It looks lovely from outside and the reception area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMF_7
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that the team could make a difference to your stay with us. My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered within your room, I have passed on your concerns to our housekeeping manager who will look into the issues you have raised. We do not currently...

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before many years ago and didn't rate it highly but found myself needing a hotel at short notice and this place was available. I checked in and found myself in one of those rooms where you get the feeling they are kept on reserve just in case, not really used much kinda rooms. I noticed the sheet wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PMACCA
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Your experience with us was clearly...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With only two hotels in Bolton to choose from. This hotel is tired and need some new beds and a lick of paint. Breakfast is ok and the restaurant serve ok food (service is slow) Location is central and it does what it says on the tin. Loved the fact that the bathroom had a bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerplus77
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. Unfortunately we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place but we do try to update and replace items as and when required, however I will be sure to share your comments with the ownership of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical city centre business hotel. Ok for one night stay. Minimum effort. Staff ok if a little detached. Room a bit noisy. Breakfast fine. Parking not very good for a city hotel. Limited places in the basement with tight spaces for manoeuvring and outside overflow not well signposted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location convenient and breakfast option to your liking. On the other hand, sorry that your stay...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

First off: on arrival I found the pool was out of order and has been for 2 months. Through. I fault of the hotel I was not aware of this as I'd booked through Hotels dot com. Very disappointed but it was (when pointed that way) clearly marked on the Holiday Inn website. Pleasant and very helpful staff created a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob D
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Due to some complex maintenance issues the pool had to be closed but we working on a solution and are hopeful to open this facility again in the near future. We do...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Only been here an hour and its put me in a bad mood, King size bed advertised, not two single beds put together with a mattress cover, you can actually see the parting, don't waste your money here holiday or business. Room itself, it was like back to the future films everything out dated, bathroom what was once white is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palvinder B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,518 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $80 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here at all”
 of 5 bubbles palvinderb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5