We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bolton Whites Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bolton Whites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bolton Whites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hotel was nice, reception area was nice and I thought the layout of the hotel was nice but the floor levels were confusing. But sadly, the breakfast was very disappointing. They kept running out of items, i queued up, they ran out of bacon, so I sat down, then queued up again when they brought the bacon out to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithNikki
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. Your feed back will be given to the relevant department and we hope to welcome you back to Whites in the future.

Scotland
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We checked into this hotel because I have seen the stadium from the M61 motorway many times and had been intrigued by the hotels location. We were not disappointed, the young lady on reception was very friendly and pleasant to talk to, she informed us about the restaurant and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for her. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gontour
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor and thank you for such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Bolton
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay the room was excellent and service was spot on. Stayed over after attending on of my friends fights in the macron stadium would definitely stay here again would recommend to anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940jeffo
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the near future

Bolton
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great hotel, also very friendly staff. Have stayed here about 12 times now and we always have a great time in this hotel. Breakfast is great. We stay here to watch the cage fighting, and it's s lovely place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvies621
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the near future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great for families and couples as our stay included full use of the sauna, steam room, gym and swimming pool. It's also close to a shopping complex which is in walking distance. With its lovely bar and restaurant you're sure to have a lovely stay just like myself and my partner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dymante
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Bolton
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Excellent experience, I stayed in a room with a view overlooking the football pitch. I had a great day at the mach between Bolton F.C. And Burnley F.C. I was in the main lounge and had a very nice afternoon. I also used the gym everyday and also had a good swim in the lovely pool, a nice sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercS2238NM
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Decent hotel, however too many trainee staff without sufficient supervision. Did not get any sleep at all because of fire alarms going off through the night because other hotel stayers were smoking. We recognise that this is not the fault of the hotel, however, the money we spent to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep was not money well spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8506CLgerardb
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to feed back. Please contact me direct should you wish to discuss further and allow us to restore your faith in Whites.

Bolton
Reviewed 3 March 2016

It is a great hotel very very clean and reasonable price and the staff was very very helpful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Would be a pleasure to stop there again,would defenetly recommend this amazing hotel at the right price too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 531denish
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Mijas
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This is a good Hotel lovely staff good rooms & Great amenities . Nothing was too much trouble .When we complained about the pillows we were supplied with feather ones, The breakfast was very good plenty of choice, When I complained the sausages were cold hot ones were sourced as was the case with the pastries. The only blight was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webbcj
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feed back. We will hopefully restore your faith in Whites on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Bolton
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I decide to stay at this hotel because there was an excellent discounted rate. I was not disappointed, the hotel is well located for the M61 with ample parking. The rooms are well appointed and "not tired" as so many are these days. I did not use the restaurant but could see that it and the bar area were equally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X182YCjamesw
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such great feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,429 reviews
7.7 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, luxury 125 bedroom hotel with glazed atrium lobby, glass lifts, business & leisure facilities.The hotel is fully integrated into the Macron Stadium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bolton Whites Hotel

Address: De Havilland Way | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6SF, England (Formerly De Vere Whites Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bolton Whites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Bolton Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Whites Bolton
Hotel De Vere Whites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bolton Whites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bolton Whites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms third floor seem fine”
 of 5 bubbles clivett, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary - all rooms are good from my experience”
 of 5 bubbles Alyarna, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, this hotel's popular. If you'd like a room with a view over the pitch ask!”
  • The floodlite pitch, from my bedroom
 of 5 bubbles JJSWWales_UK, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 is quite all room are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles karenhill20, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about 3rd floor or top floor with pitch view, even nice on non-match day”
 of 5 bubbles 415MichaelB415, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay