We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadley Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadley Park House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hadley Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel on bank holiday weekend, the staff are friendly and well presented, the food is excellent, room was clean and well serviced. Had trouble finding it as sat nav takes you to the old entrance, but a quick call to the hotel and the correct postcode and we were soon there. A great base to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We do hope to welcome you again soon. With regards

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Visited here yesterday for a sparkling afternoon tea. The place is very easy to find and looks impressive on arrival. There's plenty of parking and upon entering the building, staff are very welcoming and helpful. We were seated and served quickly and the food was delicious. It's the first time I've had afternoon tea and I must say, if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richballsl
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable afternoon and indulged in our popular afternoon tea. We do hope to welcome you again soon - we are serving a Champagne Festive afternoon tea throughout December which includes lots of seasonal afternoon treats. Regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We arrived here after a gruelling journey (torrential rain, accidents, tailbacks etc) to find an oasis of calm and a pleasant welcome. The room was large, and the en-suite a good size. The tea/coffee/ tray was well stocked and guests were invited to ring should there be a need for more of anything. We had a room in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottie1949
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are undergoing a period of refurbishment with the rooms in the original house, but as we are a smaller hotel, this has to be completed one room at a time! Hopefully if you visit again, you will see the difference!! We do hope to welcome you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Was A Guest at a wonderful Wedding Held here.All the Staff are wonderful and helped with any queries we had.We stayed overnight our room was wonderful and had everything we needed,the breakfast was excellent there was cereal lots of tea and coffee and the English cooked breakfast very filling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelynan
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and wedding reception. We do hope to welcome you again soon. regards

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here on 15.08.15 & it was absolutely perfect. Mark, Rachelle & the whole team were fantastic from start to finish. Everything ran smoothly & nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was amazing & all our guests enjoyed it. Thank you to all the staff at Hadley park who made our day so special &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tara B
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly, thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. We are therefore delighted that you and all of your guests had an enjoyable day with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon. Regards

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The food has been excellent each time I have been. I have eaten afternoon tea at other establishments but they haven't met Hadley Parks standards. On a recent visit the meal had been altered, after speaking to the manager he arranged for us to have the original menu. Well worth a visit. Fabulous setting, polite friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289ellen
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea at Hadley Park House - thank you for the recommendation too! We do hope to see you again soon - we are serving a Festive Champagne Afternoon Tea throughout December with some festive treats too! Kind regards

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Booked for 13:30 for Sunday lunch, very friendly staff showed to seats near the bar for drinks whilst we ordered our lunch in their very large conservatory, we had gift vouchers for £50 and so we indulged in a 3 course lunch, only a small choice of main meals but our Staffordshire Sirloin Beef was excellent followed by Cheesecake, cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's great to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing Sunday Lunch at Hadley Park House. Our menus do change to reflect the seasonality of meat,s fruits and vegetables, so we do hope to welcome you back for possibly an 'Autumnal Experience'? Thanks again, hope to see you soon. With regards

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, reception very welcoming on arrival. Stayed in main hotel (not the new bit) the room was lovely. Everything very clean. Had evening meal in the restaurant and have to say it was top class, don't lose your chef... Breakfast in our room the next morning again top class. Black pudding best I have ever tasted. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanMcNulty
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Black Pudding is sourced locally, so we're glad you enjoyed it!! We do hope to welcome you again (and we've noted your comments about the teabags!). With regards

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Visited the hotel this week with some family members. We had booked up to reserve a table for 4, however informing them a child will be with us but will just share a few bits of ours. Tea and coffee was very nice as were the sandwich and savoury selection, homemade sausages rolls were delicious. Then came the cakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linzeylev
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review, we are obviously disappointed to read of your recent experience. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment. We have noted your comments regarding the scones and passed this onto our Chef to action. We do not claim, as mentioned in your review, that the scones are home made, so our apologies if you felt misled in...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Our first visit to Hadley.Overall a good hotel,but if you have any issues with mobility don't stay in room 12.There are 3 flights of stairs to climb and no lift.This is in the main building,very impressive looking building.This room although large needs some improvement and bringing up to date.The bathroom was nice but the bath very small,I am 5 ft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for recommending our hotel! It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your comment regarding mobility - we do have a downstairs, fully accessible room which is located in the West Wing (just in case you know of anyone that this may interest!). We hope to welcome you again next...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
5.2 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,121 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
884 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
10.6 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
8.5 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hadley Park House
Hadley Park House
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't stay but I know people who have.”
jojo1935, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room in the new part of the hotel”
mikesJ4797DW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor and it was quiet and comfortable...”
57sallyw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a map....DO NOT USE YOUR SAT NAV....You will get lost....”
Jabwoy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If mobility an issue chose a ground floor room in the modern west wing.”
macmaggie, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5