We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadley Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadley Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Start your review of Hadley Park House Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the Hadley Park House Hotel. The driveway curves round the front of the old part of the hotel and leads to a very spacious car park with an overflow; ideal for the many functions held there. The reception is neatly tucked under the lovely wide winding staircase. We were given Room No 10,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mibfiji
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went here with my daughter. It was my mother's day gift from her and I must say it was lovely. The service was excellent and the afternoon tea was delicious. We had a selection of sandwiches, freshly cooked sausage rolls and a beautiful selection of cakes including scones with jam and clotted cream. All washed down with a pot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patandstevep
Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service good, sparkling wine nicely chilled, sandwiches scones and cakes were generally good however the cafetiere of coffee was little weak for us with coffee grounds in cup. Seeing the recent poor reviews before going - I was a bit relieved our experience was on the whole good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my wife have had a two day break at this hotel. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, spacious and furnished. However the real selling point is the food on offer. The menu offers range, unusual and Interesting choices with excellent presentation of the food. It is not cheap but it is also not excessively expensive. We planned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 10 of us booked this place for afternoon tea, for a friend's baby shower. It's certainly a lovely building and the welcome was friendly enough; we were placed in the private "morning room" with a big round table, which was perfect for us. It was also conveniently next to the bar, which was the first port of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndigoStar79
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Hadley Park restaurant today for the second time, this time for Afternoon Tea. Our previous visit for lunch had been a bit of a disappointment, so we were somewhat apprehensive... but being as the Afternoon Tea had been bought for us as a gift, we had to give Hadley Park a second chance. What a let down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShropshireIan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I returned to this hotel as invited by the manager Mark, as the first time was unfortunately not as enjoyable as hoped for. Second time round was faultless, from checking in to checking out. The service was friendly and helpful, the receptionist who checked us in was extremely polite. (Sorry forgot her name). The room itself was stunning, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie O
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie O We are really pleased that you took us up on your offer and that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Hadley Park House Hotel. Thank you for saying that you wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend, and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before arrival I requested a quiet standard double room in the new wing and received an immediate confirmation of this from the hotel although I had booked using booking.com. The décor and cleanliness in the room was excellent and there was a superking comfy bed. Great! The staff were friendly, efficient and very accommodating. It was fine dining - no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann S Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you would like to visit us again - we do hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend treated myself and 3 other friends to an afternoon tea, she let the hotel know in advance that I am coeliac and would require a gluten free version. I was extremely disappointed by mine, it felt like an after thought, I was presented with a sandwich (two slices of bread) cut into 2 large triangles, the crusts still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo1935
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jojo1935 I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the gluten free afternoon tea. As you correctly state, we do endeavour to offer the same offer for a gluten free afternoon tea. I am sorry that we fell short on this occasion. We would like to redeem ourselves and change your opinion, so we would be grateful...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a table of 10 for Mother's Day tea, including a £50 deposit. Unfortunately one of our family, who was gluten free, was poorly. We subsequently phoned with 3 hours in advance and let them know. 9 of us turned up to the booking and had a reasonably pleasant meal. Unfortunately at the end, they not only wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dovecroft
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dovecroft I am sorry to read your feedback following your recent visit to Hadley Park House Hotel. Whilst we appreciate that you gave notice that your party was less in number, as this was only three hour's notice it meant that the food was already purchased, allocated and preparation underway. This was further enhanced as it was a gluten...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
5.2 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,121 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
884 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
10.6 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
8.5 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hadley Park House
Hadley Park House
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't stay but I know people who have.”
jojo1935, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room in the new part of the hotel”
mikesJ4797DW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor and it was quiet and comfortable...”
57sallyw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a map....DO NOT USE YOUR SAT NAV....You will get lost....”
Jabwoy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If mobility an issue chose a ground floor room in the modern west wing.”
macmaggie, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5