We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Hotel Telford

PricelineUSD 96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I stayed here this week as I had a meeting at the hotel. It's clean has nice spacious rooms, friendly staff and isn't expensive. The 'poor' rating is solely due to firstly the Wifi which costs over £10 for 24 hours, and there's no point suggesting I could have 2 hours for £4 as I need it on all the...

1Thank LondonNifty
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Londonnifty Thank you for your review and frank feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed at having to pay for WiFi though you did observe that there are different price points. At the moment, this is not going to change. I would advise that only guests who are members of the IHG Rewards Club are able to access complimentary WiFi...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed whilst my partner was on a conference next door to the hotel,so you couldn't get any nearer. Check in straight forward no probs, rooms clean and tidy and bathroom was ok. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but once sussed out on probs. Didn't agree with paying for wifi but hey ho. Wouldn't stay here unless on a conference due...

Thank chrislawrence1968
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear chrislawrence2968 Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you found the hotel was convenient for your partner's conference. I appreciate that you might imagine there isn't any other reasons to stay in Telford unless you are attending an event at the International Centre, but our location makes us ideal for leisure stays, being just 10 minutes from...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We checked into the International Hotel (IH) Telford since we were attending a conference at the International Center in the vicinity. The price of rooms at the IH were quite comparable to the rates at the next door Holiday Inn (HI). Unfortunately HI was fully booked leqving us with the only alternative being the IH. The level of service and...

Thank Abraham S
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Abraham S Thank you for taking time out to post a review after your recent stay. I'm really sorry that you had such an unhappy experience, I wish we could have put it right for you while you were with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and has been passed on to our maintenance team. I do assure you...

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed here last night. hotel in need of some TLC-all sofas etc. in reception were peeiling although there is a notice saying it will be updated soon Bedrooms are very basic (beds (very hard) and pillows are awful) with bashed and dented furniture. Bathroom nicely done but no bath and no items such as moisturizer, conditioner etc. ! And £10...

Thank carlyp
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear carlyp Thank you for your candid feedback. I have sent you a private message to ask in which room you stayed so that I can investigate your comments further. We are currently investing in refurbishing areas of the hotel: new bar furniture has been ordered and will be refurbished by September. Our bedrooms are on a rolling programme and...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 12th June for 1 night ....usually stay premier in Southwater but was full... checked in late about 7pm allocated floor 4.. nice room clean and comfy like the table and chairs nice to relax there. Didn't eat evening meal there as went into southwater . Continental breakfast in the morning was nice just what you need to start your...

Thank nad86
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear nad86 Thank you for taking time to post feedback after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you found the bed was hard, thank you for letting me know. I hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the International Hotel Telford overnight for a conference at the International Centre. The hotel location was great as it was literally a 30 second walk away from the centre, the room was as you would expect and had everything I needed for a business stay (iron, hairdryer, wifi etc.). The only disappointment was the breakfast which was...

Thank MG2787
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear MG2787 Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that everything was just as you expected. I'm disappointed that you found breakfast disorganised, if you would like to contact me direct and let me know who you are and when you stayed, I can investigate why this happened as this is not our usual standard. I hope to welcome...

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here for a wedding in the conference centre, and for the price we paid it was perfect. The room was clean, and met our needs perfectly, they even let us in the room at 11am. The staff on reception was very friendly. The only fault was the breakfast, for £8 it wasnt worth it. And the room that breakfast...

Thank Phil6613
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Phil 6613 Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you found it value for money. Normally breakfast is included within the room rate so I am a little confused by your reference to £8? If you wish me to investigate this further, please let me know who you are so that I can ask some additional questions to help...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

Staff very pleasant on arrival, was told the continental breakfast was with bacon which I thought was very strange ...... Rooms where very good, spacious, clean and modern. The only draw back was there was no main light in the main bedroom, only a lamp. This is fine for me as a bloke but my mrs really hated it as...

Thank Bungsie
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Bungsie Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that the lighting was insufficient in the main bedroom, however the lighting in the bathroom is lovely and bright with a huge mirror on one wall. Our hotel is not full service and therefore we do not offer full English breakfast. We do offer...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Firstly my wife and I stayed here due to attending a charity event at the international Centre and this is the closest hotel. I must say that the price was cheap. The room for the price was fantastic and bed exceptionally comfortable with plenty of space. The bar area is quite generic for this kind of hotel but is perfectly...

Thank MrDunlop
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dunlop Thank you for taking to post a review after your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you had a comfortable room. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the inclusive continental breakfast. We do also offer yoghurt and fruit compote, as well as cereals, breads, croissants, tea and coffee. The hotel is not full service and...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

The room was a good standard and the staff were friendly. Wifi is not free though unfortunately. It was £10.50 for 24 hours. The continental breakfast included bacon rolls which was a nice bonus. It was a good hotel to be at whilst attending a conference next door.

Thank neil c
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear neil c Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay with us for a conference. Its good to read your feedback and to know that you appreciated the bacon rolls at breakfast. Readers might also wish to know that we have a £2 wifi voucher as well, which allows log on and log off access...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (12)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
View from Room (4)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
4.9 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $81 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Who knows I suppose you could ask”
JaxJourneys, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your internet for discount vouchers if eating out locally, loads to choose from.”
StephenM989, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on 1st floor easy access to all floors with lifts”
  • bed in our room
Turtlegirl24, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Holiday Inn next door as there is a larger bar area, a restaurant and you will be able to have cooked breakfast.”
DisabledTraveler, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor good view and quiet”
309michellep, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 96
TripAdvisorUSD 96
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates