We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the holiday inn”(126 reviews)
“bacon baps”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
188
183
114
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
183
114
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inncontinental breakfastbacon bapswalk in showerbaked beanstown centrecar parkyogurtfew minutes walkself serviceice rinkhot drinkstwo double bedsleisure facilitiesclean hotelgood sizeplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed 2 nights to visit Ironbridge Museums and family close by, clean, comfortable and modern room, access good for Mum with limited mobility, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Continental breakfast was very nice.

1  Thank Cococat
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Cococat Thank you for your kind review and I'm pleased you and your Mum had a great stay. I hope you will come back again in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed here while attending a conference next door at the Telford Center. The room was good however not enough lighting. The beds comfortable, and did have tea and coffee making facilities. However for the amount of money they charge i would have expected a better...More

Thank sara1362
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 23 March 2016

Dear sara1362 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay with us whilst attending a conference at the International Centre Telford right next door. I'm glad that, overall, your stay was comfortable. Our hotel includes a continental breakfast within the room...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016

The room was comfortable and the staff were helpful. It is also only a short walk to the conference centre. I can't say I was impressed by the food, but there are a lot of places nearby to eat. The breakfast is a basic continental,...More

1  Thank anji_7
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 22 March 2016

Dear anji_7 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent visit to Telford and the International Centre. I'm glad you found our hotel was ideally located, being right next door to the centre. I trust you will stay with us on...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a Conference at the Telford International Centre. The rooms are adequate for short-term breaks such as this. Everything you need is there; bed is comfy, tea and coffee making facilities, adequate wardrobe, comfy table and chairs, TV, Shower...More

1  Thank Susan B
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Sue Thank you for your review after staying with us recently on business. I'm pleased that you had everything you needed. I have passed on your feedback to the team. I do hope you will stay with us again if you should find yourself...More

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Was there for a conference, the room was ok, big and clean, good tv, although very small cupboard. I still don't understand hotels that make you pay for the wifi, it should be like water! included in the price! The worst part was breakfast, just...More

Thank Mario M
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Mario M Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your stay. Your feedback is appreciated. I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with your included continental breakfast. I was also disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your visit to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Telford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam S
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi Sam S, do you have dates in mind so that we can look to see if we have availability? Thanks, Lis Frost
0
Votes
Ruth104
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi there, apologies for the delay. Yes you would have to pay extra to have a fridge in the room, the standard charge is £10 and we would need to have a request in advance to ensure that we would be able to fulfil it as they... More
0
Votes
jerseygirlbs014
19 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi jerseygirl I'm sorry but the International Hotel is completely non-smoking. Our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford right next door does have 4 smoking rooms so it might be worth you seeing if they have one of those... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid peak breakfast times"
Read review
"I liked my corner room."
Read review
"Choose the Holiday Inn next door instead, same price but better"
Read review
"cant say but we were happy on the 4th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing