We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

PricelineUSD 60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 60*
Great Deal
USD 61*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 705: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Holiday Inn is adjacent to the International Hotel. Both being centrally located behind the Conference Centre. Access by car and parking is good. The centre of Telford is 10 mins walk away - reasonable choice of chain restaurants. No good pubs nearby - all a hike or drive away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The real surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igithaba
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A constructive and fair representation of our time at the Holiday Inn Telford. The House-keeping staff do a fantastic job ensuring all the rooms and communal areas are scrupulously clean and well kept. The Front of House staff are warm, friendly and very welcoming. They will also try to accommodate any requests you may have. The Restaurant staff excel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrGee1234
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took the breakfast & evening meal deal for a nights stop over for a bit of shopping and was not disappointed. Staff were polite, helpful and the food was very nice. The price of beverages was a tad expensive but would not put me off staying again. Also noticed the lifts were out of order and will be until May...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwan R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes it may have been Easter! Inn was full and two Aussies needed a room. Charging a premium amount an insult. After paying and given room keys we are told lift doesn't work .? Every lift not working and it's Easter? Who in hell runs this place. Think priority one lift would be ready. After carrying loaded cases up two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene L
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Darlene L I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Telford. Unfortunately both our lifts have suffered a major irreparable breakdown and are currently being completely replaced with brand new lifts. The breakdown was out of our control when it happened, but we have got notifications on our website, however I...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We picked this hotel for a stop over with the family, 4 rooms as 6 adults and 2 small children. The welcome was brilliant - rooms really nice, clean and comfy. Due to the fact that there were a lot of groups for a cheer leading comp we didn't manage to get booked into the swimming pool which disappointed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jan O Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'm pleased that your stay over the Easter weekend was such a success. I hope your holiday was just as enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback which I have passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest...

Chester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Telford for 1 night during the Easter Weekend. There are lots of positives to the hotel, and value for money is excellent for price paid. All of the staff are excellent and really helpful, so friendly and welcoming. Check in was efficient and there is lots of car parking so never a problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avfc4life16
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear avfc4life16 Thank you very much for taking time to leave feedback after your recent stay. I'm so pleased you had lots of positive memories of your time here. We are in the middle of a rolling refurbishment of our bedrooms, so next time you stay with us, please ask if there is a refurbished room available and we will...

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my daughter as she was attending a big cheerleading competition at the International Centre. The hotel was brilliant throughout our short stay. Check in was fast and efficient and the gentleman was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. Our room was great, very clean and modern. We had breakfast at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenBmum
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear KarenBmum Thank you very much for taking time to post a perfect review after your recent stay. I've passed on your feedback to all the team and its really made their day. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I highly recommend the holiday Inn Telford this place is spotless...absolutely no complaints at all....will definitely be back!! Last time we stayed at the Ramada and we're happy but this place is fab...thankyou to all the lovely staff and our excellent family room..oh an the breakfast this morning was so yummy...very happy..thankyou Holiday Inn Telford xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank di1973
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear di1973 Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendations. I'm really glad that you had such a lovely Easter break. I hope to welcome you back again before too long. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Monkstown, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say? I wasn't sure what to expect when I pulled up to the hotel as I was having a problem with my debit card at the time. The staff were very accomodating but unfortunately (and understandably) couldn't check me in without being able to charge me for the room. Disaster! Luckily the people at the desk were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Steve K Thank you so much for your kind review which I have shared with all the team. They always endeavour to exceed the guest's expectations and it certainly sounds like this was the case for you. I hope we will see you again next year. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for just one night to take my 2 year old to Wonderland. Took my mum too. The lifts were out of order so my allocated room was swapped to ground floor due to the pushchair. Then my son managed to lock hi.self in the bathroom. I ran to reception and the lovely lady ran back with me to release...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Q
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Elaine Q Thank you very much for taking time out to review your recent stay. I have passed on your feedback to the team as it really makes a difference to them. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
1.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
International Hotel Telford
5.2 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy free entry to Wonderland Adventure Playground, a short walk from the hotel, and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $78 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure Radiator Value is in Good Working Order”
MrGee1234, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure lift is working”
970darlenel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All good not had a bad room yet”
berylboote, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near noisy generator for swimming pool”
Arianade, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms are superb with plenty of room,”
PeterA942, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 61
Hotels.comUSD 61
TripAdvisorUSD 60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates