We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lydiard House Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lydiard House Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Lydiard House Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Oxford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely area, grounds beautiful, great walks, very close to Swindon shopping. Not expecting much as it was cheap. Showers very poor, but swimming pool was great, good sauna. Just need to wash at sink after to get any pressure. Room tidy & basic, but adequet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveOxford
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room very tired but clean but for what we paid we cannot complain Reception staff very helpful set in beautiful grounds would stay again but would not pay more then what we paid ..room was warm and had a hospitatly tray and plenty of hot water .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846JBY
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a lovely review and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards Ashwin

Malton, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We hired the conference centre for a surprise party to celebrate my husband turning 40. The staff were amazing whilst booking, lots of suggestions and advice which was greatly appreciated. On the day they were helpful, friendly and down right amazing! ! There was nothing that seemed an inconvenience and even with my children and niece and nephew charging all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJB1004
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear EJB1004 Thank you for a great review and warm comments which are greatly appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your party and we delivered and exceeded your expectations. Best wishes Ashwin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the conference centre. I think that there are a few aspects that require clarification before taking on board the negative reviews in the past. 1. It's a 3 star. It's not a room Lydiard House. Rationale would say for circa £50 for 2 people for a nights stay it isn't going to be the Burj Khalifa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marc F Thank you for your feedback and support , you have hit the nail in the head with your review and this will really boost the morale of the team. Regards Ashwin

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice welcome from the reception staff, however there was no permits for free parking and so paid. Was upset to find 2 hours later they gave a free permit to a different couple. Was pleasantly surprised to get a free upgrade to the bridal suite, got to the room, very spacious but very cold. Lights didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilps72
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shilps72 Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.Myself and my team are trying get he hotel back to its high standards and are looking to upgrade the bedrooms. Regards Ashwin

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest I was dreading staying here as after I had booked I read all of the reviews, which do not make good reading. However we came with an open mind and booked two rooms. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms we were allocated, 9 and 10 were fresh and clean. Remember this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LordKenburn
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear LordKenburn Thank you for a great review and we look to see you again very soon. Regards Ashwin

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Needed a room overnight as wished to stay in Swindon for Valentine's day .! . At £50 a night and last room didn't expect much ! . On arrival after sat. Nav. Took us to the rear of the hotel we weren't that impressed. Given room 8. When opened door pungent smell of damp straight away. All walls needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris k
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for your review. I know we are in desperate need of refurbishment but no investment is planned due to the uncertainty of our lease with Swindon Borough Council. T Regards Ashwin

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip in February and got a good rate for the hotel on booking.com First impressions from the outside seemed very nice and check-in was a smooth process, I was on the 1st floor and had a very big room. The bed seemed a bit odd as one side was sloped so wether it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deano-Chilly
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deano-Chilly Thank you for your review and good comments . I agree that the hotel is in need of updating and once we have confirmed our lease terms with Swindon Council we will start updating. Regards Ashwin

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The booking website displayed a beautiful picture of a rather Grand looking hotel; I'm not sure what that building is but it certainly isn't Lydiard House. Instead, after driving up and down the park twice I discovered the dingy looking building marked Conference Centre (would recommend some sign-posting to tell people that this is also the hotel). My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't a good one. We are the tenants of Swindon council and some repairs come under their wing and i will as usual keep asking for them to be done. The locks and TV will be looked at as will the toast at breakfast. The hotel needs an upgrade and...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived for a night of peace at a hotel which promised to be comfortably well fitted, with a pool, and for a reasonable price. As I arrived I was greeted with a sign informing me The pool was out of order (mentioned nowhere on booking.com and only in tiny print on the confirmation email once non-refundable booked) and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abie W
Ashwin R, General Manager at Lydiard House Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abigail Thank you for your review. I agree the hotel is in need of an uplift and we as the tenants of Swindon borough council and certain aspects of maintenance is their responsibility. I also know that my team do their best to look after every guest. I responded to your e-mail after 2 days and below is the...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swindon
4.0 km away
Marsh Farm Hotel
Marsh Farm Hotel
#2 of 2 in Royal Wootton Bassett
357 reviews
2.1 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
467 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
132 reviews
2.2 km away
The Pear Tree at Purton
The Pear Tree at Purton
#4 of 24 in Swindon
365 reviews
6.1 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Lydiard House Conference Centre

Address: Lydiard Tregoze, Swindon SN5 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lydiard House Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Lydiard House Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydiard House Conference Centre Hotel Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lydiard House Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lydiard House Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pretty much the same, I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveOxford, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't imagine any of them are good...”
 of 5 bubbles stoned_tree_hugger, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it...turn around, buy a tent”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Tolmie, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms at the front are very dark as they have used blinds and a bush for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteR780, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small in size, small double bed but perfectly adequate if your main reason is to explore the local area. Tea and coffee making facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Joyce261, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5