We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here in September and the room was the usual premier Inn standard, nice and clean and all that you need with a good quality and comfortable bed and bedding. As the hotel is situated adjacent to an industrial estate it is fairly noisy until quite late and with people checking in or returning late and the noise starts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis K
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at better Premier Inns. We arrived at 2140 and our room wasn't ready! Straight away you'd be wondering why wouldn't it be ready at this time. Then realised we only had two towels for a family of four! After speaking the the reception the next morning they did rectify the issues raised. So thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave5753
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we love premier inns and we we're going out on a work night out Staff very friendly and helpful the room was very clean and efficient but the room was so hot! Even with the window open it was unbearable. Also I think the bed had seen better days as it was very lumpy and squeaky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianandjade
Reviewed 24 October 2016

High standard as always with premier inn with staff, room and cleanliness. However you'll have to drive and navigate roundabout city yourself or get a taxi as local amenities aren't really in walking distance. Also a security risk with room keys as standard keys - not key cards - as room number displayed on keyring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We always mostly use premier Inns and after reading the details of this premier inn saying it was close to town centre and shops was very disappointed to find it was a few miles away from town centre. As we were on public transport had to get taxi there or would never have found it. Felt like we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dontmessme
Somerset
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Booked for 2 nights at the beginning of August as a brief visit to Swindon on the way back from Drayton Manor. We ended up moving after a hideous sleep the first night due to no air con and the room being 26 degrees all night (and it wasn't even that hot outside)!. The windows only open a crack, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSSMAN
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Swindon Central. I'm sad to read that your first night at the hotel was not sufficient due to the room being too hot for you. Some of our hotels don't have air con, however we do ensure that this information is given on the website...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Had a good stay,slept well.needs extra tea,coffee,sugar and milk in rooms.only enough for one cup unless you dont take sugar and milk,then you get 2.check in was very quick and also check out was easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ange_1404
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here a couple of days ago and as expected I was very pleased with this hotel. This was my first stay in this particular Premier Inn although I have stayed in other Premier Inns previously. I would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It was easy to book and the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andybirmingham2016
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed with the family for a family party. The hotel catered well from our family of 5 and we had plenty of room. The receptionist was very helpful and understood when my son needed the toilet and let them go ahead to the room as I signed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodsey1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are really friendly and the rooms well insulated so you don't hear the road noise. I did have a room at the back so that probably helped too. Comfy bed and clean. What more can you ask for at the price? I did have some noisy neighbours on the Saturday night but not a lot the place could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevePVFC

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.8 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
1,417 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
489 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
4.2 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
11 months ago
Beccles, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Beccles, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one disabled room with wet room. After booking phone hotel direct to make sure you have it reserved.”
barrule24, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Average- soon to be upgraded.”
SWANEEandANNIEx, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel”
denisjkennedy, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's best to get a room at the rear of the hotel, as there is a road and carpark at the front. I'd also recommend second floor.”
griffiths297, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do go there, they also race motorbikes up and down the bypass as it's almost next door to the local honda bike dealership”
ianmarginson, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates