We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

    Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
    011 61 1800 760 595
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 73*
    USD 67*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 73*
    USD 67*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 73*
    USD 67*
    SAVE USD 6
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good39%
    • Average22%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 67
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (577)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 561 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The reviews are a bit hit and miss about this hotel and we didn’t eat here or had a drink in the bar but the room we had was clean and large and we slept well,because this was the most important thing to us we...More

    Thank Paul N
    Response from Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Paul N Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    clean comfy room, decent bathroom, wifi, all you can eat breakfast & helpful staff. Really, for less than £50 for two its hard to fault. Location was ideal for us, the car park only a short walk away but there is a drop off parking...More

    Thank bomber127
    Response from Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Hi bomber127 Thank you so much for your fab review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Sadly, I can't speak for Portsmouth, it's...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed one night and don't think we will be back.We were on the 4th floor which wouldnt have been a problem had the lifts been working.As my wife didn't want to climb the stairs too many times we decided to stay in the hotel.I went...More

    Thank Mal M
    Response from Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Mal M Thank you for bringing these matter to our attention. We apologize for the disruption you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. The lift issue was extenuating. Whilst it's regrettable, the situation was unavoidable and beyond...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Rooms recently decorated! Nice enough but they forgot the bathroom 😫Mold stains etc ... No on site car parking ! You have to park in a multi storey car park opposite with no subsidy from the hotel! Worst thing is they don’t provide you with...More

    Thank Paul-Bunyard
    Response from Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Paul-Bunyard Thank you for your candid response. We apologize that your recent stay in Swindon did not meet expectations. However, this doesn't sound like our hotel! We don't have a multi-story car park opposite and we provide tea and coffee in all of our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overall I am very happy with the Holiday Inn Express in Swindon, the service is good, the rooms are nice, modern and clean and the location is great - however their pricing leaves a bit to be desired. I know that all the hotels and...More

    Thank fredrikedvardsen
    Response from Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City CentreResponded 4 days ago

    Hi fredrikedvardsen Thank you for your candid response. We apologize that your recent stay didn't quite meet expectations. I sincerely hope that Swindon's pricing during Air Tattoo does not put you off this magnificent spectacle! Kind regards, Sam.

    Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
    712 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Swindon Marriott Hotel
    686 reviews
    #7 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Stanton House Hotel
    791 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    Jurys Inn Swindon
    1,579 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Swindon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 56 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 134
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Swindon
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Hotel Swindon ,
    • Holiday Inn Swindon ,
    • Swindon Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
    712 reviews
    4.74 km away
     
    Swindon Marriott Hotel
    686 reviews
    2.20 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Swindon
    1,579 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Stanton House Hotel
    791 reviews
    6.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rios Brazil Churrascaria
    380 reviews
    .03 km away
    Eggelicious E3
    470 reviews
    .22 km away
    Da Vinci Restaurant
    410 reviews
    .10 km away
    Darkroom Espresso
    51 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
    1,199 reviews
    .48 km away
    Swindon Designer Outlet
    1,466 reviews
    .66 km away
    Museum of Computing
    117 reviews
    .66 km away
    ATBShop Skate Warehouse
    57 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jim Louise W
    24 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Stephen B | Reviewed this property |
    Pay & display about 100 yd away
    1
    Vote
    Becky123456778
    24 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bode P | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, We do have hair dryers in all our rooms and also our bathrooms are fitted with invigorating power shower. Regards, Bode P
    3
    Votes
    poppiesPontyclun
    11 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Vani3006 | Reviewed this property |
    The air conditioning was disabled.. Nonsense !
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Swindon

    Room Tips
    "their windows were double glazed"
    Read review
    "Look at another hotel chain, refused to stay on teh railway side as its to noisey."
    Read review
    "Book some where quitter."
    Read review
    "Hotel is in city centre so some outside noise probably hard to avoid. Rooms on higher floor may be quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing