We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Swindon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Swindon
 Click to rate
durham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in, although to be fair it is being refurbished, the staff are courteous & welcoming at the check-in, also efficient. The rooms are as you would expect clean tidy & comfortable, the food while average was at least always hot. Some people complained about the water pressure especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Bath
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely faultless. Staff here were so welcoming and friendly. Room very clean, plenty of towels, comfy beds. Dinner was delicious ordered off the lounge menu didn't take too long to be bought out, great portions and so tasty. I recommend the ultimate burger. Good use of facilities my 5 year old son especially liked the swimming pool. Receptionists and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty1001
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To be completely fair to the hotel it has an awful lot going for it. The swimming pool and gym are good, the free parking is a bonus these days and the staff are friendly. For what I paid for our nights stay I have no complaints. However to be completely honest there were a few niggles. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richym666
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, exceptionally clean and comfortable bed. Only downside- no on site parking. I am disabled and had to ask if they could accommodate a nearer car park. Which was accommodated eventually. But apart from that- fab stop over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel serves a purpose, but I'm surprised Holiday Inn associate themselves with such a poor hotel. Everything seems very old and basic. The shower pressure is horrific and nigh on unusable, food selection is overpriced and clearly pre-cooked and reheated. Good wifi speeds, good location and a reasonably priced hotel, but I've stayed in better Travelodge. Probably won't return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essexcouple89
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Hi Essexcouple89, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent overnight with us. I'm pleased to know that you found our high speed internet access, hotel pricing, and location to your liking. On the downside, it's regrettable that the room upkeep appeared dated and food items served at our restaurant fell below your expectations of a quality Holiday Inn property....

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at The Holiday Inn on Saturday for the night. My room (157) was spacious and spotlessly clean. My bed was extremely comfortable and dispite guests making excessive noise when going back to their rooms in the small hours I had a good nights sleep. I enjoyed my evening meal and I thought the variety, choice and quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good hotel. Good stay and very helpful people. Nice breakfast. Good for business travel. A tuck shop would be great addition. The price I got from my customers was really value for money. Only issue is that it is not near to any restaurants et al.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DPC14
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night. I had stayed about 6 months ago and again it wasn't great. The restaurant was closed then but open this time. Anyway, the room was dirty. The pillows looked like they had been rolled on the floor and we're covered in dust and hair. The room was tired and the whole place is desperate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggreigy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Biggreigy, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Sign for free tea and coffee on the way into the hotel, after we checked in we asked a staff member where we could get it she was very rude and grilled us like she was the hotel gestapo, why are you here? Where is your conference? several minutes of questioning later she finally told us where to get it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulsReview
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Really disappointed to read your review. I would really welcome the opportunity to discuss your review further as i am very confused by your comments. We do not have a free Tea & Coffee sign and your check in does not appear to match our standard, coupled with our desire to inform all our guests accurately. Please do...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times for visiting family. The rooms are very nice, staff attentive and plenty of parking. We have used the bar but not actually used the restaurant or any other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,343 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.2 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
886 reviews
7.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $92 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the M4 and find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PaulsReview, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be served by 'deep'”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB186, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget the sofa bed - not worth it as an option”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunH290, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles paulkalinowski, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shower pressure apparently poor on the first floor but good on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer976, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5