We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
 Click to rate
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsE1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful night, no sleep due to constant door banging from being placed in a room above reception. Apparently single female guests are not safe to stay further away from the reception! Tried to discuss this issue with customer services at HQ, for days it was impossible to get anyone to answer the telephone, then no replies to emails. Finally an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venuespy
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Derby South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us back in December due to noise disruption as your room was allocated above Reception. As a responsible hotel our guests are our number one priority and we find safety extremely important. When we have lone...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money. Room refurbished and very clean. Lots of free parking. Only about 10 minutes from Donington where we were going for British Superbikes. Booked meal deal in restaurant which included breakfast and a 2 course meal with a drink for £24 each. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a very pleasant stay. the staff were very polite friendly and helpful.the room was spacious for two adults and two kids.the unlimited breakfast was another right decision. it was the best for me due to the proximity to the destination..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinil P
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean and tidy hotel,handy for our visit to Donnington. Be mindful if offered room 101 over main enterance and may get disturb nights sleep. Staff can be a bit abrupt whilst others couldn't do enough to please you( table to table staff)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June2365
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to break up the journey from Kent to Alton Towers and we were very impressed at the great value for money. There was plenty to do in the evening as it is ideally located near to restaurants, a bowling alley and a cinema. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was really good with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine1001
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room OK, parking in the dark was like fighting your way round a badly lit maze. Beware the 'cooked to order' story at breakfast. Mine came in under 2 minutes of ordering .. probably off a hot plate in the kitchen .. otherwise a standard Premier Inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshaltraveller
Storrington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The one night stay was a very comfortable nights sleep in the best bed ever. It was very quiet and an extremely good breakfast and start to the day as always. The location was perfect as a stopover on our journey.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
Glasgow
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel has gone through a recent refurbishment and the rooms were excellent, good bed (as always), nice TV with USB and HTML ports and the room had a nice modern feel to it - great shower as well. Wifi not great unless you upgrade to premium. Food in the restaurant (dinner only) was good as was the service. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Called in to The Oast House for a quiet afternoon lunch. Not very busy but felt welcoming, plenty of tables service very prompt, menu pretty average for a Derby Hotel, very helpful waitress pointed out the daily lunch deal which we tried and were told the meals were same as off main menu. My Wife had Lasagne and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice J

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
500 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
2.2 km away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
409 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Derby South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from reception as you can!”
Venuespy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Must be some noise as on a busy junction.Only used the restaurant didn't stay there, as we live locally”
342mauricej, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it, go for Premier Inn East”
nicenigel200, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is near a main road, so be prepared to have to keep the window closed if you are a light sleeper.”
keziahjane, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor it would be quieter”
243mikeu, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5