We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was in a great location for us and parking is always great but one nights sleep was spoiled for us due to the noise from the floor above, we were woken from about 4am due to the noise above, I think it was children running around and laughing rather than unruly adults, maybe they were excited about the upcoming...

Thank Freerider1965
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I have stayed at the Premier Inn Derby South. This hotel is in a great location for access to the Town Centre and other attractions in and around Derby. An added bonus is that there are restaurants (Oasthouse, Pizza Hut, Kentucky Fried), a cinema and bowling alley all within walking distance. The hotel itself has...

Thank Keith W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into premier inn Derby to attend a wedding. The staff were great, resolved the slight issue with the children's beds in no time. Children's beds were missing and the staff had to source from Luther rooms. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Soney M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never stayed in a premier inn before this is a first for me normally prefering travelodge as they in the past tended to be cheaper ... however I'm finding travelodge are going up in price and premier inn are coming down. however down to business this was felt clean and modern with a very comfortable bed. This hotel felt...

Thank Tom P
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank MrsE1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Awful night, no sleep due to constant door banging from being placed in a room above reception. Apparently single female guests are not safe to stay further away from the reception! Tried to discuss this issue with customer services at HQ, for days it was impossible to get anyone to answer the telephone, then no replies to emails. Finally an...

Thank Venuespy
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Derby South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us back in December due to noise disruption as your room was allocated above Reception. As a responsible hotel our guests are our number one priority and we find safety extremely important. When we have lone...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great value for money. Room refurbished and very clean. Lots of free parking. Only about 10 minutes from Donington where we were going for British Superbikes. Booked meal deal in restaurant which included breakfast and a 2 course meal with a drink for £24 each. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank Jackie M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

had a very pleasant stay. the staff were very polite friendly and helpful.the room was spacious for two adults and two kids.the unlimited breakfast was another right decision. it was the best for me due to the proximity to the destination..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dinil P
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Nice clean and tidy hotel,handy for our visit to Donnington. Be mindful if offered room 101 over main enterance and may get disturb nights sleep. Staff can be a bit abrupt whilst others couldn't do enough to please you( table to table staff)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank June2365
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed here to break up the journey from Kent to Alton Towers and we were very impressed at the great value for money. There was plenty to do in the evening as it is ideally located near to restaurants, a bowling alley and a cinema. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was really good with a wide...

Thank Justine1001

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
509 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range: $88 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Derby South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a room at the front near the road and i slept soundly couldnt hear anything.”
M9305JRtomp, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“As far away from reception as you can!”
Venuespy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Must be some noise as on a busy junction.Only used the restaurant didn't stay there, as we live locally”
342mauricej, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it, go for Premier Inn East”
nicenigel200, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is near a main road, so be prepared to have to keep the window closed if you are a light sleeper.”
keziahjane, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates