We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I can only urge anybody who wants to stay here or pick someone up or go anywhere near the place, NOT TOO!! They employ a cowboy parking company and even if you are waiting for 9 minutes they will then be trying to charge you £60. I now am anticipating a Court summons as I will not pay these crooks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as it was near a venue that we were attending. On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who booked us in quickly and efficiently. The rooms were clean and tidy. There was a bar and breakfast at an extra charge ( we did not eat in restaurant) This was a very reasonably priced hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwwoo
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear rwwoo, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Watford UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of a friends get-together in November, my wife and I stayed at the Gloucester Ibis conveniently located near the M5 between Gloucester and Cheltenham and offering easy access to both city centres by bus which stops close by; the Hotel has free parking for guests so we left our car and visited both without any hassle. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Save-a-lert
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Save-a-lert, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean, comfortable budget hotel. The room size is adequate and the beds were comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. The bathroom pod had a decent-sized shower and was very clean. The evening menu looked adequate but basic but we didn’t eat there. The staff were extremely friendly and we enjoyed a pleasant stay. There is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Graham S, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can't really go wrong with Ibis Gloucester. The staff are great and if there's anything you're not particularly pleased about, they will do whatever possible to meet your demands. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. You'll get a visit from the cleaning crew at least once a day and they do a good job freshening up the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plancenoit
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Plancenoit, Thank you for choosing the ibis Gloucester Hotel during your recent visit to Gloucester. I am pleased to read that our rooms and comfort met your expectations and that the staff looked after you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel met all our needs. We were having a two day city break betwixt Christmas and New Year. On entering reception which included the restuarant area you could have been in Ikea. Clean, well laid out and functional. The guy on reception was very pleasant and within a few minutes we were ensconced in our room on the fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesmithsuk52
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear thesmithsuk52, Thank you for choosing the ibis Gloucester Hotel during your recent visit in Gloucester. I am pleased to read that our rooms and comfort met your expectations and that the staff looked after you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Tregaron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the staff welcoming, and the room very clean and comfortable. Just what we wanted! We have stayed there several times whilst visiting family. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1746IHsusanr
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Q1746IHsusanr, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very good clean needs more information about food and times, menu very sparse and pricey, good position, good for parking , breakfast was nearly cold toaster took 10 minutes to toast the bread only brown bread I had to ask for tea bags and then there was no milk in the jug or the dispenser, the bacon was smoked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berylboote
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Berylboote, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations fully. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on Christmas day last year for 2 nights as my parent's house in Gloucester was full. The hotel has a big car park and easy to locate from a main road into Gloucester. The entrance is big and clean with friendly staff and opens out into the restaurant, bar and seating area. The room was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia A, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The FOH staff were great, however improvement is needed across the board. The rooms felt dark and didn't appear to be clean. I had stains on my bed sheets which looked like a small blood stain which had gone through the washer several times... I didn't feel that the general level of cleanliness was up to standard. The hotel's surrounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeOliver01
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear LukeOliver01, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
3.0 km away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
539 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.5 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.6 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
326 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms may be quieter as even numbered overlook a dual carriageway.”
 of 5 bubbles thesmithsuk52, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If on ground floor ask for the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles berylboote, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was offered choice of floors”
 of 5 bubbles johnkris, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from car park.”
 of 5 bubbles alanb788, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor quite even facing road, no road noise in room well noise proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles Alanxjs, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay