We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 973: English reviews
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here many times and now Accor Silver member. Decided to book in on line to save time. On arrival there was some confusion, as someone with same surname and I gather my room and been allocated. Reception then took about 15 minutes, with no explanation given to issue my room key. I then ended up with a disabled room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve m
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to the hotel for two reasons - I had to attend an Inquest and my wife to see her family. My wife is disabled and the staff were excellent. They couldn't do enough for us and were so helpful and friendly. We have stayed in 4 and 5 Star hotels in the past as part of my job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonythegoss
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed for weekend break to visit Gloucester xmas market, after a long drive we were expecting to eat at the hotel, but the menu was not for us , no steak dishes but there were sides to go with steak ie peppercorn sauce onion rings chips and salad, i would have thought that none of the sides would go with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor w
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear trevor w, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very...

Ashburton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently spent two nights at the Ibis Hotel Gloucester because they permit dogs in your room. Room was ground floor and close to parking. Unfortunately dogs are not allowed in the bar or dining area nor left in your room without you. However there is a BP service station with an M&S Simply Food branch a short walkies across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip V
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Philip V, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin-durkar
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was travelling for a living, hotels like this were my least favourite. Glossy, clean, clinical, small menus and expensive beers. Staff smile, but are not personable and the experience leaves one cold and lonely. The room was good value at £41, but two beers were £9. Full English was not to a good standard and the Continental was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back...

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for one night at the hotel and checking in was really easy , the lady did accidentally try and charge me the wrong price when I arrived but it was a mistake that was quickly rectified. My room was basic but very modern and clean and had everything my family and I needed. The bed was comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxKellyannxxx
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear xxxKellyannxxx, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK hotel, we preferred the old style guest houses where we stayed previously but this hotel was clean, quiet and the restaurant had fantastic meals. Free parking and internet was great. Rooms were good, standard Hotel type rooms but good enough to just sleep there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wags1963
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Wags1963, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williamplace
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple but comfortable and we were made welcome together with our dog. Slightly difficult to find initially; a good location and we'll probably return to spend more time in Gloucester. Staff were pleasant and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesb801
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear francesb801, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
3.0 km away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
524 reviews
2.5 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.6 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
321 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was offered choice of floors”
 of 5 bubbles johnkris, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from car park.”
 of 5 bubbles alanb788, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor quite even facing road, no road noise in room well noise proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles Alanxjs, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i was on 3rd floor, it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles E1651RJmatthewh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms can be looked into from car park”
 of 5 bubbles 819dagmarw, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay