We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Gloucester

LateRooms.comUSD 58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 58*
Great Deal
USD 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Gloucester
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Travelodge was good value for money with lovely friendly service from a young lady who always seemed to be on duty. Both the checking in and out was stress free and easy. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of both cooked and buffet style options available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindys933
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for one night and were very pleased with it's location adjacent to Gloucester Quay and the outlet shopping mall. There were a large number of restaurants in the area which was also very convenient. Our room on the third floor was very quiet despite a lot of rugby fans celebrating a win, and contained everything...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyC64
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on the weekend. Location: Really handy as it is literally a 3 minute walk to all the restaurants and cinema. Also only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Gloucester. Parking: multi storey next door to hotel (park in 1a if possible) where travelodge validate your ticket. Its around £6 for 24 hours. Noise: there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manon O
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The travel lodge was lovely and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly The breakfast was superb well stocked and cooked well , thanks to the kind staff Dominika and Kirsten . They were attentive to our needs , nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were helpful including the manager who was very on the ball and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _elainemthompson
Clay Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family & I recently stayed here..We would definitely recommend this hotel is the place to stay.friendly atmosphere and the most helpful staff we'very ever met Thank you Travelodge Gloucester for a great weekend..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4950ONstephenc
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location and just fine for a budget hotel. Do however ask for a room that doesn't overlook the noisy next door pub otherwise you won't be opening your window for fresh air, and don't expect the head office to tell you if they amend your room booking (no compensation and had to prompt for a half-hearted apology)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValleyGator
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Gloucester Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as I would expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I have no complaint about them. The main thing that I was not happy with was the food for the evening meal. As I was eating in, i felt that the menu was very uninspiring and the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragK5870JO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Gloucester Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. Furthermore, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation and you encountered friendly, helpful staff service during your visit. May...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good central location and was handy to have the large car park next door. Easy to walk to a number of Gloucester attractions. Room was clean enough although we did have some issues with the air conditioning and a couple of things were broken in the bathroom. Staff were very apologetic and helpful though and for the price, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LankyLancastrian
Merthyr Tydfil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to the Travel Lodge in Gloucester for a short break and find the Travel Lodge ideally located, reasonable priced and there is plenty to do in area with no need to move the car.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelPie02
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is great, though £6-00 for parking is somewhat excessive. also, the one price breakfast is not great for light eaters. Also the fact that you have to pay for Wifi in this day and age is outrageous

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asherbee

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,092 reviews
0.7 km away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
1.7 km away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
598 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $76 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Swindon, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Swindon, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was good”
nickcM4185TV, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WiFi is free for 30 mins a day in every room”
mikefallon46, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - there is a good lift service - facing the main road and did not experience any noticeable noise.”
BrianA611, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stay if no other option”
eigbob, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reduced car parking charges from hotel but can park overnight across the road in shopping car park for free.”
Swaylands, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
USD 58* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUSD 59
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates