We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wellington Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wellington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wellington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

On a quiet sunny day this is a perfect lunchtime spot after a walk in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Very good varied menu using local ingredients. Lovely view from the restaurant. Excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscoates
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Wellington Inn with the other half and had a lovely stay. The staff are so lovely and welcoming on arrival our room was upgraded. Enjoyed the room so much managed to sleep in and miss breakfast, but when we went to check out the staff had saved our table and made us breakfast anyway. Best customer service you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicemace
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Just dropped in for a quick drink with two families to check it out. Sorry to say that the reception was far from friendly. Seemed that when they knew we weren't having a meal they didn't really want us in either rooms and were treated more like a bit of a nuisance. Just a simple thing like bringing the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witheringtonmark
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in after we had a full day at Stockeld park with a large group (5 families with children). The staff were attentive, welcoming and organised the group. They took the orders per family so it made it easy when paying. The food was all served together, with minimal wait and all correct. It was tasty - most went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Whittaker
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We booked a couple of nights b/n xmas & ny to visit friends/family. The staff were friendly, efficent & nothing was too much trouble.As we had our dog with us we had a room near a side entrance which was really useful and we ate breakfast with her in the main bar.We had friends join us the first night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkFloyd
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We have had good full meals here at good value but today we had sandwiches. A roast beef and a BLT baguette. Both were really very good and reasonably priced. The dressing on the salad garnish was superb . This is a real gem in the Dacre/Summerbridge area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here after visiting Grassington for the festival. The first and most memorable thing that greeted us as we walked in was the huge log fire. It is massive and the most glorious thing. We were greeted by a friendly lady who showed us to our room, room number 2, the Dahlia room. It is a very short flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel E
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

A great establishment with good food, nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Stayed two nights. Restaurant and bar available for food and drink all of which was very good. Bedroom was very clean comfortable and good facilities. Only down side was that the lights on the front of the building lit up our bedroom and therefore woke us a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We visited here today with our 2 children. On first arrival, we were greeted with a grunt and left stood around for about 5 minutes. Finally the lady acknowledged us properly and sat us at our reserved table, in the dark corner with no music. The atmosphere was terrible. We ordered our food and it litterally took 2 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh M
Andrea W, General Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not totally enjoy your visit at the Wellington last Sunday; but I find it strange that you were greeted by a grunt by my assistant; she is the most wonderful person and very polite. I am not sure about the dark corner you are referring to, as all areas are well lit. If you did...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had lunch here on a day after heavy overnight snow. So it was not very busy...in fact it was very quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food was good and we will definitely return hopefully when it is a bit busier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethanysdad1

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,429 reviews
10.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,197 reviews
6.0 km away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#54 of 104 in Harrogate
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
#17 of 104 in Harrogate
472 reviews
4.6 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#23 of 104 in Harrogate
88 reviews
10.5 km away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#6 of 104 in Harrogate
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
The Wellington Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wellington Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wellington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseH66, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was on the ground floor and is very good.”
  • Nice spacious shower.
  • Room 2, the Dahlia room.
  • This is the view from the dining room.
 of 5 bubbles isobele889, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think some rooms have en-suite baths and some have showers.”
 of 5 bubbles suerV3425BO, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is popular book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles CurlewsRest, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony Room......A must!”
 of 5 bubbles suzanned480, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5