We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Acorn Lodge Harrogate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Great little place which is situated at the end of the road so is very quite & private but is just far enough away to be able to walk to the town centre in 5 mins. Rooms were very clean & comfy, spa bath is great. Breakfast is ordered night before so is all ready for when you come down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do enjoy living and working in such a quiet yet convenient place! We look forward to welcoming you back. Please remember to tell friends and family it is always cheaper to book direct with us by phone, email or our own website!. Kind regards Phil and Ali

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A real find. The acconmodation, the hosts and the breakfasr were all excellent. We have just returned home after staying there for 4 days. Rarely have we srayed at such a good b and b. Location was close to the town centre. C and J.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your break in Harrogate. We have had some lovely people stay for longer breaks who have all really enjoyed themselves and found plenty to do in the local area, rain or shine! We do hope you come back...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I booked at short notice through Late rooms and my main focus was parking. Acorn Lodge is very tranquil while located within 5 minute walk to the busy centre. We stayed in room 2 which was more like a mini suite with a large bathroom and Jacuzzi bath. The service was excellent at arrival, breakfast and check out. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghar62
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Acorn Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed Room 2 and the Jacuzzi bath. Our location is indeed very quiet, we can offer free parking, whether on our car park on the street with permits. We are also very close to all the amenities of Harrogate - 3 mins to Harrogate...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Lovely 2-night stay in late September 2016.  the house sits at the end of a dead end street, it has been lovingly, meticulously refurbished to a B&B with 7 room choices from single with bath to doubles with only shower.   in a leafy suburban neighborhood but ten minute walk to city center and all its historic sites and gardens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016Holly
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely, comprehensive review. We do recommend booking ahead, particularly for weekends and popular conferences, exhibitions and events. We are busy all year round. We take pride in Acorn Lodge, and hopefully offer outstanding service in a relaxing atmosphere so guests leave us refreshed and happy, whether here for...

durham
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights unfortunately husband had an accident . Had to cancel given a refund for our deposit. Owner very understanding.Also booked with the Hilton in Liverpool who refused to give us our deposit and insisted on full payment. We will rebook here as soon as we can

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pemmerson77
aliacorn, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our excellent customer service. We always try to understand when a guest has to cancel. We have a 7 day cancellation policy where cancellations up to 7 days prior to arrival are fully refunded or not chargeable. This gives us time to re-sell the room. We hope your husband makes a full recovery...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome, immaculately clean and very comfortable room. Bed & pillows made for perfect night's sleep 💤💤 Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Next time will book direct rather than with Booking.com Great location- 5 minutes walk to centre of Harrogate 😉 Betty's was a must, spot of shopping and fabulous choice of restaurants. Enjoyed a lovely lazy afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambleside90
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you chose Acorn Lodge for your birthday weekend. We are always pleased to hear that guests had a comfortable nights sleep. We can offer our best prices for booking direct with us, with the same terms and conditions as the online agents, so thank you for pointing this out...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Having reviewed comments on Trip advisor prior to our booking, we were not disappointed with Acorn Lodge, the overall experience met all our expectations. We spent 3 nights at Acorn Lodge from 25-28 September 2016. The proprietors were most welcoming, extremely helpful and friendly. The accommodation (room 7) was roomy, clean with a very comfortable bed mattress and pillows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NighOwl123
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely, informative review for future guests. We are so pleased you chose Acorn Lodge for your break in Harrogate and found our facilities friendly and comfortable. We aim to provide a more informal personal touch to our guest house. Thank you for your recommendation and please remember to...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Acorn Lodge from a family referral and we were not disappointed. It was fantastic. The room was inviting and comfortable. A lot like the hosts Paul and his wife. They were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble to them. Will definitely try and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and that we were recommended! We pride ourselves on a personal service that you don't often get when staying in the bigger hotels. Please recommend us to others, and remind them that booking direct with us is always cheaper than booking online! We can take email and telephone bookings really...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A lovely 3 night stay at Acorn Lodge in a great room complete with Jacuzzi bath. It was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfasts just perfect. The residents lounge is a real bonus when staying with another couple. I shall definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma A
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you chose Acorn Lodge for your short break with friends and enjoyed using the lounge to socialise. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future. Kind regards Phil and Ali

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The hotel was lovely and clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of the town centre. The breakfast was great as was the whirlpool bath! Would recommend and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Acorn Lodge and taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We are so pleased to hear you would like to visit again! We look forward to welcoming you back to Acorn Lodge, and do remember to book directly with us not only to get the best available rates, but service too. Kind...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
4.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,399 reviews
1.1 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,197 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,429 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acorn Lodge Harrogate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Acorn Lodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have problem with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 303LindaS303, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look nice”
 of 5 bubbles carolineLancashire, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 has an executive double bed, the room is of a good size. Situated at the front of the house, which is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NighOwl123, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has the Jacuzzi bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 970thelmaa, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderfully quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Oleander5, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5