We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Harrogate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at this Travelodge before. It's location is great, however on both occasions our room has overlooked the street and we have been woken early by the bin men. It would seem the the double glazing isn't as noise reducing as it could be! I will return however, as the hotel is good value and has the usual standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH1982
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm writing this at 2am I am still awake as the bass beat of the night club is ringing in my ears. I have a room at the back of the hotel but it's still loud.....can't sleep!! Otherwise great central location, clean basic rooms, cheap. Unfortunately you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay again due to noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Harrogate Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay....

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good value hotel for a stay right in the centre of Harrogate. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are large, particularly if you ask for a family room, we had a king size bed and two single camp beds. There is no restaurant on site and car parking is in the public car park, which is £2.20...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane O
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the location, setup, cleanliness, staff and stay was great only to be hampered by the fact that there is a night club located on the ground floor which closes at 2 / 2:30 am. This information was not given or in any literature and since I booked 4 months in advance, would have thought I would not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced from outside the hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Derby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed one night here during the Christmas market in Harrogate.Ideal central location but very limited car parking spaces at the rear.( Pay and Display ) If you can find a space you can pay to leave it overnight( look at the small writing on the notice board).If not then The Jubilee car park is just a stones throw away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay, such as the noise from outside our hotel and your experience in our car park. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had one night in this travelodge but what a position bang in the middle of town next to the spa ,pubs all over ,restuarants everywhere,its a great find for central harrogate,finding it by car isnt easy but the parking is reasonable for the night an day £9.20

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walt h
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here in August and forgot to review. Clean rooms, everything you would need is handy but if you want an ironing board ask reception. Lovely bars and restaurants near by. My only criticism in a double room the spare single bed was rock hard! So beware! Other than that would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellymcg
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what to say this hotel is in the middle of night clubs bars in the center we arrived at 8 pm the first room did not have a remote control so we could not use the tv we told reception the girl came up and asked if we would not mind moving room as there was not one , so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oompalumpa1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My partner and I stayed for 1 night 27.10.16 and we are thankful it was only for 1 night. Price, customer service, location, room, bathroom all brilliant but the extra firm mattress was awful to sleep on in fact it was one of the worst nights sleep. If you are used to a firm mattress then travelodge would be perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and for this we apologise. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope that there will be...

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while we went to a wedding, the room wasn't up to scratch, has stains down the walls, not very clean, was very hot and stuffy, window only opened two inches which I know is for safety, but with a nightclub below and a music bar opposite, didn't want the window open anyway. Reception staff couldn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LianeSellers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Harrogate Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
0.2 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate

Address: The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harrogate 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Travel Lodge Harrogate
Harrogate Travel Lodge
Harrogate Travelodge
Travelodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms overlooking carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tomsI5889BG, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any you get allocated on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles 510walth, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a quiet back room”
 of 5 bubbles Oompalumpa1, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“311 was great, in a corner so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Logo4, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors, maybe?”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbA6598YS, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay