We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Harrogate

TravelodgeUSD 55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Harrogate
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

So I stayed last week for a couple days and while it's on a busy street I couldn't hear any noise at all (and it was bank holiday Sunday) rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were so lovely and polite but especially Kirsty! She was more super helpful and answered all my questions (and there were (A LOT!) thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great for a weekend away. Very clean rooms. Really good for money. The location was close to all the shops Family room was worth it. It's very convenient for a night out on the town. Good value for money. Check it out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had no sleep at this hotel on Saturday night. We raised concerns about the bar underneath and bars across the road on check in as we were travelling with a 8 month old and 8 year old and were assures we would be ok as we were on the 4th floor. How untrue....all we heard all night was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Harrogate Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are comfortable, warm and very very clean what more could you want for an overnight stay. For breakfast the Winter gardens are 2mins walk away and they do a traditional English from £3.20. For dinner the hotel is only 5mins walk to many many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian Y
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a standard Travelodge: the rooms are basic but clean, and the staff were friendly. There are no amenities at all (no breakfast or on-site parking), but being centrally located, this isn't a problem. When we checked in at 9 pm, everything seemed fine - we were wary that there are some bars nearby, but we inspected the double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ija04
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Harrogate Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with parking Nextdoor £11 for 24hrs and Wetherspoons @ back for breakfasts lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep so something for everyone.The Harrogate brassiere is a great place to eat with an early bird menu (2 courses for £15) before 7pm

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bedroom so hot my 3 year old was stripped down and still dripping in sweat with radiator turned off as Windows hardly opened. Bedding had holes in. Room dirty and dusty. Plug sockets miles away from the bed. No free parking. Paid parking could only be paid until 8am. So we got a parking ticket as couldn't get me and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortii24x
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Harrogatehotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard, the linen provided was not up to our standards, and that the temperature made it so that you did not get a great night’s sleep. We will be sure...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped at the Harrogate travellodge hotel for the rick astley concert, great location good clean hotel. Only problem is if you get a room at the front of the hotel just above the nightclub it is very noisy but apart from that the hotel is perfect for a weekend in Harrogate.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Harrogate Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. However, we're sorry to learn that some external noise impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights the location is ideal for exploring Harrogate. Typical travel lodge set up-all you need just no luxuries. They really need to provide better quality loo roll though! Parking is £11 for 24 hours in the public car park which is next to the hotel,if you can get a space on a busy weekend. Would definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me1967diy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel location in an ideal spot for exploring Harrogate. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Have stayed here on many occasions and in my opinion this hotel is ideal for stays in Harrogate.. near all shops, restaurants, and bars. Rooms are basic but more than adequate and ill definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Harrogate Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we do...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
0.6 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
568 reviews
0.2 km away
The Yorkshire Hotel
The Yorkshire Hotel
#20 of 30 in Harrogate
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate

Address: The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $70 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harrogate 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Travel Lodge Harrogate
Harrogate Travel Lodge
Harrogate Travelodge
Travelodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have no option, ask to be placed at the back and as high up as possible.”
ija04, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had room 406...great views”
ang578, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No wifi in our room although we paid for it”
AngelaA761, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
LStonehouse, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms overlooking carpark”
tomsI5889BG, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 55* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates