We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Harrogate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Harrogate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was unlucky enough to spend a night in this hotel. Worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The noise problems are every bit as bad as all of the reviews that have gone before. I have seen Travelodge's various responses regarding noise and the provision of double glazing below - the problems with this are as follows:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LStonehouse
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Harrogate Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Harrogate in Oct '16 & stayed at this travellodge, really enjoyed it, its very central to everything you need, staff are extremely helpful, family rooms are spacious, well maintained & very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareandthomas
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our hotel's very central location and finding your accommodation very spacious and well maintained. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location and excellent value. A group of friends stay over after a night in Harrogate and it was the perfect central location, the room was a little warm so I slept with the window open and the surrounding area was so quiet it didn't matter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlouisetweed
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i start we booked a double room, when we got there it turned out we had been allocated a disabled room this was not stated during our booking my girlfriend went to reception to complain. After a night out i walked into the bathroom and pulled the emergency cord it has one because its a disabled room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Harrogate Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HAVING 2 young children, we wanted to be away somewhere that we all like for the new year, and jumped at the chance of a couple of nights in Harrogate, the hotel was a great price and perfect for a family. staff where happy and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrels2017
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Excellent centre of town location but still not affected by noise. The only negative was the room was too warm and there was no way to cool it down even with all raidiators off it still remained quite hot

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805sharrieb
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel . We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room temperature. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager....

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this Travelodge before. It's location is great, however on both occasions our room has overlooked the street and we have been woken early by the bin men. It would seem the the double glazing isn't as noise reducing as it could be! I will return however, as the hotel is good value and has the usual standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH1982
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this at 2am I am still awake as the bass beat of the night club is ringing in my ears. I have a room at the back of the hotel but it's still loud.....can't sleep!! Otherwise great central location, clean basic rooms, cheap. Unfortunately you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay again due to noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Harrogate Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay....

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A good value hotel for a stay right in the centre of Harrogate. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are large, particularly if you ask for a family room, we had a king size bed and two single camp beds. There is no restaurant on site and car parking is in the public car park, which is £2.20...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane O
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Overall the location, setup, cleanliness, staff and stay was great only to be hampered by the fact that there is a night club located on the ground floor which closes at 2 / 2:30 am. This information was not given or in any literature and since I booked 4 months in advance, would have thought I would not have been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harrogate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced from outside the hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,151 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
0.2 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#14 of 31 in Harrogate
1,389 reviews
0.6 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Harrogate

Address: The Ginnel, Harrogate HG1 2RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harrogate 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Travel Lodge Harrogate
Harrogate Travel Lodge
Harrogate Travelodge
Travelodge Harrogate Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harrogate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles LStonehouse, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms overlooking carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tomsI5889BG, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any you get allocated on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles 510walth, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a quiet back room”
 of 5 bubbles Oompalumpa1, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“311 was great, in a corner so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Logo4, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay