We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 27 hotels in Peterborough

Newark Hotel

78 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
13
33
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
33
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap staysingle room with shared bathroomgreat budget hotelcity centreclean roomfull englishrecommend this hotelbar areapleasant staycooked breakfastcerealboroughtvshowground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Booked an ensuite so how which was very small. Nice bar and great staff make up for the room though. Recommend if on a budget. Did not eat but other peoples food looked good. It's about a 10 minute walk to town centre

Thank davidwood33
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an issue with bed bugs and they are fully aware of it. Stayed two nights last week. Woke up covered in bites, typical of bed bugs ( I checked online as they were in rows and wanted to rule out Mosquitos). I...More

2  Thank KatherineFl
Response from NWHPete, Guest Relations Manager at Newark HotelResponded 20 August 2017

I'm sorry you are unhappy, but you contacted us after checking out to complain about your stay. We had your rooms checked our pest control company, as with any reputable hotel, we have a contract in place for regular checks throughout the Hotel Whilst we...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night as we were going to the greyhound racing. The first thing you notice on entering the reception is the smell and it's not pleasant, it smells of stale air, damp and musty. The whole hotel...More

Thank wilklincoln
Response from NWHPete, Manager at Newark HotelResponded 3 July 2017

Sorry you were not happy with your stay. It is unfortunate you were disturbed by a guest in the room above. Although we are not a 24 hour reception, 2 large notices direct guests to the bell at reception if there is any problem, and...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I had a race in Peterborough over the weekend and managed to book a single room the night before for £39 including breakfast. I didn't arrive until 8pm ish and the lady on the reception was very accomodating on my later arrival. I asked the...More

Thank Daisy-May18
Reviewed 4 May 2017

well once again the hotel and staff very welcoming and helpful, and polite. this is my 6th visit in 6yrs and as I am an avid truck fest goer, i always stay there as it better accessablity for me as I am disabled. once again...More

Thank peter h
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 67 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 67 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Newark Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't go it's noisy and uncomfortable"
Read review
"plenty of car parking space and is cctv protected"
Read review
"Request for ensuite, rooms booked with breakfast is a better value"
Read review
"go for double room with en suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite