We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Hotel based at a Service Station so I knew what I was getting. The rooms are functional if a little tired. Room and shower room clean and good pressure and water temperature in the shower. Slight issue with the hotel NOT having the correct room...More
Stopped here with my boyfriend and 4 year old son on the way up to Cumbria. Only one night but impressed with welcome and room size. Shower was amazing :-) the only problem we had was the room was like a sauna so hot and...More
it's ok for a quick night stop.
positives : tv in room and shower was great. nice reception
negatives:random room we has a double room that came with 2 extra beds which were very different from each other we belive it was to cover a...More
USD 52 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Just had to leave the Days Inn in Peterborough. Terrible place. I've just been there and had to leave. They basically stole my money. When I got there, I said I had booked a downstairs room as I have a dog. The Receptionist told me that she had no note of that so I had to go upstairs as they had no rooms available downstairs. I was unhappy but had to accept. She then asked me whether I'd booked a smoking room to which I answered I hadn't (I suffer from allergies and asthma so no way I'd have booked one). She said ok and proceeded to check me in. I paid, she gave me the magnetic card to room 230 and as soon as I got upstairs I can smell cigarette smoke. I went downstairs immediately saying there must be an error and no way I could sleep in that room (without ending up in hospital!). She just said that was the room I'd booked (!) so I had to stay there. No way I could have booked a smoking room as it would send me to hospital! And besides this 'mistake' I'd also made the mistake of not asking for a downstairs room?? Could it be that they got it all wrong?? I asked for a refund as I couldn't stay there, but she wouldn't give me my money back as I had to wait for the manager who wouldn't be there until tomorrow morning. I asked whether she expected me to spend the night at Reception and she shrugged. In the meanwhile, other people were checking in and I heard them being asked whether they wanted a smoking or non smoking room, upstairs or downstairs!!!! So she could have moved things around had she wanted to!!!! But apparently as THAT was the room her system told her I'd booked I had to stay there! She said she could ozone the room for me and I had to be out for a couple of hours. I asked if that would get rid of smoke in the carpet, walls, ceiling etc again, she shrugged! I've never seen such inflexible, rude behaviour and quite frankly I feel they've robbed me of my money. On top of that, the place looked shabby and dirty and unwelcoming, but I didn't stay long enough to take in the surroundings in detail. Never again - their dishonest behaviour is the worst bit about this experience. Does anyone know whom I can report them to and how I can put in a formal complaint?
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from JamieLeighRamadaDays | Property representative |
Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you encountered; the issues you have raised are being looked in to and are being dealt with accordingly. Please email me directly with your name and the date you... More
Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you encountered; the issues you have raised are being looked in to and are being dealt with accordingly. Please email me directly with your name and the date you stayed so I can look in to your booking further.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
How long would it take in a taxi to the Peterborough dogs stadium? Thanks in advance :)