We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talbot Wexford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talbot Wexford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,553: English reviews
Start your review of Talbot Wexford
 Click to rate
Collon
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We spent a few days in Wexford over Easter staying here. The location is very central to downtown Wexford. We had a room with a sea view. The room was a little tight with 2 adults and 2 children accommodating it but we managed fine. Breakfast was served buffet style and was fresh and plentiful. There's a nice pool so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keas_mail
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was OK but the shower was atrocious! Worse again...no hot water for a second shower on the morning of departure. When I mentioned this at checkout I wasn't even given the courtesy of an apology nevermind a discount. Quite frankly, after paying €140 for the night I would have expected better. I won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickandno
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely time here, stayed for 2 nights. Music in bar both nights, Friday n Saturday which we enjoyed. Had lovely meal in lounge from Bar food Menu, was delicious. Staff were very helpful n service was fast. Rooms were ok, bit on small side n could do with walls being painted r washed as there were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our lounge & live entertainment on both nights of your stay. We always do try our best to offer Sea View rooms where possible, our Sea View rooms are normally guaranteed with an upgrade charge...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing staff and pool we had a great family trip this hotel is brill for children mine are 7 and 8 and had a great time the location is perfect right in the town and across from the harbour . Will certainly be back . Reception staff are an asset to this hotel warm welcome I'm sorry I didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfa2013
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a meal with friends in the bar bank Holiday weekend and even though the bar was very busy the staff were fantastic they looked after us from the minute we arrived in the door got us a table and looked after us so well . Food was lovely but I have to say the staff are a credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauricejmurphy1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel staff really lovely we had a room with a Seaview. We got a great deal 3 nights with breakfast and 3 evening meals for €139 dinners were really good nice selection every evening felt breakfast could be improved. Bar area really nice and there was music on which was good would go back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amfleming1952
dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed Easter Saturday myself my husband and 2 children for one night. We were meeting with my brothers and sisters and their children who were booked into the apartments Stone bridge which are connected to the hotel around the corner. We should have booked one of these apartments as they are fabulous and are deserving of 4 star status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogDublin
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel Booked family room for 5 Room was very clean Staff were very nice and friendly Price was good all round Pool was very good and clean Food was good value Afternoon tea was great Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsbran
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been here plenty of times and the last we had come was in October 2014. So we knew what to expect. A very family friendly atmosphere, not lively(Stags/parties) at all and very friendly staff. Our room (100) was a perfect size, 2 had pulled out and although there was only 3 of us, they still gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekellyie
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. Great, spacious family room, friendly service and excellent food at every meal, including breakfast. Had bar food on 2 nights and ate in the restaurant on the other.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikeman-7

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.7 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,446 reviews
3.2 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
397 reviews
3.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
782 reviews
19.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Talbot Wexford

Address: Trinity Street, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range: $123 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Talbot Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Wexford Hotel Wexford
Talbot Hotel Wexford
Wexford Talbot Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#3 Family Hotel in Wexford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Wexford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Donegal Town, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Wexford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 100 as it is close to the lift and has a walk in shower.”
ekellyie, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“twin room, as they have double and single beds”
oneillkay907, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for room with a sea view”
gerryoct2015, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a shower that works.”
201emert, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more for a sea view”
Lambo66, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5