We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fitzwilton Hotel

    Bridge Street | Waterford City, Waterford, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Traveller (208)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (24)
    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,149 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Tower Hotel Waterford
    1,129 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Dooley's Hotel Waterford
    1,165 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good29%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “the penthouse” (28 reviews)
    “met bar” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,149 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Tower Hotel Waterford
    1,129 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Dooley's Hotel Waterford
    1,165 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Reviews (1,374)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Fitzwilton Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 1,343 reviews

    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    Hotel was great looking ate in the med food was great decor could do with it of modernisation. Double room was lovely bed a little hard but very clean and well presented. Only problem myself and partner had was that had poor nights sleep as...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    The hotel leaves a lot to be desired with regard to 4 star. It's a nice 3 star but nothing about it screams 4 star. I was at no point excited to be there and I love staying in hotels. The lack of leisure centre...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    This hotel has the benefit of free parking. The rooms are large with en-suite facitilies. There is a TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron, ironing board, safe & wi-fi. It is only a short walk into town & places like Waterford Crystal Centre. We ate in...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

    The room was very clean and unbelievably spacious. You can't beat the location and it's 1/2 block from the river. There's plenty of outlets to charge your stuff and the room is very modern. I'm here for one night and I do recommend staying here....More

    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    I've never written a review of a hotel before but felt compelled after staying in Waterford's Fitzwilton last weekend. Just don't stay there. Costly. No parking. Dusty. Tiny sink/oversized kettle. Staff not very helpful. Worst of all: make-up or some other substance on the cutlery,...More

    Response from Operations2, General Manager at Fitzwilton HotelResponded 8 June 2017

    Dear John, thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. Regarding your comment 'costly' you did in fact get a very favourable rate for the average in the city that night so I apologise you felt this was...More

    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,149 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Tower Hotel Waterford
    1,129 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Dooley's Hotel Waterford
    1,165 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 80 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Waterford
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Waterford >
    • Waterford
    • Also Known As
    • Fitzwilton Hotel Waterford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (208)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (24)
    Hotel & Grounds (135)
    Bathroom (22)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Dooley's Hotel Waterford
    1,165 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Treacys Hotel Waterford
    1,114 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Travelodge Waterford
    393 reviews
    1.68 km away
     
    Waterford Marina Hotel
    1,149 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Granary
    463 reviews
    .31 km away
    Sheehan's
    413 reviews
    .34 km away
    La Boheme
    449 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Grattan bar-bistro
    70 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterford Greenway
    172 reviews
    .08 km away
    Christ Church Cathedral
    117 reviews
    .90 km away
    Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity
    84 reviews
    .57 km away
    Edmund Rice Heritage Centre
    37 reviews
    .77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Kathleen M
    24 June 2017
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Debbie K | Reviewed this property
    Hi Kathleen, our room had no air con
    0
    Votes
    Laura M
    16 October 2016
    Answer Show all 8 answers
    Response from Stef K | Reviewed this property
    No there's no leisure centre here.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms away from the street should be quieter."
    Read review
    "our room was at the back so our view was of apartments/flats. I'm sure the view to the street and river..."
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere for a good room"
    Read review
    "Higher room or at the rear of the building"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing