We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dooley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dooley's Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Initially we were allocated a room we found unsatisfactory. Despite heavy bookings, the staff were able to move us, with a smile, to a really nice room. Extra linen was no problem. The bar was a great venue of a snack dinner, drinks and some great Live Irish music. Although the this hotel caters to the coach trade, others are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowley51
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Rowley51, I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your first bedroom but I am delighted our team were able to move you, with a smile, to a really nice room. Yes we have live Irish Music every Wednesday and Sunday in season and other live music every Friday and Saturday night. I am glad you liked dining in our...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had the pleasure of attending the Enterprising Food Lunch to launch the Waterford Harvest Festival in Dooley's on Friday last and to say it was exceptional is an understatement. The quality of the food, the attention to detail and the friendly service is second to none and the location is ideal for any corporate function.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaterfordChamber
WaterfordDot, Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Hi Waterford Chamber, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your lunch at Dooley's Hotel. We have been the host venue for the Enterprising Food Lunch as part of The Harvest Food Festival in September for a number of years now and it is always one of those events we look forward to here. To...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Spent three nights at this hotel a few days ago. Our visit was with the Duniry active retirement group, loughrea, portumna and Ballinasloe members. It was truly a beautiful stay. Staff were very gracious and attended well to our needs. The restaurant food was fab and the waiter/ waitresses were very attentive. Music was provided in the bar. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen g
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Karen g, We are delighted you enjoyed your three nights with us as part of the Duniry Active Retirement group. The team are delighted with your comments on their graciousness and that they attended to your needs and that you enjoyed out food. We hope your group will come back to visit us again. Kind regards Tina Darrer

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

You will not be disappointed with a stay at Dooleys. The room, food, service was perfect. The hotel had real friendly welcoming feel . The bar and evening entertainment was super and the staff were very efficient. Lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne D, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We were delighted you enjoyed your room, the food and service you received during your stay with us. The team works hard to ensure that our guests feel welcome and I am delighted we were able to achieve this. We hope you will get the opportunity...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had 2 nights here was impressed as soon as we walked into this hotel and made to feel so welcome.This is a family run hotel and was impressed with our room ,food and it was such a pleasure to have such polite staff .Wanting some where to stay in Waterford this is the place without doubt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony g
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Anthony g, We are delighted that you were impressed as soon as you walked into our hotel and that more importantly you were made to feel so welcome. As a family run business this is very important to us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our team, food and bedrooms. We hope we will have the opportunity to...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I attended the Harvest lunch in Dooleys hotel yesterday. Exceptional food prepared and presented exceptionally (all local producers). Service of the highest standard. All in all a very well run event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danette C
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Danette C, Thank you for your lovely comments on the exceptional food you received at the Enterprising Food Lunch as part of the launch of Waterford Harvest Food Festival. We are so lucky to have such great local artisan food and beverage producers on our door step. All the team enjoy preparing for this event. The team were also...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I attended the lunch today which was part of Waterford Harvest Festival. The food was superb - beautifully cooked and presented. The focus of the event was to showcase local food /produce and Dooley's chefs certainly did the great ingredients justice. The service was also great - lots of happy diners. Well done to all involved......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieKate2502
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear MaggieKate2502, We are delighted you enjoyed the Enterprising Food lunch as part of the Waterford Harvest Festival. Thank you for your lovely comments on our local food. Our team love preparing for this event as it showcases the great local food producers we have in our area. Your comments have been shared with the team. Kind regards Tina Darrer

Portlaw, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I had the pleasure to eat really nice local food for lunch today. Great value. The walnut cake with Muldoon ice cream was so good it should be illegal! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent B
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Laurent B, Thank you for your lovely comments on the Enterprising Food Lunch. What great products we have on our door step. Muldoon Irish Whiskey Liqueur is one of those great products and won a prestigious Gold Medal Award at the Irish Whiskey Awards last October. I am sure we are going to see more great products from this...

Natimuk, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful occasion launching the harvest festival and showcasing food products of Waterford. Dooleys did an amazing job. Room and tables beautiful. Food cooked and presented to perfection, waiting staff friendly and professional. I'm visiting from Australia so well done Dooleys and Waterford!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ueba
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ueba, We are delighted that you got the opportunity to attend the Enterprising Food lunch as part of the launch of Waterford Harvest Festival. We have great food producers on our door step and that makes it all the easier to present and cook great food. Thank you for your comments on our New Ship restaurant and the friendly...

Reviewed 11 September 2015

Excellent lunch with great food and very attentive service, really well presented by the team at Dooley's Hotel. It must be difficult managing a large event like this but Dooley's made it look deceptively simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKenny2015
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

OKenny, Thank you for your lovely review on the Enterprising food lunch held her in Dooley's during Waterford Harvest Festival. Having great artisan food and beverage producers in the area makes it a lot easier for us to produce such good food. It is an event that all the team look forward to. Kind regards Tina Darrer

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,048 reviews
0.3 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.8 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,251 reviews
0.2 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#8 of 12 in Waterford
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $77 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dooley's Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
County Dublin, Ireland
6 months ago
Dayton, OH / Marco Island, FL
Cork, Ireland
10 months ago
Leawood, Kansas
over a year ago
Longwood

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Dooley's Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“307 particularly quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles annemarieg2oneill, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Some have view to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Claes_Nordsted, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable room overlooking the river, beds were good which gave a good nights sleep,”
 of 5 bubbles mikecarroll, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Your rooms were great. Dining was great. I would and will stay there again. Why change a good thing? John D. Hill”
 of 5 bubbles johndh475, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back suit someone who is a light sleeper away from traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles AndY1955Cross, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay