We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Walls are paper thin. I heard all of next doors sexual antics. Like every single part TWICE. Do not go here if you want to sleep. It's only good feature were the staff who seemed very pleasant. Not happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2345HZcarolinef
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear W2345HZcarolinef, Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. We do sincerely apologise for the issue that you mentioned. We always try to manage situations like this as best we can and would gladly have moved you to an alternative bedroom had we been aware of the disruption that occurred on the night in question but i...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, great price and a lovely room. While it is a basic stay, it was perfect for us as we were attending the Waterford half marathon the following morning and just needed a clean basic room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkblazer
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear tkblazer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and i hope that the WAC half marathon went well for you all :) Regards, Conor

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, location and friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay here. Would recommend Travelodge to anyone, you know what you're getting. Value for money and a good nights sleep. Night porter was very helpful too :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SafetySquad
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear SafetySquad, many thanks for your kind words. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Given a key to a room that hadn't been cleaned from the last guests carpet was wet rooms were smelling and bathroom was not clean blood on the shower curtain definitely would not stay there again sadly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabX732HY
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear lisabX732HY, Once again we do apologise for the confusion with the room that you were given on arrival. This was an oversight on the part of our contract cleaning company however this is not an excuse as clearly this is something that should not have happened. Please feel free to contact myself here in the hotel should you wish...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price & having stayed here before, we werent expecting a palace but it really has gone downhill, it is in need of a good update, a good clean & some maintenence.. Good points: its CHEAP, the beds are comfortable & its 5 mins by car to the city centre. The diner next door is nice, cheap & does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murphylicious
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear murphylicious, Thank you for your review. i do apologise for the issues that you referenced. I certainly take on board your point about the hotel needing to be updated and can confirm that we are currently in the midst of refurbishing the hotel at the moment however i am sorry if you were given an un-refurbished bedroom. In relation...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It was cheap for the number of bed we got from two rooms including kids, so could stand it for a night, but the bathroom didnt look like being cleaned properly and the supposedly non-smoking room smelt smoke when we entered. Will pay more next time for a better/cleaner hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854iwenc
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 854iwenc, Thank you for your review. Please let us extend our most sincerest of apologies for the issues that you mentioned. This is not the usual level of service that we aim to provide here in the hotel but thank you for bringing them to our attention. Regards, The Travelodge Team @ Waterford

South Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were so surprised at the experience we had staying at this Travelodge that we booked into one in the UK a few weeks later just to make sure our memories of the brand were not due to looking back through rose tinted glasses. Our stay at a Travelodge on the mainland was as we expected and we would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJMachrihanish
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear SJMachrihanish, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I regret that your experience was not an enjoyable one for you and would certainly welcome having the opportunity to discuss your issues in greater detail. Please feel free to contact myself here in the hotel if you would care to do so. Regards, Conor

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Economic, efficient, friendly receptionist and a comfortable clean bed. Bedroom floor was suspect, not sure what was sticking to the carpet, but I preferred to wear shoes than walk on floor bare foot. I slept well, I was only 10 minutes from the office. Certainly there are no frills, but I never paid or expected any. I got what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Tony O, Many thanks for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to read about guest experiences here in the hotel and i hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Me and my partner both had the night off work so decided we would go for a nice drive down to Waterford, we decided to stay over at Travelodge as it was cheap enough for the night. Staff were very attentive upon arrival despite arriving around 8pm. We were given a breakfast voucher as we booked with breakfast included, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Many thanks for your kind words. I certainly take on board your comments regarding the bathroom. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel at present which will include a refit of all bathrooms. I do hope that you will come and visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This travelodge is cheap that's one of its only plus sides. My friends and I used to place as we only wanted somewhere cheap to stay the night and that's what we got. There was dried in blood on the floor behind the door other than that the room was satisfactorly clean. The receptionist I personally thought was abit rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamR325
GM_Waterford, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear SamR325, Thank you for your review. I do apologise for the items that you mentioned. I personally investigated the stain that you mentioned and can reassure you that this stain was fake tan and not blood and the carpet has since been cleaned but apologies nonetheless as this should not have happened. We are in the midst of refurbishment...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.8 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,049 reviews
1.7 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
988 reviews
1.7 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.0 km away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#11 of 12 in Waterford
444 reviews
1.7 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Address: N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
wales

I too would like the opportunity to respond to " general manager Connor "

I would further ask how the disgusting smell in the upstairs corridor would be attributed to another property having sewerage problems when other parts of the travel lodge and external areas had no smell at all ?

I cannot understand how just a certain area on the first floor would be affected as pipework would run throughout the building and any build up would come upwards from the ground floor?

Further to this ,reading through all the reviews ,the responses are inconsistent , they tell us that a refurbishment has been taking place anytime over the last 12-18 months , that beds have " all been renewed " .. are " in the process of bring renewed" or " will all be renewed shortly" .

Some reviews posted in August 2015 have only had responses updated by " The manager" in mid 2016 .. so problems have been ongoing for some time then ?

I would reiterate despite the claims that I am wrong , that people are actually being housed there .

I have looked at the reviews in detail , on several occasions where very good reviews have been written the reviewers are all " first time reviewers" ? ....mmm?

Perhaps there should be a way of contacting these " reviewers" to check the validity of the entries .

Why , after constant complaints , about groups congregating outside the front door being loud etc etc would you encourage them with a smoking area ?

Move it further away !

Shame on Travelodge head office for not looking after their brand / property / reputation . The word Hostel has been used in many of the reviews I have read .. I think that could even be a bit derogatory of some hostels. Thorough cleaning , ongoing maintenance , staffing , new bedding .. the list is endless ...no , for me this last visit was enough .. never ever will I recommend a visit here and hell would freeze over before I would stay or let my family stay there .

1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi only lasts 24 hours”
 of 5 bubbles newyorkfan1, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere away from the stag party”
 of 5 bubbles 0terryt, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from McDonalds!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Malabracha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book as far in advance as possible for the best price.”
 of 5 bubbles LostinWales84, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“room 53 was lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles beebee_blackpool2011, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay