We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

When I was a boy, my mother would take me to visit Granny’s farm every once in a while. It had a big fire and an old dog that loved to get his ears rubbed. There was homemade scones, apple tart, brown bread and strawberry jam. Scruffy boys with big appetites were always welcome at Granny’s house. 
 The Four Seasons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, You’re recommendation title did give us a giggle  Every Irish Castle has an Irish Wolfhound to guard it, perhaps the Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan could get it’s own sheepdog? Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write this review. I have to say that you have really painted a picture of the warm atmosphere that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Just spent 2 days and 2 nights at this beauttiful hotel. The staff Trisha and Bernice at reception were really warm and welcoming and Ian the barman who had not long started was a lovely guy friendly and welcoming. The family room we stayed in was fantastic and have absolutely no complaints. The food was amazing hot and tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine O
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the Four Seasons Hotel and that you were able to dine with is in our Still Bar. We will make sure that we pass your glowing review to our staff and especially Brendan the Gardner for his help with your breakdown. They...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Located on outskirts of Monaghan Town, still only a 2 minute drive to town centre. Room was fine, clean, & large enough for two. Bathroom too was fine & the large power shower was just the thing to wake you in the morning. Bar offered good choice on its' bar food menu, & the chef was flexible in catering for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59FamilyMan
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. It was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I think that fellow traveller on this site will find your review very helpful. We are always happy to help cater to every customer individual’s needs, don’t hesitate to ask and where possible we will oblige. I...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Went to a wedding here the place needed a Major revamp. The rooms for guests were terrible so old and basic the bed was also very uncomfortable. Did not enjoy our stay here the rooms were really noisy and had no views. Wouldn't stay here again disappointing!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollove65
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that your room was not to your liking on this occasion. On a brighter note I am delighted to announce ongoing renovations at the hotel will mean that all rooms will be completed very soon. I do hope that you had a wonderful day...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My wife and I stopped in here while journeying between Dublin and Tyrone over Christmas. We were looking for a pitstop to recharge a bit and to feed and change our 18month old son. On the way up we had a very filling cooked breakfast and on the way back we have an excellent value carvery lunch. On both occasions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean L
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are only too happy to be your "pitshop" while you are travelling home for Christmas and all of the holidays that you can. Over the years it is great to see the young families stop and get to know them coming with their little babies, then the toddlers and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Just left this hotel today had a lovely few days. Had a family room which was excellent living room with separate bedroom both with flat screen tvs. Staff were really nice and pleasant. dined in restaurant first night bar second night both meals were lovely. Leisure facilities good kids loved the pool hope to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

HI Leanne, I am delighted that you had a really enjoyable experience at the Four Seasons Hotel. It is great that you got to try both dining options while you were with us and enjoyed both also. Our Family Suites are very generous in size and cosy, modern in style. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Stayed for 4 nights in a family room. Decent room although we later found out that the family suites are even better for similar prices. Breakfast really good and restaurant well serviced. The bar was fairly quiet each evening but was still very nice. We've stayed in the Hillgrove a few times, which is a good hotel, but the big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bherts
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed all of our facilities. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bernice

Dublin
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Came to the four seasons for a hen party and thoroughly enjoyed our time. On check in we were not advised about check out time. We came down to check out at 12:30pm and were told we would have to pay 10euro fee per person (there was three of us in the room) to pay for our late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lynchp5
Belfast
Reviewed 22 January 2016

A great breakfast, piping hot and delicious. The dining room was overhauled last year and looks fabulous. They have now refurbished the bar and most of the bedrooms. New carpets, tiles and bedding in the bedrooms make such a difference and the beds are always very comfortable and fresh. Staff were helpful and very pleasant as usual. I do love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969Traveller
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night for a friend's wedding. Overall good experience. Food at the wedding was fab and function room decorated well. We had a double room which was freezing when we went into it. After 2 attempt to get it sorted a heater was put in the room and it was fine then. The bed in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 398Sammy1
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sammy1 for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your friend's Wedding and that everything was perfect. I hope that your friends also had a good time. I was sorry to hear about the heating issue in your room, I hope that the portable heater that was installed resolved the problem temporarily until...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
204 reviews
8.1 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
66 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
511 reviews
22.4 km away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room is a let down, maybe try an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 has (or did have 2 years ago - not sure if it is still there) a Jacuzzi right outside, which attracts early morning visitors. This might disrupt your intended lie in as the chat can be heard very easily in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles marycgr2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one near lift, you have to walk a good distance from reception to lift.”
 of 5 bubbles firstcabs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want an airier cooler room, the ground floor is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles maddeleanam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Banquet/Function area”
 of 5 bubbles DougieDublinIreland, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay