We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Got a great deal for two nights so myself and my friend travelled down for two nights without the kids. Food was fab in the bar. It was a cosy bar nice and welcoming. Hotel reception was grand. Room was fine average room. Nightclub attached to the hotel but wasnt opened. I was disappointed with the spa treatments. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie D
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Four Seasons Hotel. We have a country kicks dance every Sunday night in the hotel and live music in the bar with fantastic offers for you and your friend for future getaways. We can recommend some...

Dunshaughlin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed there for one night. Unfortunately it wasn't a great experience. In the interests of fairness I'll start with the good: The room was clean and spacious with a flat screen tv and an excellent shower. There's a nice bar with a tasty carvery which gives huge portions. The night porter was friendly and helpful to us. Unfortunately it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Honest_PK
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We were booked into the Four Seasons as part of an Eclipse tour to Dublin for St Patrick's Day. The hotel is in the process of refurbishment and a few areas look a little "tired" however we were in a suite on the second floor which had already been done. It was a little dark but it was fresh, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheena69
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had the opportunity to experience our newly refurbished bedrooms. We are delighted now the final phase of our renovations nearing completion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Cootehill, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed here as we were attending a friends wedding. The wedding itself was beautiful, service was excellent, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Our room was lovely, really spacious & clean, didn't make it for breakfast the next morning but did have a carvery lunch and it was really nice. Would recommend :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmalynch10
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an lovely stay with us at the Four Seasons Hotel, and that you enjoyed your friends wedding celebrations. Thank you very much for your recommendations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bernice

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

lovely hotel, nice staff, lovely food and a decent price. if your looking a few days away to relax and unwind this is the place. music in the bar, loads of parking, and close to the small town centre. I booked this as a living social offer and it was worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review for the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and you got to relax & unwind at the Four Seasons Hotel. We look forward to greeting you in the future. Kind Regards, Bernice

co. down
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Stayed here recently for two nights on a special deal that included one evening meal with wine. Courteous staff, nice sized room. Ate both nights at the hotel as it is a wee distance into the town. Food was grand and reasonably priced. Could do with playing some background music in the restaurant to improve the atmosphere. Breakfast was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awardnominee
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time to provide this review. We are happy to read that you recommend the Four Seasons Hotel and that you enjoyed our food on both nights. We are blessed with friendly and courteous staff and our tripadvisor reviews are always a great boost to the staff morale. We will take on board your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nice hotel only problem is the late check in :( 3pm. Plus the staff at the desk weren't very helpful on our arrival. Having to pay for breakfast isn't a good thing especially with the price we paid for one night. Is it value for money NO. On the Positive side the bar staff were great and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 710vinnyk
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with good food and great food & beverage staff. We are re-evaluating our rates set up at the moment and will be reintroducing our breakfast to packages at competitive rates. Please do not hesitate to call or email us when...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed in on fri 11th march for my daughters 4th birthday. I had never stayed in a four seasons hotel before so didnt really know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised. Everything about the hotel was well presented and clean. Our room (213) was the best family room i have ever stayed in! it had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreaj_dundrod
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your amazing review. It is fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you recommend our family rooms as “the best family room I have ever stayed in!”. We have recently renovated and upgrade all of our suites and standard rooms also. With just one phase to go we will be...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

When I was a boy, my mother would take me to visit Granny’s farm every once in a while. It had a big fire and an old dog that loved to get his ears rubbed. There was homemade scones, apple tart, brown bread and strawberry jam. Scruffy boys with big appetites were always welcome at Granny’s house. 
 The Four Seasons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, You’re recommendation title did give us a giggle  Every Irish Castle has an Irish Wolfhound to guard it, perhaps the Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan could get it’s own sheepdog? Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write this review. I have to say that you have really painted a picture of the warm atmosphere that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Just spent 2 days and 2 nights at this beauttiful hotel. The staff Trisha and Bernice at reception were really warm and welcoming and Ian the barman who had not long started was a lovely guy friendly and welcoming. The family room we stayed in was fantastic and have absolutely no complaints. The food was amazing hot and tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine O
Bernice M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the Four Seasons Hotel and that you were able to dine with is in our Still Bar. We will make sure that we pass your glowing review to our staff and especially Brendan the Gardner for his help with your breakdown. They...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
1.4 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1.2 km away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Monaghan
206 reviews
8.1 km away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
66 reviews
22.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
525 reviews
21.0 km away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Leeds
over a year ago
Portadown, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room on the bottom floor which was easy to get to and quite”
 of 5 bubbles 298tainak, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is a let down, maybe try an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 has (or did have 2 years ago - not sure if it is still there) a Jacuzzi right outside, which attracts early morning visitors. This might disrupt your intended lie in as the chat can be heard very easily in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles marycgr2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one near lift, you have to walk a good distance from reception to lift.”
 of 5 bubbles firstcabs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want an airier cooler room, the ground floor is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles maddeleanam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay